Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube channel

2012 Seminars

Tue 14th February - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Patrick Gunnigle, University of Limerick

Title:

Weathering the storm? Multinational companies and human resource management through the global financial crisis

Fri 17th February - 12:30 pm

Speaker:

Professor John Budd, University of Minnesota, USA

Title:

'The Thought of Work': a presentation by Professor John Budd, University of Minnesota on his recent book

Tue 28th February - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Jennifer Tomlinson**, University of Leeds

Title:

Gender and ethnicity in the legal profession in England and Wales: Career trajectories and inequality through the lens of structure and agency theory

Tue 13th March - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof David Oliver, HEC Montreal

Title:

Navigating Multi-Stakeholder Partnerships: Critical Emotional Incidents and Practices of Engagement

Tue 20th March - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Richard Hall, University of Sydney

Title:

Leadership as practise: Implications for leadership development

Tue 3rd April - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Jane Le, University of Sydney

Title:

A critical review of qualitative research methods in top management journals

Tue 17th April - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Claus Jacobs**, University of St.Gallen

Title:

Seeking strategic coherence - legitimacy and identity in strategy work

Tue 1st May - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Assoc Prof Bradon Ellem, University of Sydney

Title:

Writing a "geo-history" of the Pilbara's iron ore industry

Tue 15th May - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Sally Wright and Dr John Buchanan, University of Sydney

Title:

Australia at work: an update

Tue 29th May - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Dan Caprar, University of New South Wales

Title:

Challenges to Teaching Evidence-Based Management: Why Students Might Not Believe Some of Our Research Findings

Tue 12th June - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Fabrice Lumineau, University of Technology, Sydney

Title:

'How Contracts Influence Both Trust and Distrust Outcomes: An Information-Processing View

Tue 14th August - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Justine Rogers, The University of Sydney

Title:

'It all makes sense': the role of the organisation in becoming a professional elite

Tue 21st August - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Chris Warhurst, The University of Sydney

Title:

Meritocracy and qualifications vs class and social skills: graduatisation and estate agency

Tue 11th September - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Brenda Ware, The University of Sydney

Title:

Risk, Representation and an 'old pay' approach: Fairness and Job Evaluation Systems in Australia

Tue 18th September - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Johanna Macneil, University of Newcastle

Title:

Achieving mutual gains: The role of interest based bargaining processes

Tue 9th October - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Paul Spee, University of Sydney

Title:

Strategizing as organizational identity work - evidence from a university's change process

Tue 23rd October - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Christian De Cock, University of Essex

Title:

Imagining Imaginaries

Tue 30th October - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Steve Frenkel, University of New South Wales

Title:

China's Migrant Workers: Underclass or Proletariat?

Tue 13th November - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Michelle Brown, University of Melbourne

Title:

Not happy Jan: Investigating performance pay complaints in EU countries

Tue 27th November - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Prof Julia Balogun, Lancaster University

Title:

The dynamics of failed legitimation in MNCs

Tue 4th December - 01:00 pm

Speaker:

Dr Annika Skoglund, Stockholm University

Title:

Self-management of the green enthusiast in a European utility company