Staff

Deans Group . Research Group Chairs . Heads of Discipline . Program Directors

Faculty Members . Honorary Faculty Members




Faculty Leadership

Deans Group

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor John Redmond Dean 458 arch.dean@sydney.edu.au 9351 5924
Professor Robyn Dowling Associate Dean Research 551 robyn.dowling@sydney.edu.au 8627 4337
Associate Professor Wendy Davis Associate Dean Education 130 wendy.davis@sydney.edu.au 9351 5629
Associate   Professor Paul Jones Associate Dean Research Graduate Studies 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Mr Jonathan Hulme Faculty Manager 455B jonathan.hulme@sydney.edu.au 9351 7591

Research Group Chairs

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Head of Design Lab 281 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Professor Richard de Dear Architectural & Building Science & Technology 588 richard.dedear@sydney.edu.au 9351 5603
Associate Professor Mathew Aitchison Architectural & Building Design 303 m.aitchison@sydney.edu.au 0422 705 263
Professor Peter Phibbs Urbanism 544 peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344
Associate Professor Chris L. Smith Architectural History, Theory & Criticism 328 chris.smith@sydney.edu.au 9351 5905

Heads of Discipline

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Associate   Professor Lee Stickells Head of Architecture 303 lee.stickells@sydney.edu.au 9351 2328
Associate  Professor William L. Martens Head of Architecture Science 586 william.martens@sydney.edu.au 9114 0865
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Head of Design 281 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Professor Peter Phibbs Head of Urban & Regional Planning & Policy 544 peter.phibbs@sydney.edu.au 8627 0344

Program Directors

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Professor Michael Tawa Master of Architecture 322 michael.tawa@sydney.edu.au 9114 1486
Dr Lian Loke Master of Interaction Design & Electronic Arts
275 lian.loke@sydney.edu.au 9351 4108
Mr Michael Muir Bachelor of Design in Architecture 309 michael.muir@sydney.edu.au 9036 6121
Dr Cameron Logan Master of Heritage Conservation 553 cameron.logan@sydney.edu.au 8627 0306
Associate Professor Paul Jones Master of Urban & Regional Planning 549 paul.r.jones@sydney.edu.au 9351 6069
Dr Dagmar Reinhardt Bachelor of Architecture and Environments 512 dagmar.reinhardt@sydney.edu.au 9351 8569
Associate Professor Densil Cabrera Master of Architectural Science 478 densil.cabrera@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Associate Professor Martin Tomitsch Bachelor of Design Computing 281 martin.tomitsch@sydney.edu.au 9351 4610
Dr Adrienne Keane Master of Urbanism (Acting Director) 524 adrienne.keane@sydney.edu.au 9351 6308

Faculty Members

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Dr Ross Anderson Architecture - Senior Lecturer
321 r.anderson@sydney.edu.au 9351 5907
Dr Peter Armstrong Architecture - Senior Lecturer 327 peter.armstrong@sydney.edu.au 9351 3857
Dr Caitilin de Bérigny Design - Lecturer 279 caitilin.deberigny@sydney.edu.au 9351 5933
Dr François Blanciak Architecture - Lecturer 561 francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au 9351 6863
Ms Madeleine Borthwick Design - Associate Lecturer 276 madeleine.borthwick@sydney.edu.au
Dr Christhina Candido Architectural Science - Lecturer 587 christhina.candido@sydney.edu.au 9351 3206
Mr Nathaniel Fay Design - Associate Lecturer 276 nathaniel.fay@sydney.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Ferng Architecture - Lecturer 552 jennifer.ferng@sydney.edu.au 9351 5914
Professor Nicole Gurran Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Professor
546 nicole.gurran@sydney.edu.au 9351 7729
Associate Professor Glen Hill Architecture - Associate Professor
324 glen.hill@sydney.edu.au 9351 2773
Ms Wenye Hu Architectural Science - Associate Lecturer
140 wenye.hu@sydney.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Kent Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Postdoctoral Fellow 525 jennifer.kent@sydney.edu.au 8627 0853
Dr Jungsoo Kim Architectural Science - Postdoctoral Research Associate 590 Jungsoo.kim@sydney.edu.au 9352 9242
Ms Ivana Kuzmanovska Architecture - Associate Lecturer 556 ivana.kuzmanovska@sydney.edu.au 8627 5020
Dr Catherine Lassen Architecture - Senior Lecturer 307 catherine.lassen@sydney.edu.au 8627 4173
Dr Stewart Lawler Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Lecturer 556 stewart.lawler@sydney.edu.au 8627 4173
Dr Sandra Loschke Senior Lecturer, Director of Architecture Design and Technology 325 sandra.loschke@sydney.edu.au 9036 7149
Associate Professor Duanfang Lu Architecture - Associate Professor, ARC Future Fellow 559 duanfang.lu@sydney.edu.au 9036 5383
Dr Matthew Mindrup Architecture - Senior Lecturer 554 matthew.mindrup@sydney.edu.au 8627 0730
Dr Rizal Muslimin Architecture - Lecturer 326 rizal.muslimin@sydney.edu.au 8627 0665
Dr Stephen Neille Architecture - Senior Lecturer 311 stephen.neille@sydney.edu.au 8627 4861
  Daniel Ryan Architecture - Lecturer 323 daniel.ryan@sydney.edu.au 9351 3204
Dr Somwrita Sarkar Design - Lecturer 277 somwrita.sarkar@sydney.edu.au 9351 8555
Dr Simon Weir Architecture - Lecturer 477 simon.weir@sydney.edu.au 9351 4506

Honorary, Adjunct & Emeritus Faculty Members

Title Name Position Room Email Phone
Dr Tomasz Bednarz Design - Adjunct Assosciate Professor tomasz.bednarz@sydney.edu.au
Mr Matthew Chan Architecture - Adjunct Senior Lecturer matthew.chan@sydney.edu.au
Mr John Choi Architecture - Adjunct Professor john.choi@sydney.edu.au
Mr Giovanni Cirillo Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Assosciate Professor giovanni.cirillo@sydney.edu.au
Dr Gary Cox Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Assosciate Professor gary.cox@sydney.edu.au
Mr Richard Hough Architecture - Adjunct Professor richard.hough@sydney.edu.au
Mr Jin Yong Jeon Architectural Science - Honorary Associate Professor 454 jin.jeon@sydney.edu.au 9351 5267
Mr Warren Julian Architectural Science - Emeritus Professor 479 warren.julian@sydney.edu.au 9351 5599
Mr Gary Moore Architectural Science - Emeritus Professor 511 gary.moore@sydney.edu.au 9351 8071
Mr Ashak Nathwani Architectural Science - Honorary Assosciate Professor ashak.nathwani@sydney.edu.au
Ms Rachel Neeson Architecture - Adjunct Professor rachel.neeson@sydney.edu.au
Mr Bruce Ramus Design - Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Mr Harvey Sanders Urban & Regional Planning & Policy - Adjunct Associate Professor harvey.sanders@sydney.edu.au
Mr Barrie Shelton Architecture - Honorary Associate Professor 519 barrie.shelton@sydney.edu.au 9351 6308
Mr Glen Searle Architecture - Honorary Associate Professor glen.searle@sydney.edu.au
Mr Peter Webber Architecture - Emeritus Professor 454 peter.webber@sydney.edu.au