Graduation Ceremony Schedule

2015 Graduation Ceremony Schedule

Graduation ceremonies run at the following times: 9.30am, 11.30am, 2pm and 4pm. Please consult the tables below for the graduation ceremony pertaining to your faculty.

To be eligible to graduate all students will have met the prerequisites of their degree and completed all necessary requirements. Students must also ensure that all outstanding fees are dealt with 6 weeks prior to their ceremony.

Your e-invitation will confirm the specific time and date of your ceremony.

If you wish to receive your documents before your anticipated graduation day you may elect to graduate "In Absentia". However, once your application has been processed, you will be unable to attend a graduation ceremony in Sydney.

Please note, only the Graduations Office can confirm the date of your graduation ceremony.
Any information pertaining to your graduation not stipulated by the Graduations Office may be misleading or incorrect.
Please communicate with the Graduations Office in regards to any graduations queries.

Semester 1

Semester 1 ceremonies will be held between 6 March and 15 May 2015.

Day Date Faculty
Friday 6 March

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Education and Social Work

BTeach and MTeach only

Friday 13 March

Faculty of Health Sciences

Physio UG,
EXSS UG, EXSS PG
MHlthSc
Physio PG
Occ Therapy
Speech Pathology

Friday 20 March

Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery

Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning

Thursday 26 March Faculty of Science
Friday 27 March Faculty of Science
Thursday 9 April

Faculty of Health Sciences

MRS UG
GradDip & GradCert MRS
HIM PG,  Rehab Clng
BHlthSc
Dev Disability
MRS Masters
Orthoptics, Sexual Health
All research degrees

Friday 10 April Faculty of Education and Social Work
Friday 17 April

Faculty of Medicine

Sydney College of the Arts

Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Faculty of Agriculture and Environment

Faculty of Veterinary Science

Thursday 30 April

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine

School of Public Health

Friday 1 May Faculty of Engineering and IT
Thursday 7 May UoS Business School
Friday 8 May UoS Business School
Wednesday 13 May Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Thursday 14 May Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Friday 15 May Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Semester 2

Semester 2 ceremonies will be held between 24 September and 11 December 2015.

Day Date Faculty
Thursday 24 September Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Friday 25 September

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Engineering and IT

Thursday 1 October UoS Business School Postgraduate
Friday 2 October UoS Business School Undergraduate
Friday 30 October

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Education and Social Work

Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning

Thursday 10 December

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Health Sciences

Friday 11 December

Sydney College of the Arts

Faculty of Nursing

Sydney Conservatorium of Music

UoS Business School

Faculty of Agriculture and Environment

Faculty of Veterinary Science

Other Faculties as required