The Planning Research Centre is guided by a Council made up of a diverse range of industry partners from the private and public sectors. Council members are appointed on either one, two or three year terms and each bring a wealth of experience to the Centre, helping to guide and influence our Research programs and the running of the PRC. The Council meet regularly to discuss research directions and other relevant planning issues.

Members of Council

Mr Craig Knowles (President)

Mr Terry Byrnes (Vice President)
Byrnes & Associates

Ms Wendy Adams
Parsons Brinckerhoff

Ms Julie Bindon
JBA Planning

Ms Deborah Deering

Mr Nick Duncan

Mr Jonathan Falk
Jonathan Falk Planning Consultants

Mr Peter Lowry
Sydney Harbour Federation Trust

Mr Neil Ingham
Ingham Planning

Mr John McInerney
City of Sydney

Mr Ken Morrison
Property Council of Australia

Mr Phillip Raskall
City of Sydney

Mr Laurie Rose
Brown Consulting

Mr John Richardson
The Cox Group

Ms Alice Spizzo
Herbert Geer

Ms Yolande Stone
Department of Planning

Mr John Toon

Mr Rob Wilcher
Herbert Geer & Rundle

PRC Outlook

PRC Outlook March 2010

PRC Outlook June 2010