Confucius Institutes in Australia

Confucius Institute at The University of Western Australia

CI WA

Signed on Mar 15, 2005
Our new premises at the historic Claremont Campus were opened on 26 June 2006.
Contact:Vada Siok Teng Ng
Tel:0061-8-64886888
E-mail:confuciusinstitute@uwa.edu.au

Confucius Institute at The University of Melbourne

CI Melbourne

Signed on Jul 06, 2005
The Confucius Institute at the University of Melbourne was established in partnership with Nanjing University.
Contact: Barbara Hilder
Tel:0061-3-90358202
E-mail:bhilder@unimelb.edu.au

Confucius Institute at The University Adelaide

Adelaide CI

Signed on Nov 10, 2006
Contact:Mobo Gao
Tel:0061-8-83035815
E-mail:confucius.institute@adelaide.edu.au

Confucius Institue at The University of Queensland

UQ CI

Signed on Aug 09, 2007
Foreign Cooperative School: University of Queensland
Contact:Ping Chen
Tel: 0061-7-33651972
E-mail: p.chen@uq.edu.au

Confucius Institute at The University of Sydney

Confucius Institute at The University of Sydney

Signed on Oct.19, 2007
The University of Sydney Confucius Institute is the first to be established in New South Wales.
Contact:Hans Hendrischke
Tel: 0061-2-91140760
E-mail:confucius.institute@sydney.edu.au

Confucius Institute at the University of New South Wales

UNSW CI

Signed on Dec 11 2007
Shanghai Jiao Tong University is the Chinese partner for UNSW Confucius Institute on the UNSW Kensington campus in Sydney.
Contact:Benedict Porter
Tel:0061-2-93858996
E-mail:event.ci@unsw.edu.au

Confucius Institute at Queensland University of Technology

QUT CI

Signed on Jun 16, 2008
Contact:Bob Elliott
Tel:0061-7-31380385
E-mail:r.elliott@qut.edu.au

Confucius Institute at Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology

RMIT CI

Signed on Oct 03, 2008
Contact:Charlie Xue
Tel:0061-3-99257745
E-mail:charlie.xue@rmit.edu.au

Confucius Institute at the University of Newcastle

CI New

Signed on Oct 16, 2008
Location: Newcastle
Chinese Partner: Central China Normal University
Contact:Rhys Palmer
Tel:0061-2 4985 4360
E-mail:rhys.palmer@newcastle.edu.au

Confucius Institute at the NSW Department of Education

CI DET

Signed 2011
The NSW DET Confucius Institute's role is to deliver high level
support for Chinese language and cultural education.
Contact:Shuangyuan Shi
Tel:0061 2 9886 7316
E-mail:shuang.shi@det.nsw.edu.au