Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube channel Instagram

WOS Honours Students Win Prestigious Alumni Awards

Honours students awards - group 1

Nate Phumitharanon and Mina Askovich

Honours students awards - group 2

Dr Susan Mc-Grath-Champ (Nate’s supervisor), Nate
Phumitharanon, Mina Askovich and Professor Marian
Baird (Head of Work and Organisational Studies)

Honours students awards - group 3

Mina Askovich, Nate Phumitharanon
and Dr Michael Spence (Vice-Chancellor)

Congratulations to Mina Askovich and Nate Phumitharanon, two graduands of the 2016 WOS Honours Class, who were acknowledged for their outstanding achievements at the 2016 Alumni Awards ceremony held on the 27th of April, 2017.

Mina Askovich was a finalist for the Convocation Medal for undergraduate achievement, for which there were five finalists, and Nate Phumitharanon was a finalist for the John C Harsanyi Medal, for international student achievement, for which there were four finalists - and which Nate won.

Both Mina and Nate demonstrate academic excellence and exceptional contribution to the community. It was an incredible achievement for Mina and Nate to be finalists and wonderful to see both receive certificates, and for Nate to receive the John C Harsanyi Medal.

We would also like to acknowledge the WOS staff who have worked with Mina and Nate in their Honours year - Susan McGrath-Champ, Karyn Wang, Chris F Wright, Stephen Clibborn - and also Catherine Hardy (Discipline of Business Information Systems), who were all in attendance to celebrate with our students.