2011 Semester Dates

SEMESTER 1
Lectures begin Monday 28 February
Last day to add a unit Friday 11 March
Last day for withdrawal Thursday 31 March
UA (Universities Australia) Common Week / non-teaching Easter period Friday 22 April - Friday 29 April
Last day to DNF: Discontinue Not Fail Friday 15 April
Last day to DF: Discontinue Fail Friday 3 June
Last day of lectures Friday 3 June
Study vacation Monday 6 June - Friday 10 June
Examination period Tuesday 14 June - Saturday 25 June
Semester ends Saturday 25 June
UA (Universities Australia) Common Week / non-teaching period Monday 4 July - Friday 8 July
SEMESTER 2
Lectures begin Monday 25 July
Last day to add a unit Friday 5 August
Last day for withdrawal Wednesday 31 August
UA (Universities Australia) Common Week / non-teaching period Monday 26 September - Friday 30 September
Last day to DNF: Discontinue Not Fail Friday 9 September
Last day to DF: Discontinue Fail Friday 28 October
Last day of lectures Friday 28 October
Study vacation Monday 31 October - Friday 4 November
Examination period Monday 7 November - Saturday 19 November
Semester ends Saturday 19 November
WINTER SCHOOL (2011)
Lectures begin TBA
Exams begin TBA
Winter School ends TBA

SUMMER SCHOOL (2011/12)
Lectures begin TBA
Summer Main TBA
Summer Late TBA
Summer School ends TBA
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
Australia Day Wednesday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 22 April
Easter Monday Monday 25 April
Anzac Day Tuesday 26 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June
Labour Day Monday 3 October