Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube channel Instagram


Selected ARC and other competitive research grants

These grants seek to develop excellence in research and partnerships between researchers and industry, government and community organisations across science, social sciences and the humanities.

Recipients Project Summary Type Years
Jock Collins (University of Technology, Sydney); Carol Reid (Western Sydney University); Dimitria Groutsis (The University of Sydney) Settlement Outcomes of Syrian-conflict Refugee Families in Australia ARC Linkage Project 2017-2020 2017-2020
Li Yang; Frederick Foster Investment irreversibility, policy uncertainty and hedging strategies ARC Discovery Project 2017-2019
Eliza Wu; Suk-Joong Kim; Iftekhar Hasan The real effects of bank capital regulation on international bank lending ARC Discovery Project 2017-2019
David Hensher Business location decisions ARC Discovery Project 2017-2019
Chris F. Wright Employer strategies for developing a skilled workforce ARC DECRA Award 2017-2019
Gregory Patmore; Olivera Marjanovic; Nikola Balnave Co-operatives in Australia: Growth, decline and revival ARC Discovery Project 2017-2019
Shan Zhou; Meiting Lu (Macquarie University) Integrated Reporting, Audit Fees and Audit Accounting and Finance Association of Australia and New Zealand 2017 Research Fund 2017-2019
Jim Rooney; Guy Ford Interactions between Individual Director Perceptions of Corporate Social and Environmental Responsibility and Company Financial Performance Governance Leadership Centre: Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) 2017-2018
Ava Wu; Shan Zhou Integrated Reporting and Earnings Quality Accounting and Finance Association of Australia and New Zealand 2017 Research Fund 2017-2018
Marian Baird; Rae Cooper; Ariadne Vromen; Elspeth Probyn; Elizabeth Hill Australian Women’s Work Futures Sydney Research Excellence Initiative 2020 2017-2018

   1 2 3 4 5