Business of Health Network People

Name Affiliation Contact Details Research Interest

Teresa Davis
Co-Leader, Business of Health Research Network

Co-Convenor of the Australian Food, Culture and Society Network

Discipline of Marketing, University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 8781
Fax +61 29351 6732
teresa.davis@sydney.edu.au

Children as consumers, food advertising and marketing to children, consumer culture.

Corinne Mulley
Professor; Chair in Public Transport

Co-Leader, Business of Health Research Network

Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, University of Sydney Business School

Phone+61 2 9114 1842
Fax +61 2 9114 1863
corinne.mulley@sydney.edu.au

Health and Transport Economics, Public Transport Management and public Transport Deregulation

Adrian Bauman
Sesquicentenary Professor

Sydney School of Public Health, Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney

Phone + 61 2 9036 3247
Fax + 61 2 9036 3184
adrian.bauman@sydney.edu.au

Physical Activity and Public Health research

Jyoti Bhattacharjya
Lecturer

Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, University of Sydney Business School Phone + 61 2 9114 1879
jyotirmoyee.bhattacharjya@sydney.edu.au
Governance in Supply Networks/Global Value Chains
Karina Bray
Senior Content Producer in Healt

Choice

kbray@choice.com.au

Specialises in researching and reporting on health issues from a consumer perspective.

Donnel Briley

Professor

Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 6449
Fax +61 2 9351 6732
donnel.briley@sydney.edu.au

Cultural effects on Decision-making, Use of social media to promote positive consumption.

John Buchanan
Professor and Director

Workplace Research Centre, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 5627
john.buchanan@sydney.edu.au

Work/life balance issues

Michael Burgess
Dentist
Westmead Hospital mbur6226@uni.sydney.edu.au  

Amber Colhoun
Research and Project Office

Charles Perkins Centre, The University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9351 3557
amber.colhoun@sydney.edu.au

Research interests- Health Research

Corinne Caillaud
Senior Lecturer

Faculty of Health Sciences, Exercise, Health & Performance, The University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9351 9158
Fax +61 2 9351 9204

corinne.caillaud@sydney.edu.au

Physical exercise and metabolic disease

Marylouise Caldwell
Associate Professor

Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 6179
mary.caldwell@sydney.edu.au

Social class & consumption, Social marketing especially public health

Josephine Chau

Prevention Research Collaboration, Sydney School of Public Health, University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9036 3337
Fax +61 2 9036 3184
josephine.chau@sydney.edu.au

Physical activity and sedentary behaviour

Geoffrey Clifton
Lecturer
Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9114 1881
Fax +61 2 9114 1863
geoffrey.clifton@sydney.edu.au

Design and health impacts of public transport and usage

Neil Doyle
Principal

DeltaMV Knowledge Solutions

neil.doyle@deltamv.com

Health and social research

Ding Ding (Melody)
Research Fellow

Sydney School of Public Health, University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9036 3332
Fax +61 2 9036 3184
melody.ding@sydney.edu.au

Public Health

James Flynn
Fellow of Senate
The University of Sydney jamesflynn@me.com
Caitlin Francis
Principal
PricewaterhouseCoopers Health Consulting caitlin.francis@au.pwc.com Chronic disease management, workplace health and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health.

Jonathan Freeston
Lecturer

Exercise, Health and Performance, Faculty of Health Science - The University of Sydney

Fax +61 2 9351 9528
jonathan.freeston@sydney.edu.au

Physical activity and health promotion strategies

Pennie Frow
Associate Professor

Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 6523
pennie.frow@sydney.edu.au

Managing customer relationships

Ellen Garbarino
Professor; Postgraduate Research Coordinator

Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9114 0575
Fax +61 2 9351 6732
ellen.garbarino@sydney.edu.au

Motivations, Decision-Making and Field Studies in Donation Behaviour (Blood)

Massimo Garbuio
Lecturer

Discipline of International Business, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 5046
Fax +61 2 9036 5378
massimo.garbuio@sydney.edu.au

Strategic decision-making and Healthcare; design thinking in healthcare

Christine Giles
Associate Professor; Executive Director

School of Public Health, University of Sydney; Cancer Australia

Phone
Fax
christine.giles@canceraustralia.gov.au

Cancer Research

Stephen Greaves
Lecturer

Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9114 1835
stephen.greaves@sydney.edu.au

Environmental impacts of freight transport

Dimitria Groutsis
Senior Lecturer
Director Managing Global Migration Research Group (MGMRG)

Discipline of Work and Organisational Studies, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone+61 2 9351 2485
Fax+61 2 9351 4729
dimitria.groutsis@sydney.edu.au|

Health and well-being of Migrant workers in the health and care labour industry

Petri Hallikainen
Senior Lecturer

Discipline of Business Information Systems, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone+61 2 9036 7153
Fax +61 2 9351 7294
petri.hallikainen@sydney.edu.au

Implementation of Social Media Platforms in Health Care

Kylie Hammond
Project Officer

Workforce Education and Development Group, Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney

Phone+61 2 9351 2814
Fax +61 2 9351 6646
kylie.hammond@sydney.edu.au

The use of education in the translation of evidence-based knowledge into practice change and improved patient outcomes.

