Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube channel Instagram

Program Directors and Discipline Coordinators

The Business School has recognised the value in having a designated Program Director for each coursework program. Each Program Director has both long-term and day-to-day stewardship of their program. They are responsible for the provision of academic and strategic leadership for their program, as well as for providing program-wide advice and support to students in that program.

There is an important distinction made between a Program Director and a Discipline Coordinator representing each Discipline (or Centre) in the Business School. A Discipline Coordinator has responsibility for the Discipline's contribution to the program, across all programs. A Program Director is much more focussed on, and has responsibility for, an entire program regardless of discipline content.

Students seeking broad advice regarding the structure and content of their particular program should consult the relevant Program Director listed below. For advice on enrolment, fees and related administrative matters, students should first contact the Student Centre:

1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)
Make an enquiry
In person:
Level 3, Jane Foss Russell Building (G02)

Program Directors

Subject Area Program Director

Bachelor of Commerce

Ulku Yuksel (acting Semester 1), Catherine Hardy (SSP)

Bachelor of Commerce (Honours)

Diane van den Broek

Executive Master of Business Administration
Master of Business Administration

Guy Ford

Master of Commerce

Matthew Beck

Master of Human Resource Management and Industrial Relations

Helena Nguyen / Anya Johnson

Master of International Business

Catherine Welch

Master of Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Geoffrey Clifton

Master of Management

Betina Szkudlarek

Master of Marketing

Margaret Matanda

Master of Professional Accounting

Rodney Coyte

Master of Transport Management

Geoffrey Clifton

Program Managers

Subject Area Program Manager

Bachelor of Commerce

Jill Russ

Executive Master of Business Administration

Danny Shepherd

Master of Business Administration

Jo Bishop

Master of Commerce

Jen Chambers

Master of Management

Lance Graham

Master of Professional Accounting

Nemone Goonasekera

Graduate Business

Anna Forte

Discipline Coordinators

Discipline Subject Area Undergraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Coordinator



Eric Clubb

Cornelia Beck / Helen Yee

Business Analytics

Business Analysis
Big Data in Business

Laurent Pauwels

Boris Choy

Business Information Systems

Business Information Systems
Project Management

Barney Tan

Sebastian Boell

Business Law

Business Law

Cary Di Lernia

Barbara Mescher


Business Economics

Simon Kwok


Quantitative Finance

Oh-Kang Kwon

Byoung-Kyu Min

Transport and Logistics

Transport Management
Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Geoffrey Clifton

International Business

International Business

Amanda Budde-Sung

Dan Caprar

Strategy, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Massimo Garbuio



Jeaney Yip

Margaret Matanda

Work and Organisational Studies

Industrial Relations & Human Resource Management
Management and Organisations

Mark Westcott

Anya Johnson / Helena Nguyen