Skip to main content
University_

Contact us

By phone, online or in person
Share
Share this page

Whether you're a future or current student, alumni or visitor, this is how to get in touch with us.

Find the right contacts here

Future or current students

Phone

1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)
+61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)

We are available between 9am and 5pm Australian Eastern Standard Time, Monday to Friday.

Online

If you are a future student, and would like to ask about courses or making an application, please fill out a course enquiry form.

If you are a current student, and have a question about your enrolment or any other issue, make an enquiry online.

In person

To make an enquiry in person, you can visit the Student Centre on level 3 of the Jane Foss Russell Building (next to the Wentworth Building). This is where you can ask about:

  • Course options and admissions
  • Enrolment
  • Fees
  • Special consideration
  • Student cards
  • Study abroad and exchange
  • And more...

Open: 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday.

Please note: during the first two weeks of semester, the Student Centre will be open between 8.30am and 6pm, Monday to Friday.  During examinations, the Student Centre will be open between 8.30am and 5.30pm, Monday to Friday.

Campus Assist and Campus Security

Security (24 hours)

Phone: +61 2 9351 3333 (urgent)
Phone: +61 2 9351 3487 (enquiries)

Campus Assist 

Phone: 1300 CAMPUS (1300 226 787)
Email: campus.assist@sydney.edu.au

Find a Campus Assist precinct office.

Visitors and community

General enquiries / switchboard

Phone: +61 2 9351 2222
Open: 8.30am to 5pm, Monday to Friday

Visitors Information Centre

Phone: +61 2 9351 3100
Email: info.centre@sydney.edu.au
Open: 10am to 2pm, Monday to Friday.

Please note: during examination period and on graduation days, the Visitors Information Centre will be open 10am to 4pm.

Media enquiries

For journalists

If you have an enquiry about research by one of our academics, are looking for expert comment from one of our researchers or would like to film for TV news on one of our campuses, please contact our Media and PR team.

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database.

For queries during normal business hours:
Phone: +61 2 8627 0246

For queries outside normal business hours:
Mobile: 0402 972 137

VIP/official visits

If you are from an international university, research organisation or government body and are planning a visit, please let us know. We’ll work with you and University of Sydney staff to develop a visiting schedule that will give you and our staff lots of opportunities to connect.

Contact our Coordinator for VIP Visits and Protocol for a visit request form and please allow us at least ten working days before the date of the prospective visit. We consider all requests carefully but we are not able to accommodate all visitors. 

For more information and to get a visit request form, contact the Coordinator for VIP Visits and Protocol: dvc.international.visits@sydney.edu.au.

Contact the Alumni and Development team

General alumni enquiries

We welcome enquiries and questions from our alumni and friends.

If you've got a question, you might want to check our frequently asked questions, or you can contact us on the details below.

Division of Alumni and Development
Level 7
Jane Foss Russell Building G02
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
T +61 2 9036 9222
alumni.office@sydney.edu.au

General donor enquiries

We welcome your enquiries and questions about gifts and bequests

Division of Alumni and Development
Level 7, Jane Foss Russell Building (G02)
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
T +61 2 8627 8818
F +61 2 8627 8819
development.fund@sydney.edu.au

Bequests

Wendy Marceau
Senior Development Officer
T +61 2 8627 8492

Angela Topping
Development Officer
T +61 2 8627 8824

Major gifts (named gifts and gifts of assets)

Laura Albanese
Associate Director, Development
Charles Perkins Centre
T + 61 2 8627 0937

Demelza Birtchnell
Deputy Director, Development
Health & Medical Sciences  
T + 61 2 8627 8814

Charly Brown
Associate Director, Development
Mental Health and Neuroscience
+61 2 8627 4665

Flora Grant
Development and Alumni Associate
Sydney Law School
T +61 2 8627 4650

Guy Houghton
Associate Director, Development
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
T + 61 2 9036 6269

Ene Juurma
Associate Director, Development
Faculty of Dentistry
T + 61 2 8627 0465

Rachel Love
Associate Director, Development
Faculty of Health Sciences
T + 61 2 9351 9351

Daniel Martin
Associate Director, Development
Mental Health and Neuroscience
T + 61 2 9351 0987

David Meredith
Associate Director, Development
Cancer Research
T + 61 2 8627 0797

Holly Miller
Associate Director, Development
Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies
T +61 2 8627 8831
M 0432 308 593

Joanna Miller
Associate Director, Development
+61 2 8627 4719

Abel Orellana
Associate Director, Development
Major Gifts
T + 61 2 8627 8822
M 0422 488 480

Harkeet Puria 
Associate Director, Development
Faculty of Veterinary Science
T + 61 2 8627 0836

Lindsay Robinson
Director of Development
Arts and Culture
T + 61 2 8627 8625

Sobhini Sinnatamby
Associate Director, Development 
T + 61 2 9036 5255

Joel Smith
Director of Development
Charles Perkins Centre
T + 61 2 9351 3574

Julia Tauber
Associate Director, Development
Faculty of Science
T + 61 2 9351 1907

Monica Vanderkley
Manager, Alumni Engagement
The University of Sydney Business School
T +61 2 8627 0891

