Academic Staff

Faculty Executive . Architectural Science . Architecture . Design Lab. Urban and Regional Planning




Faculty Executive

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor John Redmond Dean 458 arch.dean@sydney.edu.au 9351 5924
Associate   Professor Lee Stickells Head of Architecture 303 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Associate   Professor Paul Jones Associate Dean (Graduate Studies) 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Associate  Professor William L. Martens Head of Architectural and Design Science 586 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Professor Peter Phibbs Associate Dean Research, Head of Urban and Regional Planning and Policy 544 peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344
Dr Rob Saunders Senior Lecturer, Acting Head of Design Lab
274 rob.saunders@sydney.edu.au 9036 6379
  Jonathan Hulme Faculty Manager 455B jonathan.hulme@sydney.edu.au 9351 7591
Professor Michael Tawa Program Director, Master of Architecture 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Director, Illumination Design and Associate Dean, Education 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629

Architectural Science

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate
Professor
William L. Martens Head of Architectural Science 586 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Professor Richard de Dear IEQ Lab and Director, High Performance Buildings program 588 richard.dedear@sydney.edu.au 9351 5603
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Associate Dean, Education and Director of Illumination Design 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629
Dr Densil Cabrera Program Director and Senior Lecturer, Audio & Acoustics 478 densil.cabrera@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Dr Francesco Fiorito Senior Lecturer
587 francesco.fiorito@sydney.edu.au 9351 5601
Dr Christhina Candido ARC APDI Fellow 590 christhina.candido@sydney.edu.au 9351 3206
Dr Jungsoo Kim Postdoctoral Research Associate 590 Jungsoo.kim@sydney.edu.au 9352 9242
Dr Doheon Lee Honorary Associate 478 dlee7117@uni.sydney.edu.au  
Dr Jennifer Gamble
Honorary Associate 280 jennifer.m.gamble@sydney.edu.au 9351 8733
  Ashak Nathwani Honorary Associate 589 ashak.nathwani@sydney.edu.au 8627 4187
  Alan Obrart Adjunct Lecturer
511A alan.obrart@sydney.edu.au 9351 5605
Emeritus
Professor
Gary Moore Emeritus Professor  gary.moore@sydney.edu.au
Emeritus
Professor
Warren Julian Emeritus Professor
  warren.julian@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor Peter Smith Honorary Associate Professor peter.smith@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor Jin Yong Jeon Honorary Associate Professor   jyjeon@hanyang.ac.kr
Adjunct Associate Professor Nathan Groenhout Adjunct Associate Professor   nathan.groenhout@sydney.edu.au  

Architecture

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate Professor Lee Stickells Associate Professor, Head of Architecture 303 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Professor Michael Tawa Director, Master of Architecture 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Associate Professor Chris L. Smith Associate Professor
328 chris.smith@sydney.edu.au 9351 5905
Associate Professor Mathew Aitchison Associate Professor
303 m.aitchison@sydney.edu.au 9351 2771
Associate Professor Glen Hill Associate Professor
324 glen.hill@sydney.edu.au 9351 2773
Associate Professor Duanfang Lu ARC Future Fellow 559 duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au 9036 5383
Dr Peter Armstrong Senior Lecturer 327 peter.armstrong@sydney.edu.au 9351 3857
Dr Ross Anderson Senior Lecturer
321 r.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9036 7604
Dr Sean Anderson Senior Lecturer 309 sean.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9036 7604
Senior Lecturer Michael Muir Director, Bachelor of Design in Architecture 311 michael.muir@sydney.edu.au 9036 6121
Dr Sandra Loschke Senior Lecturer 325 sandra.loschke@sydney.edu.au 9036 7149
Dr Matthew Mindrup Senior Lecturer 554 matthew.mindrup@sydney.edu.au 8627 0730
Dr Catherine Lassen Senior Lecturer 307 catherine.lassen@sydney.edu.au 8627 4173
Dr Dagmar Reinhardt Director, Bachelor of Architecture and Environments 512 dagmar.reinhardt@sydney.edu.au 9351 8569
Dr Jennifer Ferng Lecturer 552 jennifer.ferng@sydney.edu.au 9351 5914
Dr François Blanciak Lecturer, Disability Liaison Officer 561 francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au 9351 6863
Dr Simon Weir Lecturer 477 simon.weir@sydney.edu.au 9351 4506
Dr Rizal Muslimin Lecturer 326 rizal.muslimin@sydney.edu.au 8627 0665
  Daniel Ryan Lecturer 323 daniel.ryan@sydney.edu.au 9351 3204
Emeritus Professor Peter Webber Emeritus Professor 511A peter.webber@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Professor Rachel Neeson Adjunct Professor   rachel.neeson@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Professor Helen Lochhead Adjunct Professor   helen.lochhead@sydney.edu.au  

Adjunct Professor

Andrew Nimmo

Adjunct Professor

  andrew.nimmo@sydney.edu.au  

Adjunct Professor

John Choi

Adjunct Professor

  john.choi@sydney.edu.au  
  Chris Fox Lecturer
319 chris.fox@sydney.edu.au 9351 5920
  Ken Woolley Adjunct Professor      
  Dillon Kombumerri Adjunct Professor      
  Tim Greer Adjunct Professor   tim.greer@sydney.edu.au  
 Professor Tom Henegan Honorary Professor      
 Adjunct Professor Richard Hough Adjunct Professor   richard.hough@arup.com  
 Adjunct Senior Lecturer Matthew Chan Adjunct Professor   matthew.chan@sydney.edu.au  

Design Lab

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Dr Lian Loke Senior Lecturer; Acting Head of Discipline; Director of Master of Interaction Design and Electronic Arts
275 lian.loke@sydney.edu.au 9351 4108
Dr Rob Saunders Senior Lecturer
274 rob.saunders@sydney.edu.au 9036 6379
Dr Caitilin de Bérigny Lecturer 279 caitilin.deberigny@sydney.edu.au 9351 5933
Dr Martin Tomitsch Senior Lecturer; Director of Bachelor of Design Computing 276 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Dr Somwrita Sarkar Lecturer

277

somwrita.sarkar@sydney.edu.au 9351 8555

Urban and Regional Planning and Policy

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor Peter Phibbs Associate Dean Research, Head of Urban and Regional Planning and Policy 549  peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344
Professor Nicole Gurran Professor
546 nicole.gurran@sydney.edu.au 9351 7729
Associate Professor Roderick Simpson Associate
Professor and
Director, Urban Design
547 rod.simpson@sydney.edu.au 9351 5491
Associate Professor Paul Jones Associate Dean Research Graduate Studies 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Dr Cameron Logan Progam Director, Heritage Conservation 553 cameron.logan@sydney.edu.au 8627 0306
Dr Jennifer Kent Postdoctoral Fellow 525 jennifer.kent@sydney.edu.au 8627 0853
Dr Adrienne Keane Lecturer 524 adrienne.keane@sydney.edu.au 9351 6308
Adjunct Associate Professor Harvey Saunders Adjunct Associate Professor   harvey.saunders@sydney.edu.au  
Honorary Associate Professor John Lea Honorary Associate Professor   john.lea@sydney.edu.au  
  Giovanni Cirillo Adjunct Senior Lecturer      
  Barrie Shelton Honorary Associate Professor   barrie.shelton@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Associate Professor Gary Cox Adjunct Associate Professor   gary.cox@sydney.edu.au  
Adjunct Associate Professor Greg Young Adjunct Associate Professor   greg.young@sydney.edu.au