Annual Alumni Reception

Organised in cooperation with the Alumni Relations Office, the University of Sydney Annual Alumni Reception has been a major event on the alumni calendar. Each year, a distinguished graduate has been invited to be Guest of Honour at the Reception and has received a commemorative testamur. Recent Guests of Honour include Her Excellency, Professor Marie Bashir AC (2002), the Hon Justice Kim Santow OAM (2003), the Hon Justice James Spigelman AC (2004), Lord Mayor of Sydney, Clover Moore MP (2005), Mr Bruce Beresford (2006), and Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Michael L'Estrange, AO.

The Convocation Medal and the Alumni Awards for Achievement in Community Service have also been presented at the Reception. Details on previous award winners are available on the awards page.