Christine Yip
Director of Development
China
T +61 2 8627 8830

 

University foundations

Alicia Simes
Alumni Programs Specialist
T +61 2 8627 0948

Donor relations

Meghan Knox
Director, Stewardship
T + 61 2 8627 8816

Alex Miller
Donor Relations Specialist
T +61 2 8627 8811

Jessica Hutchinson
Donor Relations Officer
T +61 2 8627 4245

Anita Secerov
Donor Acknowledgement Coordinator
T +61 2 8627 4405

Sydney Development Fund

Britney Mathias
Associate Director, Annual Giving
T +61 2 8627 5255

Angela Mansfield
Annual Giving Specialist
T +61 2 8627 8834

Joshua Hunt
Annual Giving Associate
T +61 2 8627 0485

Contact the Research team

General research enquiries

T: +61 2 8627 8111
F: +61 2 8627 8145

research.support@sydney.edu.au
Address: Level 6, Jane Foss Russell Building, University of Sydney NSW 2006

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Professor Duncan Ivison
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
+61 2 8627 8150 (Executive Assistant, Kim Pascoe)
duncan.ivison@sydney.edu.au

Kim Pascoe
Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
T: +61 2 8627 8150
F: +61 2 8627 8151
kim.pascoe@sydney.edu.au

Sara Brown
General Manager
+61 2 8627 8153
sara.b@sydney.edu.au

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Collaborations and Partnerships)

Professor Laurent Rivory
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Collaborations and Partnerships)
T: +61 2 8627 0624
T: +61 2 8627 8100 (Executive Assistant, Fiona Rohr)
F: +61 2 8627 8145
laurent.rivory@sydney.edu.au

Ms Fiona Rohr
Executive Assistant to Pro Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Collaborations and Partnerships)
+61 2 8627 8100
fiona.rohr@sydney.edu.au

Commercial Development and Industry Partnerships

General enquiries
T: +61 2 9351 4000
F: +61 2 9351 3636
cdip@sydney.edu.au
http://sydney.edu.au/about-us/partnerships/industry-and-business-partners.html

Andrew Tindell
Director, Commercial Development and Industry Partnerships
+61 2 8627 8181
andrew.tindell@sydney.edu.au

Thor Slater, Commercial Theme Leader, Architecture
+61 2 9351 6119
thor.slater@sydney.edu.au

Helen Jones, Commercial Theme Leader, Natural Sciences
+61 2 9351 6711
helen.jones@sydney.edu.au

Kathryn Sunn, Commercial Theme Leader, Medicine
+61 2 8627 0232
kathryn.sunn@sydney.edu.au

Jarrod Ward, Acting Commercial Theme Leader, Engineering and Information Technologies
+61 2 8627 0349
jarrod.ward@sydney.edu.au

Aleksey Valyaev, Commercial Development Officer, Medicine
+61 2 9036 7508
aleksey.valyaev@sydney.edu.au

Sally Hunter, Project Manager
+61 2 9351 5075
sally.hunter@sydney.edu.au

Timothy Lee, Intellectual Property Rights Officer
+61 2 9036 5434
cdip.ipu@sydney.edu.au

Melissa Mail, Commercial Development Manager
+61 2 8627 4681
melissa.mail@sydney.edu.au

Research Development and Collaboration

Dr Andrew Black
Director, Research Development and Collaboration
T: +61 2 8627 8143
F: +61 2 8627 8145
andrew.black@sydney.edu.au

Jennifer Turner
Manager, Research Development +61 2 8627 8135

Penny Oxford  
Manager, Researcher Development Strategy +61 2 8627 0261

Rui Hoo   
Senior Research Development Officer +61 2 8627 4156

Miriam-Rose Ash    
Research Development Officer +61 2 8627 0763

 

Research Grants and Contracts

General enquiries

research.support@sydney.edu.au

Pearly Harumal
Acting Director, Research, Grants and Contracts
+61 2 8627 8175
pearly.harumal@sydney.edu.au

Research Grants Submissions

Kay Winton
Manager, Grant Submissions
+61 2 8627 8104
kay.winton@sydney.edu.au

Sherridan Blackman +61 2 8627 8141
Sophie Carruthers +61 2 8627 8168
Rebecca Griffin +61 2 8627 8154
Emily Blake +61 2 8627 8114

Research Awards Establishment and Variations

Research Administration Officers
Bill Channing +61 2 8627 8446
Ziyad Hosenbux +61 2 8627 8126
Renee Kramer +61 2 8627 0351
Jane Zhang (Mon-Wed)+61 2 8627 8103
Yvette Zuidema +61 2 8627 4091

Monitoring and Compliance Administration Officer
Anja Junginger +61 2 8627 8182

Research Contracts

Alma-Mary McFarland
Manager
+61 2 8627 8120
almamary.mcfarland@sydney.edu.au

Alexandra Milcz +61 2 8627 8185
Jan Ambrose +61 2 8627 8179
Luda Kuchieva +61 2 8627 8106
Chris Robinson +61 2 8627 8102
Zemi Zhao +61 2 8627 8169

Core Facilities

Simon Ringer

Director, Core Research Facilities and Director, Australian Institute of Nanoscale Science and Technology (AINST) 
+61 2 8627 4088
simon.ringer@sydney.edu.au

Isabel Prone
Operations Manager, Core Research Facilities  
+61 2 8627 8118
isabel.prone@sydney.edu.au

 

 

Research Integrity and Ethics Administration

Research integrity-related enquiries should be directed to:
+61 2 8627 0200
research.integrity@sydney.edu.au

Animal ethics inquiries should be directed to:
+61 2 8627 8174
animal.ethics@sydney.edu.au

Human ethics inquiries should be directed to:
+61 2 8627 8176
human.ethics@sydney.edu.au

Find out more about our research integrity and ethics.

