2013 Alumni Council Elections

Elections for the Alumni Council were held in the following faculties/groupings: Economics, School of Business, AGSM; Education and Social Work; Sydney Law School, and Pharmacy.

Declaration of Election

The following have been declared as members of the Alumni Council elected by and from members of Convocation for a four year term of office commencing on 01 January 2014 and concluding on 31 December 2017:

Economics, Business, AGSM:

  • Mrs Annie Corlett
  • Mr Charles Littrell
  • Ms Kate O’Reilly
  • Mr Frank Perry
  • Miss May Samali

Education & Social Work:

  • Mr Murat Dizdar
  • Associate Professor Susan Green
  • Mr Alexander Wharton


  • Miss May Samali
  • Mr Peter Shaw


  • Mr Grahame Cox

View the Election Notice here
View the Notice of Nominations received here


* The University of Sydney Alumni Council membership comprises 36 members elected by graduates and 9 members of executive alumni associations/chapters appointed by the Vice-Chancellor on the recommendation of the President of the University of Sydney Alumni Council and the Director of Alumni Relations.

1 Click here for eligibility provisions relating to the Australian Graduate School of Management

2 Click here for eligibility provisions relating to Orange Agricultural College and Faculty of Rural Management