General Enquiries

The School of Literature, Art and Media is located across 3 main buildings and enquiries contacts for a particular department are listed below.

Departments and Programs Building Semester Office Hours

Australian Literature

Celtic Studies

English

Linguistics

Medieval & Early Modern Studies

Theatre and Performance Studies

Studies in Religion

Media and Communications

Digital Cultures

Room N386

John Woolley Building A20

Science Road

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9351 2349

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email:


 

 

 

Mon - Thur: 10am - 5pm/ Fri: 10am - 4pm

Art History

Film Studies

Museum Studies

Room 215

R.C. Mills Building A26

Fisher Road

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9351 3566

Email:

Mon - Fri 10am - 4pm

closed 1 - 2pm

Department of Writing Studies

Rooms 328, Level 3

Old Teachers' College A22

University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Tel: +61 2 9351 2309

Fax: +61 2 9351 2597

Email:

Mon - Tue & Thu - Fri
9am - 5pm
closed 1 - 2pm

CLOSED WEDNESDAY

Academic Administrators

Undergraduate Coordinator  
Art History Dr Louise Marshall
Celtic Studies Professor Jonathan Wooding
English Dr Nicola Parsons
Film Dr Bruce Isaacs
Linguistics

Associate Professor Monika Bednarek

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Jonathon Hutchinson

Theatre and Performance Studies

Associate Professor Ian Maxwell

Studies in Religion Dr Christopher Hartney
Department of Writing Studies Associate Professor Susan Thomas
Honours Coordinator  
Art History Dr Richard Smith
Australian Literature Dr Matthew Sussman
Celtic Studies Professor Jonathan Wooding
English

Dr Matthew Sussman

Film Dr Bruce Isaacs
Linguistics Professor Nick Enfield

Media & Communications
Digital Cultures

Dr Fiona Giles

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Glen McGillivray

Studies in Religion

Associate Professor Jay Johnston
Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator  

Art Curating

Museum and Heritage Studies

Dr Donna Brett

Dr Chiara O'Reilly

English

Professor John Frow

Linguistics

Associate Professor Ahmar Mahboob 

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Olaf Werder 

Department of Writing Studies Dr Louise Katz
Postgraduate Research Coordinator  

Art History

Dr Keith Broadfoot
English Professor John Frow
Film Dr Bruce Isaacs
Linguistics

Dr Gwendolyn Hyslop

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Benedetta Brevini

Medieval and Early Modern Centre

Associate Professor Daniel Anlezark

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Paul Dwyer

Studies in Religion

Professor Iain Gardner

Degree Coordinators  
Master of Applied Linguistics

Associate Professor Ahmar Mahboob

Master of Creative Writing Dr Beth Yahp
Master of Museum and Heritage Studies Dr Chiara O'Reilly
Master of Digital Communication and Culture Dr Chris Chesher
Master of Health Communication

Dr Olaf Werder

Master of Media Practice

Dr Bunty Avieson

Master of Publishing Dr Fiona Giles
Master of Strategic Public Relations

Dr Mitchell Hobbs

Chair of Department / Program Director  
Art History Dr Catriona Moore
Australian Literature

Professor Robert Dixon

Celtic Studies Professor Jonathan Wooding
English

Professor Peter Marks

Film Dr Bruce Isaacs
Linguistics Associate Professor Monika Bednarek

Media & Communications

Digital Cultures

Dr Alana Mann
Medieval and Early Modern Centre Associate Professor Daniel Anlezark
Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Laura Ginters

Studies in Religion

Professor Carole Cusack

Department of Writing Studies Dr Frances Di Lauro
Head of School Executive Assistant to Head of School

Professor Vanessa Smith

Room N306 John Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6855

Fax: +61 2 9351 8032

Email: vanessa.smith@sydney.edu.au

Lurdes De Oliveira

Room N305 John Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6855

Fax: +61 2 9351 8032

Email: lurdes.deoliveira@sydney.edu.au

Administrative Staff

Administrative Staff  
School Administration Manager Senior Administration Officer

Elizabeth Connor

Room S308 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 3551

Fax: +61 2 9351 8726

Email: elizabeth.connor@sydney.edu.au

Georgia Holmes

Room N386 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 2349

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: georgia.holmes@sydney.edu.au

Research Support Officer Teaching and Curriculum Coordinator

Sarah Taylor

Room S309 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 4171

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: s.taylor@sydney.edu.au

Norlela Husen

Room S319 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9036 6108

Fax: +61 2 9351 7758

Email: norlela.husen@sydney.edu.au
Communications Officer Teaching and Curriculum Officer

