Events

Turnitin for Markers

If you have responsibility for a group of tutors, we can offer a group training session. Please email FASS eLearning team for further information.

Sessions are scheduled for the following dates and times:

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Wednesday, 20 July 2016 2:00 - 3:00 pm Charles Humblet
Friday, 22 July 2016

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jubin Dedaniya

Tuesday, 26 July 2016

1:00 - 2:00 pm​

Bec Plumbe

Friday, 29 July 2016

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Monday, 1 August 2016

10:00 - 11:00 am

Bec Plumbe

Wednesday, 10 August 2016 11:00 - 12:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Thursday, 11 August 2016 3:00 - 4:00 pm Charles Humblet
Tuesday, 23 August 2016 10:00 - 11:00 am Bec Plumbe
Wednesday, 24 August 2016 2:00 - 3:00 pm Bec Plumbe
Monday, 29 August 2016 2:00 - 3:00 pm  Bec Plumbe
Thursday, 1 September 2016 2:00 - 3:00 pm Jubin Dedaniya
Wednesday, 7 September 2016 3:00 - 4:00 pm Bec Plumbe

Turnitin training - reading reports

In this workshop, you will be shown how to best read and interpret a similarity report.

Audience: UoS Coordinators

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Tuesday, 9 August 2016 10:00 - 11:00 am Jubin Dedaniya
Thursday, 25 August 2016

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe

Turnitin training - Creating and sharing quick mark libraries

In this workshop, you will be shown how to best create and share quick mark libraries.

Audience: UoS Coordinators

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Monday, 15 August 2016 2:00 - 3:00 pm Charles Humblet
Thursday, 1 September 2016

11:00 - 12:00

Charles Humblet

Turnitin training for Coordinators - foundational session

Educational Innovation provides Turnitin training for Coordinators. To enrol in this session, you will need to log-in to CareerPath.

Blackboard refresher

We are running a number of workshops to assist staff in refreshing their Blackboard skills and build confidence in using Blackboard's blended learning tools.

To register, please click on the Request Form link on the left.

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Tuesday, 12 July 2016 1:00 - 12:00 am Jubin Dedaniya
Thursday, 14 July 2016

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe