Honours Coordinators

If you are interested in undertaking Honours you should consult the relevant Honours Coordinator early in your degree.

For students thinking of beginning Honours in second semester, most Departments do accept mid-year enrolments. The Departments that do not are noted below with the following bracketed information: (no mid-year entry).

 Honours Coordinators by Subject Area
 American Studies  Dr Rebecca Sheehan
 Ancient Greek (no mid-year entry)  Dr Robert Cowan
 Ancient History (no mid-year entry)  Dr Robert Cowan
 Anthropology (no mid-year entry)  Dr. Åse Ottosson
 Arabic Language and Cultures

 Dr Lucia Sorbera

 Archaeology (no mid-year entry)  Prof Barbara Helwing
 Art History and Theory (no mid-year entry)  Dr Richard Smith
 Asian Studies  Prof Adrian Vickers
 Australian Literature

 Dr Peter Kirkpatrick

 Biblical Studies  A/Prof Ian Young
 Buddhist Studies  Dr Mark Allon
 Celtic Studies  Prof Jonathan Wooding
 Chinese Studies  Prof Ying Jie Guo
 Classics (no mid-year entry)  Dr Robert Cowan
 Cultural Studies  A/Prof Ruth Barcan
 Digital Cultures (no mid-year entry)  Dr Grant Bollmer
 Economics  Prof John Romalis

A/Prof Peter Marks

 European Studies  Prof Peter Morgan
 Film Studies (no mid-year entry)  Dr Richard Smith
 French Studies  Dr Michelle Royer
 Gender Studies  A/Prof Ruth Barcan
 Geography Prof Phil McManus
 Germanic Studies  Dr Andrea Bandhauer
 Government and International Relations (no mid-year entry)  Dr Ryan Griffiths
 Hebrew Classical  A/Prof Ian Young
 Hebrew Modern  Dr Yona Gilead
 History (no mid-year entry)  Dr John Gagne
 Indian Sub-Continental Studies  Dr Mark Allon
 Indonesian Studies  Dr Vannessa Hearman
 Italian Studies  Dr Giorgia Alu
 International and Comparative Literary Studies (ICLS)  Dr Rebecca Suter
 Japanese Studies  Dr Olivier Ansart
 Jewish Civilisation, Thought and Culture  Dr Avril Alba
 Korean Studies  Dr Duk-Soo Park
 Latin (no mid-year entry)   Dr Robert Cowan
 Linguistics  Prof James Martin
 Media and Communications (no mid-year entry)  Dr Grant Bollmer
 Medieval Studies  Prof Jonathan Wooding
 Modern Greek  Dr Anthony Dracopoulos
 Music  Dr James Wierzbicki
 Political Economy (no mid-year entry)  Dr Elizabeth Hill

Semester 1 - Dr Caroline West

Semester 2 - Dr Luke Russell

 Psychology (no mid-year entry)  Dr Evan Livesey
 Socio-Legal Studies (no mid-year entry)  Dr Greg Martin
 Sociology and Social Policy (no mid-year entry)  Dr Fiona Gill
 Spanish and Latin American Studies  Dr Vek Lewis
 Studies in Religion  Dr Christopher Hartney
 Theatre & Performance Studies  Dr Amanda Card
 World Religions Dr Julia Kindt