Paul Henry
Associate Professor

Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 6432
paul.henry@sydney.edu.au

Culture and consumption

Patty Kamvounias
Senior Lecturer

Discipline of Business Law, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 6626
Fax +61 2 9351 7473
patty.kamvounias@sydney.edu.au

Consumer Law, Consumer Complaints, Labelling laws

Judy Kay
Professor

School of Information Technologies, Faculty of Engineering and Technologies, University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9351 4502

Jane Lê
Lecturer

Discipline of Work and Organisational Studies, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 3119
Fax +61 2 9351 4729
jane.le@sydney.edu.au

Work-life balance; family, work and stress

Rosina MacAlpine-Mladenovic

Discipline of Accounting, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 6991
Fax+61 2 9351 6638
rosina.mladenovic@sydney.edu.au

Inspire Children foundation and health and learning in early childhood

Martin Mackey
Senior Lecturer

Discipline of Physiotherapy, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9351 9374
martin.mackey@sydney.edu.au

Ageing, Work and Health Research

Olivera Marjanovic
Senior Lecturer

Discipline of Business Information Systems, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 8477
Fax +61 2 9351 7294
olivera.marjanovic@sydney.edu.au

Non-profit, Knowledge management and Business intelligence

Alexandra Martiniuk
Honorary Senior Fellow, Associate Professor

Faculty of Medicine, University of Sydney, The George Institute for Global Health

Phone +61 2 9657 0357
Fax +61 2 9657 0301
alexandra.martiniuk@sydney.edu.au

Epidemiology, global and Indigenous public health, health systems

Peter McCue

NSW Premier's Council for Active Living (PCAL)

Peter.McCue@heartfoundation.org.au

Public Health

Angela McDougall
Lead Campaigner

Choice

Phone +61 2 9577 3349
amcdougall@choice.com.au

Policy

Janice McLay
Head of Government and Business Partnerships

Australian Diabetes Council

Phone +61 2 9552 9916
janicem@australiandiabetescouncil.com

Fostering partnerships

Claudine Moutou
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9114 1878
claudine.moutou@sydney.edu.au

Transition of society's expectations and behaviour about sustainable modes of transport.

Juliette Overland
Senior Lecture
Solicitor of the Supreme Courts of Queensland and New South Wales and the High Court of Australia

Discipline of Business Law, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 5261
Fax +61 2 9351 7473
juliette.overland@sydney.edu.au

CSR and Unhealthy Food

Chris Rissel
Professor

Sydney School of Public Health and Director, NSW Office of Preventive Health, NSW Ministry of Health

Phone +61 2 9036 3133
chris.rissel@sydney.edu.au

Public Health - Healthy Children Initiative (focused on childhood obesity prevention), the Healthy Worker Initiative, and the Get Healthy Information and Coaching Service.

Catherine Raffaele
Senior Research Analyst

Workplace Research Centre, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 9584
catherine.raffaele@sydney.edu.au

Consumer policy

Rose Ryan
Leading Research Analyst

Workplace Research Centre, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 5289
rose.ryan@sydney.edu.au

Work and Health

Deborah Schofield
Professor and Chair of Health Economics

School of Public Health, Sydney Medical School

Phone +61 2 9562 5044
Fax +61 2 9565 1863
deborah.schofield@ctc.usyd.edu.au

Health services and management; Health policy; Ageing; Health economics; Health inequalities

Tim Shaw
Associate Professor

Workforce Education and Development Group, Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9351 5181
Fax +61 2 9351 6646
tim.shaw@sydney.edu.au

The use of education in the translation of evidence-based knowledge into practice change and improved patient outcomes.

Christopher Standen

Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9114 1738
Fax +61 2 9114 1863
christopher.standen@sydney.edu.au

Transport, health and economic impacts of cycling infrastructure

Anja Sussman
Lifestyle Medicine Program Manager
Sanitarium Phone +61 2 4348 7612
Anja.Sussmann@sanitarium.com.au
Health and wellbeing

Catherine Sutton-Brady
Associate Professor

Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 9306
catherine.suttonbrady@sydney.edu.au

Business to business marketing, International marketing, Networks and relationships in business markets

Diane van den Broek

Discipline of Work and Organisational Studies, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 93513106
Fax +61 2 9351 4729
diane.vandenbroek@sydney.edu.au

Health sector skills shortages and nursing mobility

Stefan Volk

Discipline of International Business, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9114 0530
Fax +61 2 9036 5378
stefan.volk@sydney.edu.au

Biological perspective on the performance, productivity, and well-being of employees in the workplace

Fiona Wolfenden
Claims Prevention Co-ordinator / Physiotherapist

Safety, Health and Wellbeing, Human Resources, The University of Sydney

Phone +61 2 9351 4178
fiona.wolfenden@sydney.edu.au

Safety, Health and Wellbeing at work

Sally Wood
Professor

Discipline of Business Analytics, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone + 61 2 9351 3835
sally.wood@sydney.edu.au

Bayesian modelling of longitudinal and panel data, Spectral Analysis, Mixture Models for time series

Mary Wyburn
Senior Lecturer

Discipline of Business Law, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9351 3171
Fax +61 2 9351 7473
mary.wyburn@sydney.edu.au

Copyright law, ethical issues in digital media

Ulku Yuksel
Senior Lecturer
Discipline of Marketing, The University of Sydney Business School

Phone +61 2 9036 6107
Fax +61 2 9351 6732
ulku.yuksel@sydney.edu.au

Consumer evaluation of decisions, consumer boycotts, cultural effects on consumer decisions