International Advisory Board

The activities of the BESRG are informed and enhanced by an International Advisory Board with leaders from business, government, higher education and societal bodies having a shared commitment to environmental sustainability. The Board is a valuable resource in that they both advise on and participate in new research initiatives.


Matthew Tukaki, Member of the Board of Directors, UN Global Compact; Chair, Sustain Group


  • Brian Donnellan, Director, Innovation Value Institute, National University of Ireland
  • Sally Duncan, Director, OSU Policy Analysis Laboratory, Oregon State University, USA
  • Gladwin Joseph, Director, School of Development Azim Premji University, India
  • P. S. Narayan, Vice President and Head - Sustainability, Wipro Ltd.
  • Stefan Schaltegger, Director, Centre for Sustainability Management Leuphana University, Germany
  • Daniel Veit, Head, Information Systems & Management, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Susan Williams, Head, Enterprise Information Management, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany


Steve Elliot, Director BESRG