General Enquiries

The School of Letters, Art and Media is located across 3 main buildings and enquiries contacts for a particular department are listed below.

Departments and Programs Building Semester Office Hours

Australian Literature

Celtic Studies

English

Film Studies

Linguistics

Medieval & Early Modern Studies

Performance Studies

Studies in Religion

Room N386

John Woolley Building A20

Science Road

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9351 2349

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email:

Mon - Thur: 10am - 5pm

Fri: 10am - 4pm

Art History

Museum Studies

Room 215

R.C. Mills Building A26

Fisher Road

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9351 3566

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email:

Mon - Fri 10am - 4pm

closed 1 - 2pm

Media and Communications

Digital Cultures

Room S211, Level 2

John Woolley Building A20

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9036 9521

Fax: +61 2 9036 5444

Email:

Mon - Fri 10am - 4pm

closed 1 - 2pm

Writing Hub

Rooms 328, Level 3

Old Teachers' College A22

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9351 2309

Fax: +61 2 351 2597

Email:

Mon - Fri
9am - 5pm
closed 1 - 2pm

Academic Administrators

Undergraduate Coordinator  
Art History Dr Louise Marshall
Celtic Studies Professor Jonathan Wooding
English Dr Nicholas Riemer
Film Dr David Kelly
Linguistics Professor William Foley (Semester 1, 2014)
Professor James Martin (Semester 2, 2014)

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Megan Le Masurier
Medieval & Early Modern Centre Professor Jonathan Wooding
Performance Studies

Associate Professor Ian Maxwell

Studies in Religion Professor Iain Gardner
Writing Hub Dr Frances Di Lauro
Honours Coordinator  
Art History Dr Richard Smith
Australian Literature Dr Peter Kirkpatrick (Semester 1, 2014)
Dr Brigid Rooney (Semester 2, 2014)
Celtic Studies Professor Jonathan Wooding
English Associate Professor Peter Marks (Semester 1, 2014)
Dr Nicola Parsons (Semester 2, 2014)
Film Dr David Kelly
Linguistics Professor James Martin

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Kathy Cleland

Medieval & Early Modern Centre Dr Juanita Ruys
Performance Studies

Dr Laura Ginters

Studies in Religion Dr Jay Johnston
Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator  

Art Curating

Museum and Heritage Studies

Dr Catriona Moore
Dr Annie Clarke

English

Associate Professor Dan Anlezark

Linguistics

Dr Loy Lising (MA Crosscultural Communication)
Dr Shoshana Dreyfus (MA Applied Linguistics)

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Alana Mann (Semester 1 2014)

Dr Timothy Dwyer (Semester 2 2014)

 

Writing Hub Dr Benjamin Miller
Postgraduate Research Coordinator  

Art History

Museum Studies

Dr Keith Broadfoot
English Dr Mark Byron
Film Dr David Kelly
Linguistics Professor William Foley (Semester 1, 2014)
Professor James Martin (Semester 2, 2014)

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Prof Gerard Goggin(Semester 1, 2014)

Dr Joyce Nip(Semester 2, 2014)

Performance Studies

Associate Professor Ian Maxwell (Semester 1, 2014)
Dr Paul Dwyer (Semester 2, 2014)

Studies in Religion Dr Christopher Hartney
Degree Directors  
Bachelor of Arts (Media and Communications) Associate Professor Steven Maras
Master of Applied Linguistics Dr Shoshana Dreyfus
Master of Creative Writing Associate Professor Kate Lilley
Master of Crosscultural Communication Dr Loy Lising
Master of Digital Communication and Culture Dr Chris Chesher
Master of Health Communication Dr Olaf Werder

Master of Media Practice

Dr Alana Mann (Semester 1, 2014)
Dr Tim Dwyer (Semester 2, 2014)

Master of Publishing Dr Megan Le Masurier
Master of Strategic Public Relations

Dr Alana Mann (Semester 1, 2014)
Dr Olaf Werder (Semester 2, 2014)
Chair of Department / Program Director  
Art History Associate Professor Mary Roberts
Australian Literature Dr Peter Kirkpatrick (Semester 1, 2014)
Dr Brigid Rooney (Semester 2, 2014)
Celtic Studies Professor Jonathan Wooding
English Associate Professor Liam Semler
Film Dr David Kelly
Linguistics Dr Monica Bednarek

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Fiona Giles
Medieval & Early Modern Centre Professor Jonathan Wooding
Performance Studies

Dr Amanda Card

Studies in Religion

Professor Carole Cusack (Semester 1, 2014)
Professor Iain Gardner (Semester 2, 2014)

