Staff

Architecture, Design and Planning Executive . Discipline Chairs . Research Group Directors . Program Directors

School Members . Honorary School Members




Architecture, Design and Planning Executive

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor John Redmond Dean 458 arch.dean@sydney.edu.au 9351 5924
Professor Robyn Dowling Associate Dean Research, Deputy Dean 551 robyn.dowling@sydney.edu.au 8627 4337
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Associate Dean Education, Deputy Dean 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629
Associate   Professor Lee Stickells Associate Dean Research Education 327 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Professor Michael Tawa Associate Dean Indigenous Strategy and Services 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Mr Jonathan Hulme School General Manager 455B jonathan.hulme@sydney.edu.au 9351 7591

Discipline Chairs

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor Peter Phibbs Urban & Regional Planning & Policy 544 peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Design 281 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610

Research Group Directors

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate Professor Mathew Aitchison Architectural Design 303 m.aitchison@sydney.edu.au 0422 705 263
Professor Nicole Gurran Urbanism
546 nicole.gurran@sydney.edu.au 9351 7729
Professor Richard de Dear Architectural & Building Science & Technology 588 richard.dedear@sydney.edu.au 9351 5603
Professor Andrew Leach Architectural History, Theory & Criticism 303 andrew.leach@sydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Design 281 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610

Program Directors

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Dr Sandra Loschke Master of Architecture 325 sandra.loschke@sydney.edu.au 9036 7149
Dr Lian Loke Master of Interaction Design & Electronic Arts
275 lian.loke@sydney.edu.au 9351 4108
Mr Michael Muir Bachelor of Design in Architecture 309 michael.muir@sydney.edu.au 9036 6121
Dr Cameron Logan Master of Heritage Conservation 553 cameron.logan@sydney.edu.au 8627 0306
Associate Professor Paul Jones Master of Urban & Regional Planning 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Dr Dagmar Reinhardt Bachelor of Architecture and Environments 512 dagmar.reinhardt@sydney.edu.au 9351 8569
Associate Professor Densil Cabrera Master of Architectural Science 478 densil.cabrera@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Dr Kazjon Grace Bachelor of Design Computing 274 kazjon.grace@sydney.edu.au 8627 6443
Dr Adrienne Keane Master of Urbanism 524 adrienne.keane@sydney.edu.au 9351 6308
Dr Tooran Alizadeh Master of Urban Design
524 tooran.alizadeh@sydney.edu.au 9351 8571
Dr Ross Anderson Bachelor of Design in Architecture (Honours)/ Master of Architecture 321 r.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9351 5907