Research Reporting, Analysis, Data and Systems

Nathaniel Lewis
Director, Research Reporting, Analysis, Data and Systems (RRADS)
T: +61 2 8627 8111
F: +61 2 8627 8145
research.support@sydney.edu.au

Richard Cook
Manager, External Benchmarks
T: +61 2 8627 4031
richard.cook@sydney.edu.au

Kate Taylor
Manager, Data Acquisition
T: +61 2 8627 8184
kate.taylor@sydney.edu.au

John Burns
HERDC Coordinator
+61 2 8626 9290
john.burns@sydney.edu.au

Leanne Mumford
Non-traditional Research Outputs Coordinator 
+61 2 8627 8134
leanne.mumford@sydney.edu.au

Michele Parker
Data Repository Coordinator 
+61 2 8626 9956
michele.parker@sydney.edu.au

Urmez Jesrani
Manager, Data and Systems 
+61 2 8627 8163
urmez.jesrani@sydney.edu.au

Monitoring and Compliance Support Line
+61 2 8627 8599

Research Strategy and Policy Framework

Grant Cruchley
Senior Manager, Research Policy & Analysis
T: +61 2 8627 8149
F: +61 2 8627 8151
grant.cruchley@sydney.edu.au

Associate Deans (Research)

Agriculture and Environment
Associate Professor Margaret Barbour
T: +61 2 9351 8884
F: +61 2 8627 1099
margaret.barbour@sydney.edu.au

Architecture, Design and Planning 
Professor Robyn Dowling
T: +61 2 8627 4337
robyn.dowling@sydney.edu.au

Arts and Social Sciences
Professor Allan McConnell
Pro-Dean (Research)
T: +61 2 9351 3087
F: +61 2 9036 9380

Business 
Professor Eddie Anderson
Associate Dean (Research)
T: +61 2 9036 7546
F: +61 2 9351 6409
edward.anderson@sydney.edu.au

Dentistry
Dr Ky-Anh Nguyen
T: +61 2 9845 8766
F: +61 2 9845 7599
kyanh.nguyen@sydney.edu.au

Education and Social Work
Associate Professor Janette Bobis
(Pro-Dean Research)
T: +61 2 93514536
F: +61 2 93512606
janette.bobis@sydney.edu.au

Engineering and Information Technology
Professor Kim Rasmussen
T: +61 2 9351 2125
F: +61 2 9351 3343
kim.rasmussen@sydney.edu.au

Health Sciences
Professor Michael Kassiou
T: +61 2 9351 2745
F: +61 2 9351 3329
michael.kassiou@sydney.edu.au

Law (Sydney Law School)
Professor Matthew Conaglen
T: +61 2 9114 0962
F: +61 2 9351 0200
matthew.conaglen@sydney.edu.au

Medicine (Sydney Medical School)
Professor Mac Christie (Research Strategy)
T: +61 2 9351 2946
mac.christie@sydney.edu.au

Music (Sydney Conservatorium of Music)
Professor Linda Barwick
T: +61 2 9351 1383
F: +61 2 9351 1287
linda.barwick@sydney.edu.au

Nursing (Sydney Nursing School)
Associate Professor Murray Fisher (acting)
T: +61 2 9351 0587
F: +61 434 352 625
murray.fisher@sydney.edu.au

Pharmacy
Professor Mary Collins
T: +61 2 9351 8584
F: +61 2 9351 4391
mary.collins@sydney.edu.au

Science
Professor Jacqui Matthews
T: +61 2 9351 6025
F: +61 2 9351 4726
jacqueline.matthews@sydney.edu.au

Veterinary Science
Dr Natasha Hamilton
T: +61 2 9351 2474
F: +61 2 9351 3957
natasha.hamilton@sydney.edu.au

Visual Arts (Sydney College of the Arts)
Dr Jacqueline Millner
T: +61 2 9351 1131
F: +61 2 9351 1199
jacqueline.millner@sydney.edu.au

Our postal address

The University of Sydney
NSW 2006
Australia

To find a building on one of our campuses, look it up on our maps.

Social media

  • Facebook: Stay tuned for the stories unfolding across the University every day.
  • Twitter: News, updates, announcements and events.
  • LinkedIn: Commentary and conversation on current events, our news and research.
  • Instagram: Experience life on campus through the eyes (and lenses) of our staff, students and visitors.
  • YouTube: Don't miss the latest videos featuring events on campus, tips for students, lectures and talks.

Student Centre