Undergraduate Studies Committee


Ex Officio Members

the Chair of the Committee: Associate Professor Stephen Cattle
the Chair of the Academic Board or nominee: Associate Professor Peter McCallum
the Chair of the Admissions Committee: Professor Jane Hanrahan
the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) or nominee: Professor  Pip Pattison
the Director of the Student Centre or nominee: Mr Brendon Nelson
the President of the Students'
Mr Kyol Blakeney

Appointed Members

The Academic Board shall appoint one member from each faculty and at least one undergraduate student member nominated by members of the Board:

Agriculture and Environment

Dr Brian Jones

Architecture, Design and Planning

Associate Professor Wendy Davis

Arts and Social Sciences

Dr Melissa Hardie


Associate Professor Rae Cooper


Dr Kimberly Coulton

Education and Social Work


Engineering and Information Technologies

Associate Professor Tim Wilkinson

Health Sciences

Associate Professor Kate O'Loughlin


Professor Gail Mason


Dr Peter Knight

Nursing and Midwifery

Dr Jacqueline Bloomfield


Associate Professor Lorraine Smith


Dr Tim Newsome

Sydney College of the Arts

Mr Andrew Lavery

Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Dr James Humberstone

Veterinary Science

Dr Catherine Herbert



Deputy Chair

The Committee may appoint one member, on the nomination of the Chair of the Committee, to act as Deputy Chair:


Co-opted Members

The Committee may co-opt additional members. Co-opted members may be selected from the members of the Academic Board or the wider University community or may express interest directly to the Chair of the Committee, but must have an interest and/or experience in issues considered by the Committee. The term of office of members co-opted by the Committee shall be specified at the time of co-option and such members shall have all rights and privileges of other members.

  • None