Academic Staff

Faculty Executive . Architectural Science . Architecture . Design Lab. Urban and Regional Planning




Faculty Executive

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor John Redmond Dean 458 arch.dean@sydney.edu.au 9351 5924
Professor Robyn Dowling Associate Dean Research 551 robyn.dowling@sydney.edu.au 8627 4337
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Director, Illumination Design and Associate Dean, Education 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629
Associate   Professor Paul Jones Associate Dean (Graduate Studies) 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Associate   Professor Lee Stickells Head of Architecture 303 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Associate  Professor William L. Martens Head of Architectural and Design Science 586 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Professor Peter Phibbs Head of Urban and Regional Planning and Policy 544 peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Head of Design Lab 276 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Professor Michael Tawa Program Director, Master of Architecture 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
  Jonathan Hulme Faculty Manager 455B jonathan.hulme@sydney.edu.au 9351 7591

Architectural Science

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate
Professor
William L. Martens Head of Architectural Science 586 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Professor Richard de Dear IEQ Lab and Director, High Performance Buildings program 588 richard.dedear@sydney.edu.au 9351 5603
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Associate Dean, Education and Director of Illumination Design 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629
Dr Densil Cabrera Program Director and Senior Lecturer, Audio & Acoustics 478 densil.cabrera@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Dr Christhina Candido Lecturer 587 christhina.candido@sydney.edu.au 9351 3206
Dr Jungsoo Kim Postdoctoral Research Associate 590 Jungsoo.kim@sydney.edu.au 9352 9242
Dr Doheon Lee Honorary Associate 478 dlee7117@uni.sydney.edu.au  
Associate Ashak Nathwani Associate 589 ashak.nathwani@sydney.edu.au 8627 4187
  Alan Obrart Adjunct Lecturer
511A alan.obrart@sydney.edu.au 9351 5605
Emeritus
Professor
Gary Moore Emeritus Professor  gary.moore@sydney.edu.au
Emeritus
Professor
Warren Julian Emeritus Professor
  warren.julian@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor Peter Smith Honorary Associate Professor peter.smith@sydney.edu.au  
Associate Professor Jin Yong Jeon Associate Professor   jyjeon@hanyang.ac.kr
Adjunct Associate Professor Nathan Groenhout Adjunct Associate Professor   nathan.groenhout@sydney.edu.au  

Architecture

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate Professor Lee Stickells Head of Architecture 303 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Professor Michael Tawa Director, Master of Architecture 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Associate Professor Chris L. Smith Associate Professor
328 chris.smith@sydney.edu.au 9351 5905
Associate Professor Mathew Aitchison Associate Professor
303 m.aitchison@sydney.edu.au 0422 705 263
Associate Professor Glen Hill Associate Professor
324 glen.hill@sydney.edu.au 9351 2773
Associate Professor Duanfang Lu ARC Future Fellow 559 duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au 9036 5383
Dr Peter Armstrong Senior Lecturer 327 peter.armstrong@sydney.edu.au 9351 3857
Dr Ross Anderson Senior Lecturer
321 r.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9036 7604
Director, Bachelor of Design in Architecture Michael Muir Senior Lecturer 309 michael.muir@sydney.edu.au 9036 6121
Dr Sandra Loschke Director, Architecture Design and Technology 325 sandra.loschke@sydney.edu.au 9036 7149
Dr Matthew Mindrup Senior Lecturer 554 matthew.mindrup@sydney.edu.au 8627 0730
Dr Catherine Lassen Senior Lecturer 307 catherine.lassen@sydney.edu.au 8627 4173
Dr Stephen Neille Senior Lecturer 311 stephen.neille@sydney.edu.au 8627 4861
Dr Dagmar Reinhardt Director, Bachelor of Architecture and Environments 512 dagmar.reinhardt@sydney.edu.au 9351 8569
Dr Jennifer Ferng Lecturer 552 jennifer.ferng@sydney.edu.au 9351 5914
Dr François Blanciak Lecturer, Disability Liaison Officer 561 francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au 9351 6863
Dr Simon Weir Lecturer 477 simon.weir@sydney.edu.au 9351 4506
Dr Rizal Muslimin Lecturer 326 rizal.muslimin@sydney.edu.au 8627 0665
  Daniel Ryan Lecturer 323 daniel.ryan@sydney.edu.au 9351 3204
Emeritus Professor Peter Webber Emeritus Professor 511A peter.webber@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Professor Rachel Neeson Adjunct Professor   rachel.neeson@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Professor Helen Lochhead Adjunct Professor   helen.lochhead@sydney.edu.au  

Adjunct Professor

Andrew Nimmo

Adjunct Professor

  andrew.nimmo@sydney.edu.au  

Adjunct Professor

John Choi

Adjunct Professor

  john.choi@sydney.edu.au  
  Chris Fox Lecturer
319 chris.fox@sydney.edu.au 9351 5920
Adjunct Professor Dillon Kombumerri Adjunct Professor      
Adjunct Professor Tim Greer   tim.greer@sydney.edu.au  
 Professor Tom Henegan Honorary Professor      
 Adjunct Professor Richard Hough Adjunct Professor   richard.hough@arup.com  
 Adjunct Senior Lecturer Matthew Chan Adjunct Professor   matthew.chan@sydney.edu.au  

Design Lab

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Associate Professor in Design, Head of Design Lab 276 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Dr Lian Loke Senior Lecturer, Director of Master of Interaction Design and Electronic Arts
275 lian.loke@sydney.edu.au 9351 4108
Dr Rob Saunders Senior Lecturer
274 rob.saunders@sydney.edu.au 9036 6379
Dr Caitilin de Bérigny Lecturer 279 caitilin.deberigny@sydney.edu.au 9351 5933
Dr Somwrita Sarkar Lecturer

277

somwrita.sarkar@sydney.edu.au 9351 8555
Associate Professor Thomasz Bednarz Associate Professor
Senior Lecturer Bruce Ramus Senior Lecturer
Visiting Scholar Cristiano Storni Visiting Scholar

Urban and Regional Planning and Policy

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor Peter Phibbs Head of Urban and Regional Planning and Policy 549  peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344
Professor Robyn Dowling Associate Dean Research 551 robyn.dowling@sydney.edu.au 8627 4337
Professor Nicole Gurran Professor
546 nicole.gurran@sydney.edu.au 9351 7729
Associate Professor Roderick Simpson Associate
Professor and
Director, Urban Design
547 rod.simpson@sydney.edu.au 9351 5491
Associate Professor Paul Jones Associate Dean Research Graduate Studies 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Dr Cameron Logan Progam Director, Heritage Conservation 553 cameron.logan@sydney.edu.au 8627 0306
Dr Jennifer Kent Postdoctoral Fellow 525 jennifer.kent@sydney.edu.au 8627 0853
Dr Adrienne Keane Lecturer 524 adrienne.keane@sydney.edu.au 9351 6308
Associate Professor Harvey Saunders Associate Professor   harvey.saunders@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor John Lea Honorary Associate Professor   john.lea@sydney.edu.au  
  Giovanni Cirillo Adjunct Senior Lecturer      
Associate Professor Barrie Shelton Associate Professor   barrie.shelton@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Associate Professor Gary Cox Adjunct Associate Professor   gary.cox@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Associate Professor Gregory Young Adjunct Associate Professor   greg.young@sydney.edu.au