Find a Justice of the Peace (JP)

Justices of the Peace (JPs) are available by appointment and will only provide this service to University staff and students.

Please contact the JP by email or phone to make an appointment. In addition to your University staff or student card remember to take appropriate identification so that the JP can confirm your identity (driver's licence, passport etc).

Please note: JPs provide a voluntary service in addition to employment and other commitments and cannot provide services to people outside University working hours. Please be aware that it may not be convenient for JPs to provide a service in every instance when requested. In such cases JPs may require you to make alternate arrangements, for example, an appointment for a later date.

General information on the role and responsibilities of a Justice of the Peace can be found on the New South Wales Department of Attorney General and Justice website.


Camperdown/Darlington Campus (includes ATP)

Building

Name

Email

Phone

Biomedical Building (Australian Technology Park)
(C81)
Lindsay Campbell

lindsay.campbell@sydney.edu.au

8627 1016

Carslaw
Building (F07)

Shelton Peiris
(between 3pm-4pm Tues & Thurs, by appointment only)

shelton.peiris@sydney.edu.au

9351 5764

Chemistry (F11) Carlo Piscicelli, (between the hours of 8.30am-12.30pm Tues-Fri by appointment only) carlo@chem.usyd.edu.au 9351 2746
Economics & Business
Building (H69)
Eric Clubb eric.clubb@sydney.edu.au 9036 7813

Edward Ford
(A27)

Danielle Somers (by appointment only) danielle.somers@sydney.edu.au 9351 6942

Fisher Library (F03)

Rosa Cortez (Thursdays between 2-4pm by appointment only) rosa.cortez@sydney.edu.au 9114 2221

Gatekeeper's Lodge (B03)

Peter Higgins (by appointment only) peter.higgins@sydney.edu.au 9036 9479

ICT (G17)
316 Abercrombie St. Darlington

Victor Fang victor.fang@sydney.edu.au 9306 9507
International House (G06) Jessica Carroll (will not available for the month of March 2014) jessica.carroll@sydney.edu.au 9950 9800
Jane Foss Russell Building (G02) Mark Try (Tues and Thurs by appointment only) mark.try@sydney.edu.au 9351 4197
Margaret Telfer Building (Arundel Street K07) Nilla Merrigan (by appointment only) nilla.merrigan@sydney.edu.au 9351 12301
Margaret Telfer Building (Arundel Street K07) Grahame Pearson grahame.pearson@sydney.edu.au 9036 6519
Medical Foundation Building - Parramatta Road (K25) Amanda Sainsbury-Salis (Mon and Wed 4.30 pm to 5.30 pm, please email to confirm availability) amanda.sainsbury-salis@sydney.edu.au Please email
Quadrangle (A14) Megan Kemmis (by appointment only, please email to confirm availability) megan.kemmis@sydney.edu.au Please email

Queen Elizabeth II Research Institute (D02)

Robert Markham

rmarkham@obsgyn.usyd.edu.au

9351 2722

21 Ross Street Building (K06A)

Amanda Setiadi (Mon and Tues only, please email to confirm availability)

amanda.setiadi@sydney.edu.au

Please email

School of Information Technologies Building (J12)

Simon McCoy (by appontment only)

simon.mccoy@sydney.edu.au

9036 6596

Storie Dixson Building (H10)

Vanessa Ahern (by appointment only)

venessa.ahern@sydney.edu.au

9036 9584

Wentworth Building (G01)

Stephen Howlett

stephen.howlett@sydney.edu.au

9036 7902

Woolcock Institute of Medical Research (K26)

Brett Toelle

bgt@woolcock.org.au

9114 0462

Conservatorium of Music

Building

Name

Email

Phone

Conservatorium Craig Morgan, PhD candidate
(by appointment only, please email)
cmor6470@uni.sydney.edu.au  Please email

Cumberland

Building

Name

Email

Phone

Block F Charlyn Millano charlyn.millano@sydney.edu.au 9351 9623

Block A
Level 1

Tracy Guthrie tracy.guthrie@sydney.edu.au 9351 9759

Dubbo (School of Rural Health)

Building

Name

Email

Phone

School of Rural Health, Sydney Medical School Kiffin Miller kiffin.miller@sydney.edu.au 5809 9422 ext 82422

Mallett St

Building

Name

Email

Phone

Mallett Street Campus
Nursing History Research Unit
Sydney Nursing School (C102)
Noeline Kyle noeline.kyle@sydney.edu.au 0403 868 051
Nursing Student Services Michele Knight michele.knight@sydney.edu.au 9351 0500

Orange (School of Rural Health)

Building

Name

Email

Phone

School of Rural Health Audley Clinic, Cnr Acacia & Canobolas Drive Bloomfield Health Service, Orange Beth Mills (by appointment only) elizabeth.mills@sydney.edu.au 5310 4126
School of Rural Health
Orange Campus
1502 Forest Road
Orange NSW 2800
Sharon Boog (Mon - Tues, Thurs - Fri only, email for appointment) sharon.boog@sydney.edu.au Please email

St James

Building

Name

Email

Phone

173-175 Phillip Street, Sydney (C13) Jo Dumergue jo.dumergue@sydney.edu.au 9114 1824

Sydney Adventist Hospital Clinical School (SAHCS)

Building

Name

Email

Phone

Pathology Department Level 5 (Clifford Towwer) Sydney Adventist Hospital Dr Bevan Hokin (by apppointment only Mon-Fri) bevan.hokin@sah.org.au 9487 9511