Writing Hub Dr Susan Thomas
Head of School Executive Assistant to Head of School

Professor Annamarie Jagose

Room N306 John Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6855

Fax: +61 2 9351 8032

Email: annamarie.jagose@sydney.edu.au

Jan Sayer

Room N305 John Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6855

Fax: +61 2 9351 8032

Email: jan.sayer@sydney.edu.au

Administrative Staff

Administrative Staff  
School Administration Manager Senior Administration Officer

Elizabeth Connor

Room S308 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 3551

Fax: +61 2 9351 8726

Email: elizabeth.connor@sydney.edu.au

Eileen Corrigan

Room N386 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 2226

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: eileen.corrigan@sydney.edu.au

Research Support Officer Teaching and Curriculum Coordinator

Sarah Taylor

Room S309 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 4171

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: s.taylor@sydney.edu.au

Norlela Husen

Room S319 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9036 6108

Fax: +61 2 9351 7758

Email: norlela.husen@sydney.edu.au
Administration Officer Teaching Support Officer

Georgia Holmes

Room N386 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 2349

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: georgia.holmes@sydney.edu.au

Coral Hauenstein

Room S319 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 3251

Fax: +61 2 9351 7758

Email: coral.hauenstein@sydney.edu.au

Administration Officer Administration Officer

David Burrows

Room S211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9036 9521

Fax: +61 2 9351 5444

Email: david.burrows@sydney.edu.au

Laura Khalil

Room 215 Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 3566

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email: laura.khalil@sydney.edu.au

Administration Officer

 

Karen Polyak

Room 328 Old Teacher's College A22

Tel: +61 2 9351 2309

Fax: +61 2 9351 2597

Email: karen.polyak@sydney.edu.au

 

Software and Assets Officer Software and Assets Officer

Simon Barker

Room S307 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 7517

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: simon.barker@sydney.edu.au

Mark Johnston

Room S307 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 5466

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: mark.johnston@sydney.edu.au
Digital Media Unit  
Manager Technical Officer and Educator

Phil Glen

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6851

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: phil.glen@sydney.edu.au

Richard Manner

Room S101 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6848

Fax: +61 2 9351 5676

Email: richard.manner@sydney.edu.au

Audio Media Officer Digital Technology Officer, Video

Jacob Craig

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6780

Mobile: 0434 606 922

Email: jacob.craig@sydney.edu.au

Maria Barbagallo

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6784

Mobile: 0434 606 922

Email: maria.barbagallo@sydney.edu.au

Digital Technology Officer

 

Marc Fernando

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6787

Mobile: 0434 606 922

Email: marc.fernando@sydney.edu.au

 
Internship Officers  
Media and Communications Media and Communications

Karla Heese

Room S233  Level 2 John Woolley Building

Tel: +61 2 9351 6886

Fax: +61 2 9351 5444

Email: media.internships@sydney.edu.au

Fran Hagon

Room S232  Level 2 John Woolley Building

Tel: +61 2 9114 1220

Fax: +61 2 9351 1222

Email: fran.hagon@sydney.edu.au

Art History and Museum Studies

Performance Studies

Jane Johnston

Room 303 Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9036 6544

Fax: +61 2 9351 1222

Email: jane.johnston@sydney.edu.au

Kirstin Bokor

Room S101 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9036 6507

Fax: +61 2 9351 5676

Email: kirstin.bokor@sydney.edu.au
Finance Staff  
Finance Manager Finance Officer

Jay Chandra

Room S315 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 4515

Fax: +61 2 9351 8727

Email: jay.chandra@sydney.edu.au

Prayag Datt

Room S311 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 2656

Fax: +61 2 9351 8727

Email: prayag.datt@sydney.edu.au
Finance Assistant  

Andrea Yapp

Room S313 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 7181

Fax: +61 2 9036 5283

Email: rachael.di-masi@sydney.edu.au

 

 

 

 

The Power Institute  
Director Executive Assistant

Professor Mark Ledbury

Room N312 RC Mills Bld A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 4826

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: mark.ledbury@sydney.edu.au

Susan Thomas

Room N313 RC Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 4211

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: powerinstitute@sydney.edu.au
Power Publications

Marni Williams

Publications Officer (Wed. and Thurs.)

Room N311 RC Mills Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 7324

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: marni.williams@sydney.edu.au

Mimi Kelly

Admin. & Communications Assistant

Room N314 RC Mills Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6904

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: mimi.kelly@sydney.edu.au

Vicki Mallett

Event Assistant (Thurs. only)

Room N313 RC Mills Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6908

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: vicki.mallett@sydney.edu.au

The Schaeffer Fine Arts Library

Anthony Green

Senior Librarian

Level 2 RC Mills A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 2148

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email: anthony.green@sydney.edu.au

Nicholas Keyzer

Librarian

Level 2 RC Mills A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 2148

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email: nicholas.keyzer@sydney.edu.au