Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube channel Instagram

Advisory Board to the Discipline of Work and Organisational Studies

We are fortunate to have a number of professionals including directors, managers and consultants from a range of major corporations, trade unions and government bodies on our Advisory Board. The board meets 3 times a year to discuss the Discipline and provide us with knowledge and guidance from the practitioner and business community to ensure the relevance of our courses and programs.

Core members include:

  • Chris Reynolds (Chair), Managing Director, CCR Consulting
  • Marian Baird, University of Sydney, Chair of Discipline
  • Anna Booth, Deputy President, Fair Work Commission
  • Tim Ayres, NSW Secretary, AMWU
  • Sue Bussell, Partner, KPMG
  • Mark Goodsell, Director - NSW, Australian Industry Group
  • Natalie Lang, Branch Secretary, Australian Services Union NSW & ACT
  • Kelly Xiao, Associate Employment Counsel, VMware Australia
  • Blake Briggs, Head of Government Relations and Industry Affairs, BT Financial Group
  • Stephanie Peskett, Managing Director, Coach in a Box
  • Kate Sermanni, Insights & Strategy Leader, People & Culture, Lion Co
  • Lisa Annese, Chief Executive Officer, Diversity Council Australia
  • Robert McLean, Head of Talent Acquisition (Acting), Reserve Bank of Australia
  • Emma Martin, P&C Director - Business Transformation (Next Gen), Lion Co
  • Jasmine Hamade, President, WOSOC student society
  • Helena Nguyen, University of Sydney, PG Coordinator
  • Mark Westcott, University of Sydney, UG Coordinator
  • Alex Veen, University of Sydney, Research Coordinator
  • Mark Westcott, University of Sydney, Honours Coordinator
  • Olivia Dooley, WOSOC, WOSOC President
  • Jonathan Ng, WOSOC, WOSOC Vice-President

We would like to thank the Board for their time and support of Work and Organisational Studies.