Events

Turnitin for Markers

If you have responsibility for a group of tutors, we can offer a group training session. Please email FASS eLearning team for further information.

Sessions are scheduled for the following dates and times:

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Wednesday, 2 March 2016 - FULL 1:00 - 2:00 pm​ Jennifer Dowling
Friday, 4 March 2016 - FULL

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Tuesday, 8 March 2016- FULL

10:00 - 11:00 am​

Bec Plumbe

Thursday, 10 March 2016

11:00 - 12:00 pm

Charles Humblet

Monday, 14 March 2016

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Charles Humblet

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jubin Dedaniya

Thursday, 24 March 2016

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe

Monday, 4 April 2016 - FULL

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Jennifer Dowling

Tuesday, 5 April 2016 - FULL

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jubin Dedaniya

Thursday, 14 April 2016 - FULL

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jennifer Dowling

Monday, 2 May 2016

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Charles Humblet

Wednesday, 11 May

10:00 - 11:00 am

Bec Plumbe

Tuesday, 17 May

11:00 - 12:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Turnitin training - reading reports

In this workshop, you will be shown how to best read and interpret a similarity report.

Audience: UoS Coordinators

Wednesday, 16 March - 10.00 to 11.00am
Tuesday,12 April - 10.00 to 11.00am

Turnitin training - Creating and sharing quick mark libraries

In this workshop, you will be shown how to best create and share quick mark libraries.

Audience: UoS Coordinators

Wednesday, 30 March - 10.00 to 11.00am

Turnitin training for Coordinators

Sydney eLearning provides Turnitin training for Coordinators. To enrol in this session, you will need to log-in to CareerPath (search using Arts).

Next available training dates are:

  • Tuesday, 16 February - 2.00 to 4.00pm
    Monday, 22 February - 10.00 to 12.00pm

Blackboard refresher

We are running a number of workshops to assist staff in refreshing their Blackboard skills and build confidence in using Blackboard's blended learning tools.

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

Session Time Educational Designer
Tuesday, 2 February 2016 11:00 - 12:00 pm Jennifer Dowling
Monday, 15 February 2016 10:00 - 11:00 am Jubin Dedaniya
Thursday, 18 February 2016 2:00 - 3:00 pm Charles Humblet

Showcase on Kaltura

In this workshop, you will learn the necessary tools and information on Kaltura.

If you would like your students to create video (and/or video content) that they can share with their peers via Blackboard, please register on the Request Form link on the left.

Workshop Schedule:

Thursday, 14 April 2016 - 2.00 - 3.00pm - Charles Humblet