Events

Turnitin for Markers

If you have responsibility for a group of tutors, we can offer a group training session. Please email Arts eLearning team for further information.

Sessions are scheduled for the following dates and times:

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Friday, 27 February 2015 10:00 - 11:00 am Will Visconti
Wednesday, 4 March 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe

Thursday, 5 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am​

Jubin Dedaniya

Monday, 9 March 2015

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Wednesday, 11 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Will Visconti

Tuesday, 17 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jennifer Dowling

Friday, 20 March 2015

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Monday, 23 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Bec Plumbe

Thursday, 26 March 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Will Visconti

Monday, 30 March 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Friday, 17 April 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jennifer Dowling

Thursday, 23 April 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe

Friday, 1 May 2015

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Thursday, 7 May 2015 11:00 - 12:00 pm Jennifer Dowling

Turnitin training for Coordinators and site builders

Sydney eLearning run regular training in Turnitin for those who need to be able to build Turnitin dropboxes, as well as mark Turnitin assignments. Check availability and register via CareerPath.

Next scheduled session:
Friday 13th March, 10am - 12 noon
Sydney eLearning Academic Development Room, G12 Services Building.
Sign up.

Blackboard - Working with the Faculty's template

Learn how to work with Faculty's unit of study Blackboard template (basic site layout).

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

BLACKBOARD - Using the Retention Centre

Learn how to use Blackboard's Retention Centre effectively.

This can be a very useful tool for First Year Coordinators with large classes and identifying those students who may need extra support.

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

BLACKBOARD - Using your Grade Centre

Learn how to use Blackboard's Grade Centre effectively.

More and more staff are adopting online submission and marking, the Grade Centre can be an extremely useful tool for achieving greater retention and progression.

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.