Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube channel Instagram

Business School Alumni receive Australia Day honours in 2013

04 Feb 2013

Several University of Sydney Business School alumni have been recognised at the 2013 Australia Day honours ceremony in Canberra, ACT.

"It is a mark of distinction for the Business School that such a large number of our alumni have been chosen to receive Australia Day honours this year," said Professor Geoffrey Garrett, Dean of the Business School. "I would like to lead the entire Business School community in congratulating them all on this exceptional achievement, in recognition of their outstanding contribution to our nation as a whole."

The full list of Business School alumni who received honours in 2013 is below.

Ms Lynelle Jann Briggs, AO
For distinguished service to public administration, particularly through leadership in the development of public service performance and professionalism.

Mr Peter Graeme Brownscombe, PSM (deceased - award wef 17 September 2012)
For outstanding public service to the Tasmanian community in several Government agencies, particularly for initiatives and innovation that have resulted in outcomes that have greatly benefited Tasmania and its economy.

Mr Ewen Graham Crouch, AM
For significant service to the law as a contributor to legal professional organisations, and to the community through executive roles with Mission Australia.

Mr John Robert Dunkley, AM
For significant service to the exploration, science and conservation of caves and karsts.

Mr Andrew Gabriel Kaldor, AM
For significant service to the arts, particularly orchestral music through advisory roles and philanthropy.

Mr David John Mason, PSM
For outstanding public service in developing policy and pursuing strategic goals in relation to non-discrimination and broader human rights agendas.

Dr Nicholas George Pappas, AM
For significant service to the sport of rugby league football, to the arts, and to the Greek-Australian community.

Mr Paul Andrew Salisbury, OAM
For service to the international community following the earthquakes and tsunami which occurred in Japan in 2011.

Mr Kenneth Irving Turner, AM
For significant service to tertiary education, particularly in the political history of New South Wales.