The Tutor Development Program Schedule
2014 Semester 2

Registrations for the Semester 2, 2014 TDP program are now open

Note: Payment for attendance in TDP has changed for returning/experienced tutors. Returning/experienced tutors are recommended to read the new Attendance & payment guidelines before registering.

Please note that there are two or three time slots available for each face-to-face workshop (i.e. these are repeated workshops). Online workshops are conducted through Blackboard and are open for approximately 2 weeks.

REGISTER NOW

TDP Modules: Semester 1, Date Workshop Time Venue

Module 1: Your first tutorial:
Essential tips for tutoring
effectively (compulsory)

Tuesday 29 July
Wednesday 30 July
Thursday 31 July

Workshop 1
Workshop 2
Workshop 3

2.30-4.30pm
6-8pm
12.30-2.30pm

H69, Level 2,
Rooms 214/215

Module 2: Using Blackboard/Turnitin
to support teaching and students

Monday 4 August
Monday 11 August

Workshop 1
Workshop 2

2-4pm
6-8pm

H69 Com Lab 3
H69 Com Lab 2

Module 3: Teaching international
students (online)

Opens: Monday 11 August
Closes: Monday 25 August

Module 4: Fostering active
learning in your tutorials (compulsory)

Tuesday 19 August
Wednesday 20 August
Thursday 21 August

Workshop 1
Workshop 2
Workshop 3

2.30-4.30pm
6-8pm
1.30-3.30pm

H69, Level 2,
Rooms 214/215

Module 5: Providing feedback that
enhances learning (compulsory)

Tuesday 9 September
Wednesday 10 September
Thursday 11 September

Workshop 1
Workshop 2
Workshop 3

2.30-4.30pm
6-8pm
12.30-2.30pm

H69, Level 2,
Rooms 214/215

Module 6: Evaluating and
documenting your teaching

Tuesday 23 September
Wednesday 24 September
Thursday 25 September

Workshop 1
Workshop 2
Workshop 3

2.30-4.30pm
6-8pm
12.30-2.30pm

H69, Level 2,
Rooms 214/215

Module 7: Effective group work (online)

Opens: Monday 6 October
Closes: Monday 20 October