The Academic Board has established a number of committees in specialised areas to ensure that ongoing consideration is given to key issues. These committees are the Academic Standards and Policy Committee, the Admissions Committee, the Graduate Studies Committee and the Undergraduate Studies Committee.

Each committee is made up of a core set of members appointed by the Academic Board. People with expertise in the focus areas of the Committee are also invited to participate at the meetings. Some of the committees have established sub-committees to further focus on particular issues, such as the PhD Award Sub-Committee.

Each committee is particularly involved in the development, implementation, communication and review of policies relating to their specialist area. Contact the relevant committee secretary for more information about the each committee.