Events

Turnitin for Markers

Are you tutoring in a unit using Turnitin assignments? Attend this workshop to learn how to mark using Turnitin.

To register, please email Arts eLearning team with the following details:

First name
Surname
Email address
Uos and School

If you have responsibility for a group of tutors, we can offer a group training session. Please email Arts eLearning team for further information.

Sessions are scheduled for the following dates and times:

Session Time​ Educational Designer
Friday, 27 February 2015 10:00 - 11:00 am Will Visconti
Wednesday, 4 March 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe

Thursday, 5 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am​

Jubin Dedaniya

Monday, 9 March 2015

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Wednesday, 11 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Will Visconti

Tuesday, 17 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jennifer Dowling

Friday, 20 March 2015

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Monday, 23 March 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Bec Plumbe

Thursday, 26 March 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Will Visconti

Monday, 30 March 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Friday, 17 April 2015

10:00 - 11:00 am

Jennifer Dowling

Thursday, 23 April 2015

2:00 - 3:00 pm

Bec Plumbe

Friday, 1 May 2015

3:00 - 4:00 pm

Jubin Dedaniya

Thursday, 7 May 2015 11:00 - 12:00 pm Jennifer Dowling

Blackboard - Working with the Faculty's template

Learn how to work with Faculty's unit of study Blackboard template (basic site layout).

When: Thursday, 19 February 2015 - 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Where: Arts eLearning Lab, room 322, Brennan MacCallum building.

To register, please email Arts eLearning team with the following details:

First name
Surname
Email address
Uos and School

BLACKBOARD - Using the Retention Centre

Learn how to use Blackboard's Retention Centre effectively.

This can be a very useful tool for First Year Coordinators with large classes and identifying those students who may need extra support.

When: Wednesday, 18 March 2015 - 11:00 - 12:00 pm
Where: Arts eLearning Lab, room 322, Brennan MacCallum building.

To register, please email Arts eLearning team with the following details:

First name
Surname
Email address
Uos and School

BLACKBOARD - Using your Grade Centre

Learn how to use Blackboard's Grade Centre effectively.

More and more staff are adopting online submission and marking, the Grade Centre can be an extremely useful tool for achieving greater retention and progression.

When: Thursday, 19 March 2015 - 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Where: Arts eLearning Lab, room 322, Brennan MacCallum building.

To register, please email Arts eLearning team with the following details:

First name
Surname
Email address
Uos and School