Robert Crompton

Room S316 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 3251

Fax: +61 2 9351 7758

Email: robert.crompton@sydney.edu.au

Marcus Miller

Room S316 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 8627 6372

Fax: +61 2 9351 7758

Email: marcus.miller@sydney.edu.au

Administration Officer Administration Officer

Lucy Baird

Room 215 Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 3566

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email: lucy.baird@sydney.edu.au

Karen Polyak

Room 328 Old Teacher's College A22

Tel: +61 2 9351 2309

Fax: +61 2 9351 2597

Email: karen.polyak@sydney.edu.au

Software and Assets Officer Software and Assets Officer

Simon Barker

Room S307 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 7517

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: simon.barker@sydney.edu.au

Mark Johnston

Room S307 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 5466

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: mark.johnston@sydney.edu.au
Digital Media Unit  
Manager Technical Officer and Educator

Phil Glen

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6851

Fax: +61 2 9351 2434

Email: phil.glen@sydney.edu.au

Richard Manner

Room S101 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6848

Fax: +61 2 9351 5676

Email: richard.manner@sydney.edu.au

Digital Technology Officer, Audio Digital Technology Officer, Video

Shelagh Stanton

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 8627 0649

Mobile: 0434 606 922

Email: shelagh.stanton@sydney.edu.au

Maria Barbagallo

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6784

Mobile: 0434 606 922

Email: maria.barbagallo@sydney.edu.au

Digital Technology Officer

 

Marc Fernando

Room N211 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6787

Mobile: 0434 606 922

Email: marc.fernando@sydney.edu.au

 
Internship Officers  
Media and Communications Media and Communications
Adriana Hernandez

Room S233  Level 2 John Woolley Building

Tel: +61 2 9351 6886

Fax: +61 2 9351 5444

Email: media.internships@sydney.edu.au

Lauren Castino

Room S232  Level 2 John Woolley Building

Tel: +61 2 9114 1220

Fax: +61 2 9351 1222

Email:media.internshipspg@sydney.edu.au

Art History and Museum Studies

Performance Studies

Jane Johnston

Room 303 Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9036 6544

Fax: +61 2 9351 1222

Email: jane.johnston@sydney.edu.au

Barbara Campbell

Room S101 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9036 6507

Fax: +61 2 9351 5676

Email: barbara.campbell@sydney.edu.au
Academic Internship Coordinators  
Media and Communications - Undergraduate Media and Communications - Postgraduate
Dr Bunty Avieson

Room N228  Level 2 John Woolley Building

Tel: +61 2 8627 0201

Fax: +61 2 9351 5444

Email: bunty.avieson@sydney.edu.au

Dr Joseph Brennan

Room S208  Level 2 John Woolley Building

Tel: +61 2 8627 5974

Fax: +61 2 9351 1222

Email: joseph.brennan@sydney.edu.au

Art History - Postgraduate

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Donna West Brett

Room 214 Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 4213

Fax: +61 2 9351 1222

Email: donna.brett@sydney.edu.au

Dr Amanda Card

Room S108a Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 8253

Fax: +61 2 9351 5676

Email: amanda.card@sydney.edu.au
Finance Staff  
Acting Finance Manager Finance Officer

Andrea Yapp

Room S315 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 4515

Fax: +61 2 9351 8727

Email: andrea.yapp@sydney.edu.au

Prayag Datt

Room S311 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 2656

Fax: +61 2 9351 8727

Email: prayag.datt@sydney.edu.au
Finance Assistant  

Adam Aziz

Room S313 Woolley Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 7181

Fax: +61 2 9036 5283

Email: adam.aziz@sydney.edu.au

 

 

 

 

The Power Institute  
Director Executive Assistant

Professor Mark Ledbury

Room N312 RC Mills Bld A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 4826

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: mark.ledbury@sydney.edu.au

Susan Thomas

Room N313 RC Mills Bldg A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 4211

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: powerinstitute@sydney.edu.au
Power Publications

Marni Williams

Publications Officer (Wed. and Thurs.)

Room N311 RC Mills Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 7324

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: marni.williams@sydney.edu.au

Mimi Kelly

Admin. & Communications Assistant

Room N314 RC Mills Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6904

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: mimi.kelly@sydney.edu.au

Vicki Mallett

Event Assistant (Thurs. only)

Room N313 RC Mills Bldg A20

Tel: +61 2 9351 6908

Fax: +61 2 9351 7323

Email: vicki.mallett@sydney.edu.au

The Schaeffer Fine Arts Library

Anthony Green

Senior Librarian

Level 2 RC Mills A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 2148

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email: anthony.green@sydney.edu.au

Nicholas Keyzer

Librarian

Level 2 RC Mills A26

Tel: +61 2 9351 2148

Fax: +61 2 9351 4212

Email: nicholas.keyzer@sydney.edu.au