Cancer Research Network Management Committee

The management of the business and affairs of the Network is vested in the Management Committee of the Network.


  • Professor Graham Mann, Chair of the Management Committee and Cancer Research Network;
  • Professor Jill Trewhella, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research);
  • Professor Trevor Hambley, Dean of the Faculty of Science;
  • Professor Stephen Clarke, Representative of the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine;
  • Professor Phyllis Butow (ordinary member, working in the area of 'other' cancer research);
  • A/Professor Debbie Marsh (ordinary member, working in the area of basic biomedical cancer research);
  • Dr Nick Pavlakis (ordinary member, working in the area of clinical cancer research);
  • Ms Krystal Lester (Student representative);
  • Ms Merilyn Heuschkel (ex officio member, Executive Officer, Cancer Research Network).

Minutes of Management Committee meetings are available upon request by emailing .