Groups and Centres

Groups and Centres

The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences is a lively and diverse research community within which are the following research centres and groups.

Collaborative Research Scheme Projects

In 2010 the Faculty introduced the Faculty of Arts Collaborative Research Scheme (FCRS) grants. This scheme was initiated in order to promote new collaborative research projects that would encourage colleagues across Schools (and indeed Faculties) to work together in new and emergent areas and build research capacity in a range of different ways. The scheme is supported by the Faculty and the Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Research.

FCRS 2012 Awards

The following round in 2012 awarded grants to a further 6 new groups naming 58 separate researchers spread across all 5 schools in the Faculty and including researchers from the Sydney Conservatorium of Music, the Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning, the Koori Centre and the Nicholson Museum.

FCRS 2010 Awards

In the initial 2010 round, the Research Committee awarded grants to 7 new collaborative research groups naming 57 separate researchers spread across all 4 schools in the Faculty and including researchers from Education and Social Work, Law and the Museums.

Research Centres

Research Groups