School Members

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Dr Naseem Ahmadpour Design - Lecturer
280 naseem.ahmadpour@sydney.edu.au 8627 5649
Dr Peter Armstrong Architecture - Associate Professor 327 peter.armstrong@sydney.edu.au 9351 3857
Dr Caitilin de Bérigny Design - Senior Lecturer 279 caitilin.deberigny@sydney.edu.au 9351 5933
Dr François Blanciak Architecture - Senior Lecturer 561 francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au 9351 6863
Ms Madeleine Borthwick Design - Associate Lecturer 276 madeleine.borthwick@sydney.edu.au
Dr Arianna Brambilla Architecture - Lecturer 325 arianna.brambilla@sydney.edu.au 8627 6074
Dr Sarah Breen Lovett Architectural Design - Postdoctoral Research Fellow sarah.breenlovett@sydney.edu.au
Dr Christhina Candido Architectural Science - Lecturer 587 christhina.candido@sydney.edu.au 9351 3206
Dr Alexandra Brown Architecture – Postdoctoral Research Associate 512 alexandra.j.brown@sydney.edu.au 8627 5518
Mr Nathaniel Fay Design - Associate Lecturer 276 nathaniel.fay@sydney.edu.au
Mr Chris Fox Architecture - Senior Lecturer
319 chris.fox@sydney.edu.au 9351 5920
Dr Jennifer Ferng Architecture - Lecturer 552 jennifer.ferng@sydney.edu.au 9351 5914
Dr Eugenia Gasparri Architectural Science - Postdoctoral Research Fellow eugenia.gasparri@sydney.edu.au
Dr Luke Hespanhol Design - Lecturer
274A luke.hespanhol@sydney.edu.au 86275412
Associate Professor Glen Hill Architecture - Associate Professor
324 glen.hill@sydney.edu.au 9351 2773
Ms Wenye Hu Architectural Science - Associate Lecturer
140 wenye.hu@sydney.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Kent Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Postdoctoral Fellow 525 jennifer.kent@sydney.edu.au 8627 0853
Dr Jungsoo Kim Architectural Science - Postdoctoral Research Associate 590 Jungsoo.kim@sydney.edu.au 9352 9242
Dr David Kroll Architectural Design - Postdoctoral Research Fellow 506 david.kroll@sydney.edu.au 8302 0687
Architect Catherine Lassen Architecture - Senior Lecturer 307 catherine.lassen@sydney.edu.au 8627 4173
Professor Duanfang Lu Architecture - Professor of Architecture and Urbanism 559 duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au 9036 5383
Dr Sophia Maalsen Urbanism - Postdoctoral Fellow 512 sophia.maalsen@sydney.edu.au
Mr Damien Madell Architecture - Lecturer damien.madell@sydney.edu.au
Professor Alexi Marmot Architectural Science - Professor alexandra.marmot@sydney.edu.au
Associate Professor William L. Martens Architectural Science 586 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 91140865
Dr Matthew Mindrup Architecture - Senior Lecturer 554 matthew.mindrup@sydney.edu.au 8627 0730
Ms Genevieve Mosely Design - Research Officer genevieve.mosely@sydney.edu.au
Mr Michael Mossman Architecture - Lecturer 311 michael.mossman@sydney.edu.au 8627 5250
Dr Rizal Muslimin Architecture - Lecturer 326 rizal.muslimin@sydney.edu.au 8627 0665
Dr Stephen Neille Architecture - Senior Lecturer 311 stephen.neille@sydney.edu.au 8627 4861
Professor Jianlei Niu Architectural Science - Professor of Building, Environment and Energy 590 jianlei.niu@sydney.edu.au 8627 4621
Dr Erez Nusem Design - Associate Lecturer erez.nusem@sydney.edu.au 8627 6545
Professor Kevin O’Brien Architecture – Professor of Creative Practice k.obrien@sydney.edu.au 0421 731 612
Dr Thomas Parkinson Architectural Science - Lecturer 589 thomas.parkinson@sydney.edu.au
Ms Deena Ridenour Urbanism - Senior Lecturer 522 deena.ridenour@sydney.edu.au 9114 2199
Dr Dallas Rogers Urbanism - Senior Lecturer 522 dallas.rogers@sydney.edu.au 9114 2199
Mr Daniel Ryan Architecture - Lecturer 323 daniel.ryan@sydney.edu.au 9351 3204
Mr Koji Ryui Architecture - Lecturer koji.ryui@sydney.edu.au
Dr Jathan Sadowski Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Smart Cities jathan.sadowski@sydney.edu.au 9114 2199
Dr Somwrita Sarkar Design - Lecturer 277 somwrita.sarkar@sydney.edu.au 9351 8555
Associate Professor Chris L. Smith Architectural History, Theory & Criticism 328 chris.smith@sydney.edu.au 9351 5905
Dr Karla Straker Design - Early Career Development Fellow 274A karla.straker@sydney.edu.au 8627 6423
Dr David Tapias-Monne Architecture - Postdoctoral Research Fellow david.tapiasmonne@sydney.edu.au 9114 2199
Professor Michael Tawa Architecture - Professor 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Dr Simon Weir Architecture - Scholarly Teaching Fellow 477 simon.weir@sydney.edu.au 9351 4506
Associate Professor Cara Wrigley Design - Associate Professor Design Innovation 282 cara.wrigley@sydney.edu.au 8627 6100
Dr Manuj Yadav Architectural Science - Postdoctoral Research Associate 512 manuj.yadav@sydney.edu.au
Dr Fan (Jessica) Zhang Indoor Environmental Quality Lab - Postdoctoral Research Associate fan.zhang1@sydney.edu.au 8627 0929

Honorary, Adjunct & Emeritus School Members

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Adj. Associate Professor Tomasz Bednarz Design - Adjunct Associate Professor tomasz.bednarz@sydney.edu.au
Mr Matthew Chan Architecture - Adjunct Senior Lecturer matthew.chan@sydney.edu.au
Adj. Professor John Choi Architecture - Adjunct Professor john.choi@sydney.edu.au
Adj. Associate Professor Giovanni Cirillo Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Associate Professor giovanni.cirillo@sydney.edu.au
Adj. Associate Professor Gary Cox Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Associate Professor gary.cox@sydney.edu.au
Adj. Associate Professor Tim Greer Architecture - Adjunct Professor timothy.greer@sydney.edu.au
Hon. Professor Tom Heneghan Architecture - Honarary Professor tom.heneghan@fa.geidai.ac.jp
Adj. Professor Richard Hough Architecture - Adjunct Professor richard.hough@sydney.edu.au
Hon. Associate Professor Jin Yong Jeon Architectural Science - Honorary Associate Professor 454 jin.jeon@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Em. Professor Warren Julian Architectural Science - Emeritus Professor 479 warren.julian@sydney.edu.au 9351 5599
Adj. Professor Kenneth McBryde Architecture - Adjunct Professor
Em. Professor Gary Moore Architectural Science - Emeritus Professor 511 gary.moore@sydney.edu.au 9351 8071
Hon. Associate Professor Ashak Nathwani Architectural Science - Honorary Associate ashak.nathwani@sydney.edu.au
Adj. Professor Rachel Neeson Architecture - Adjunct Professor rachel.neeson@sydney.edu.au
Mr Bruce Ramus Design - Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Adj. Associate Professor Harvey Sanders Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Associate Professor harvey.sanders@sydney.edu.au
Hon. Associate Professor Barrie Shelton Architecture - Honorary Associate Professor 519 barrie.shelton@sydney.edu.au 9351 6308
Adj. Professor Leslie Stein Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Professor leslie.stein@sydney.edu.au
Hon. Associate Professor Glen Searle Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Honorary Associate Professor glen.searle@sydney.edu.au
Adj. Associate Professor Pallivathukkal Cherian (PC) Thomas Architectural Science - Adjunct Associate Professor pcthomas@teamcatalyst.com.au
Em. Professor Peter Webber Architecture - Emeritus Professor 454 peter.webber@sydney.edu.au