Academic Staff

Faculty Executive . Architectural Science . Architecture and Allied Arts . Design Lab. Urban and Regional Planning




Faculty Executive

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor John Redmond Dean 485 arch.dean@sydney.edu.au 9351 5924
Associate Professor Duanfang Lu Acting Associate Dean (Education) 559 duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au 9036 5383
Associate Professor William L. Martens Associate Dean (Graduate Research Studies) 477 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Professor Richard de Dear Head of Architectural and Design Science 586 richard.dedear@sydney.edu.au 9351 5603
Professor Peter Phibbs Associate Dean (Research) 549 peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 9351 3668
Dr Rob Saunders Acting Head of Design Lab
274 rob.saunders@sydney.edu.au 9036 6379
  Ann Goldwater Faculty Manager 458 ann.goldwater@sydney.edu.au 9351 3286
Lecturer Lee Stickells  Head of Architecture 309  lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Senior Lecturer Sean Anderson  Program Director B.DesArch 517 sean.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9036 7604

Architectural and Design Science

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor Richard de Dear Head of Architectural and Design Science 586 richard.dedear@sydney.edu.au 9351 5603
Professor Richard Hyde Professor of Architectural Science 588 richard.hyde@sydney.edu.au 9351 5600
Associate
Professor
William L. Martens Associate Professor 477 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Dr Densil Cabrera Program Director and Senior Lecturer, Audio & Acoustics 478 densil.cabrera@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Program Director, Illumination Design 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629
Dr Francesco Fiorito Senior Lecturer
587 francesco.fiorito@sydney.edu.au 9351 5601
Dr Jennifer Gamble
Honorary Associate 280 jennifer.m.gamble@sydney.edu.au 9351 8733
Emeritus
Professor
Gary Moore Emeritus Professor  478 gary.moore@sydney.edu.au 9351 8071
Emeritus
Professor
Warren Julian Emeritus Professor
  warren.julian@sydney.edu.au  
Associate Professor Nathan Groenhout Adjunct Associate Professor   nathan.groenhout@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor Peter Smith Honorary Associate Professor 590 peter.smith@sydney.edu.au  
Associate
Professor
Jin Yong Jeon Honorary Associate   jyjeon@hanyang.ac.kr 9351 5267
  Ashak Nathwani Honorary Associate 590 ashak.nathwani@sydney.edu.au 9351 5914
  Alan Obrart Adjunct Lecturer
590 alan.obrart@sydney.edu.au 9337 1866
  Christhina Candido ARC APDI Fellow 587 christhina.candido@sydney.edu.au 9036 9242
  Doheon Lee Honorary Associate 478 dlee7117@uni.sydney.edu.au  

Architecture

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate Professor Tim Fitzpatrick Acting Head of Architecture 508 tim.fitzpatrick@sydney.edu.au 93513605
Professor Michael Tawa Professor of Architecture 551 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Associate Professor Chris L. Smith Associate Professor
328 chris.smith@sydney.edu.au 9351 5905
Associate Professor Glen Hill Associate Professor in Architecture
324 glen.hill@sydney.edu.au 9351 2773
Associate Professor Duanfang Lu Associate Professor 559 duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au 9036 5383
Dr Peter Armstrong Senior Lecturer   peter.armstrong@sydney.edu.au 9351 3857
Dr Lee Stickells Senior Lecturer and Director, Master of Architecture
309 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Dr Ross Anderson Senior Lecturer
321 r.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9351 5907
  Michael Muir Senior Lecturer 544 michael.muir@sydney.edu.au 9036 6121
Dr Sean Anderson Director and Senior Lecturer, Bachelor of Design in Architecture 517 sean.anderson@sydney.edu.au
9036 7604
Dr Dagmar Reinhardt Lecturer 512 dagmar.reinhardt@sydney.edu.au 9351 8569
Dr Jennifer Ferng Lecturer 552 jennifer.ferng@sydney.edu.au 9351 5914
Dr François Blanciak Lecturer 516a francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au 9351 6863
Dr Claudia Perren Lecturer 325 claudia.perren@sydney.edu.au 9036 7149
Dr Simon Weir Lecturer 326 simon.weir@sydney.edu.au 9351 4506
  Daniel Ryan Associate Lecturer 323 d.ryan@sydney.edu.au 9351 3204
Emeritus Professor Peter Webber Emeritus Professor 454 peter.webber@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Professor Rachel Neeson Adjunct Professor   rachel.neeson@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Professor Helen Lochhead Adjunct Professor   helen.lochhead@sydney.edu.au  

Adjunct Professor

Andrew Nimmo

Adjunct Professor

  andrew.nimmo@sydney.edu.au  

Adjunct Professor

John Choi

Adjunct Professor

  john.choi@sydney.edu.au  
  Chris Fox Lecturer
326 chris.fox@sydney.edu.au 9351 5920
  Ken Woolley Adjunct Professor      
  Dillon Kombumerri Adjunct Professor      
  Tim Greer Adjunct Professor   tim.greer@sydney.edu.au  
 Professor Tom Henegan Honorary Professor      

Design Lab

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Dr Rob Saunders Acting Head of Discipline; Senior Lecturer; Associate Dean Education
274 rob.saunders@sydney.edu.au 9036 6379
Dr Caitlin de Berigny Wall Lecturer, Design Lab 279 dr.onaclov@sydney.edu.au 9351 5933
Dr Martin Tomitsch Senior Lecturer 276 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Dr Oliver Bown Postdoctoral Fellow; Lecturer, Design Lab;
274A oliver.bown@sydney.edu.au 9036 7128
Honorary Professor Mary Lou Maher Honorary Professor   marylou.maher@sydney.edu.au  
Dr Somwrita Sarkar Lecturer

282

somwrita.sarkar@sydney.edu.au  
Dr Lian Loke Director and Senior Lecturer, Interaction Design and Electronic Arts
275 lian.loke@sydney.edu.au 9351 4108
Visiting Scholar  Jon Whelan Visiting Scholar    jon.whelan@sydney.edu.au  

Urban and Regional Planning and Policy

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor Peter Phibbs Head of Urban and Regional Planning and Policy
549  peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 9351 3668
Associate Professor Nicole Gurran Associate Professor
546 nicole.gurran@sydney.edu.au 9351 7729
Associate Professor Roderick Simpson Associate
Professor and
Director, Urban Design
547 rod.simpson@sydney.edu.au 9351 5491
Associate Professor Paul Jones Associate Professor, Director, Urban and Regional Planning 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Adjunct Associate Professor Harvey Sanders Adjunct Associate Professor   harvey.saunders@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor John Lea Honorary Associate Professor   john.lea@sydney.edu.au  
  Trevor Howells Director and Senior Lecturer, Heritage Conservation 561 trevor.howells@sydney.edu.au 9351 3473
  Giovanni Cirillo Adjunct Senior Lecturer      
  Susan Clarke Honorary Research Assistant 522 sue.clarke@sydney.edu.au  9351 4219
  Barrie Shelton Honorary Associate Professor   barrie.shelton@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Associate Professor Gary Cox Adjunct Associate Professor   gary.cox@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Associate Professor Greg Young Adjunct Associate Professor   greg.young@sydney.edu.au