Faculty staff

Faculty Executive

Title Name Contact no Email
Dean Professor Chris Peck +61 2 8627 0463 dentistry.dean@sydney.edu.au
Pro-Dean Professor Heiko Spallek +61 2 8890 4364 heiko.spallek@sydney.edu.au
Faculty General Manager Ai-Lin Nio +61 415811789 ai.nio@sydney.edu.au
Senior Administrative & Student Affairs Manager Denise Fischer +61 2 8627 0266 denise.fischer@sydney.edu.au
Associate Director, Development Ene Juurma +61 2 8627 0465 ene.juurma@sydney.edu.au
Administration Services Officer Daniel Huo +61 2 8627 0461 Daniel.Huo@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant to the Dean Sandra Rogers +61 2 8627 0463 dentistry.dean@sydney.edu.au

Heads of Discipline

Title Name Contact no Email
Exodontia and Oral Surgery Dr Stephen Cox +61 2 8890 7405 stephen.cox@sydney.edu.au
Oral Pathology, Oral Medicine and Special Needs Dentistry Professor Hans Zoellner +61 2 8890 7892 hans.zoellner@sydney.edu.au
Radiology Dr Eduardo Delamare   eduardo.delamare@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Head at Westmead Associate Professor Mark Schifter +61 2 8890 8716 mark.shifter@health.nsw.gov.au
Endodontics Dr Michelle Heffernan    
Tooth Conservation Professor Elizabeth Martin +61 2 8890 7183 elizabeth.martin@sydney.edu.au
Oral Rehabilitation Associate Professor Ayman Ellakwa +61 2 8890 7161   ayman.ellakwa@sydney.edu.au
Periodontology Associate Professor Axel Spahr +61 2 9293 3264 axel.spahr@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Orthodontics Professor Ali Darendeliler +61 2 9351 8314 ali.darendeliler@sydney.edu.au
Paediatric Dentistry Dr Neeta Prabhu +61 2 8890 7537 neeta.prabhu@health.nsw.gov.au
Population Oral Health Professor Anthony Blinkhorn +61 2 8890 4361 anthony.blinkhorn@sydney.edu.au
Behavioural Sciences and Professional Practice Dr Lucy Michalewska   lucy.michalewska@sydney.edu.au
Biomaterials Dr Alexander Zavgorodniy +61 2 8890 4818 alexander.zavgorodniy@sydney.edu.au
Integrated Life Sciences Dr Munira Xaymardan +61 2 8890 8762 munira.xaymardan@sydney.edu.au
Oral Health Therapy Dr Kimberly Mathieu Coulton +61 2 8890 4722 kimberly.coulton@sydney.edu.au

Learning and Teaching Contacts

Title Name Contact no Email
Associate Dean Learning and Teaching Professor Elizabeth Martin +61 2 8890 7183 elizabeth.martin@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Manager Tracey McClure +61 2 8890 7892 tracey.mcclure@sydney.edu.au
Senior Policy Officer Alison Green +61 2 9351 8342 alison.green@sydney.edu.au
Project Officer - Rural Placement, Electives Grace Kwaan +61 2 9351 8303 grace.kwaan@sydney.edu.au
Educational Designer (elearning) Anna Garratt +61 2 9351 8311
+61 478 302 030
anna.garratt@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer DMD1 Monica Nou +61 2 9351 8345 monica.nou@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer DMD2 Thomas Shaw +61 2 8890 4742 thomas.shaw@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer DMD3 Fotini Dimitrioski +61 2 8890 7281 fotini.dimitrioski@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer DMD4 Buddhi Gunaratne +61 2 8890 7281 buddhi.gunaratne@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer (Student Support) Caroline Bolger +61 2 8890 4741 caroline.bolger@sydney.edu.au
Assessments Officer - Year 1 & 2 Dr Katie Jakes
Thomas Shaw
+61 2 9351 4396
+61 2 8890 7192
kathryn.jakes@sydney.edu.au
thomas.shaw@sydney.edu.au
Senior Assessments Officer - Year 3 & 4 Marty Darragh +61 2 8890 9029 marty.darragh@sydney.edu.au
Admin Officer, Bachelor of Oral Health Program Dianne Smith +61 2 8890 4720 dianne.smith@sydney.edu.au
Faculty Support Officer William Thevapalan +61 2 8890 4720
+61 401 997 234
william.thevapalan@sydney.edu.au
IT Administrator Kamal Wanigaratne +61 2 8890 7024
+61 427 096 714
kamal.wanigaratne@sydney.edu.au
Dental Simulation Clinic Coordinator -Westmead Angela Eberle +61 2 8890 4737 angela.eberle@sydney.edu.au
Academic Coordinators
Admissions & Academic coordinatorProfessor Hans Zoellner +61 2 8890 7892 hans.zoellner@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 1 Coordinator Dr Susie Dracopoulos +61 2 9351 8320 susie.dracopoulos@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 1 Assistant
Dr Tihana Divnic-Resnik +61 2 9351 8325 tihana.divnic-resnik@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 2 Coordinator Dr Delyse Leadbeatter +61 2 9351 8383 delyse.leadbeatter@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 2 Assistant Dr Rahena Akhter +61 2 8890 7281 rahena.akhter@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 3 Coordinator Dr Judith Werner +61 2 8821 4347 judith.werner@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 3 Assistant Dr Nathan Fenning +61 2 8890 7161 nathan.fenning@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 4 Coordinator Dr Smitha Sukumar +61 2 8890 7281 smitha.sukumar@sydney.edu.au
DMD Year 4 Assistant Associate Professor Ayman Ellakwa +61 2 98457161 ayman.ellakwa@sydney.edu.au
Unit of Study Coordinators (DMD)
Foundations of Clinical Dentistry A (DMD1 / DMD2) Dr Susie Dracopoulos and
Dr Rahena Akhter (Assistant)
+61 2 9351 8320 susie.dracopoulos@sydney.edu.au
rahena.akhter@sydney.edu.au
Foundations of Clinical Dentistry B (DMD1 / DMD2) Dr Tihana Divnic-Resnik and
Dr Eduardo Delamare (Assistant)
+ 61 2 9351 8325
 
tihana.divnic-resnik@sydney.edu.au
eduardo.delamare@sydney.edu.au
Integrated Life Sciences (DMD1 / DMD2) Dr Munira Xaymardan and
Dr Christina Adler (Assistant)
+ 61 2 8890 4816
+61 2 8890 4818
munira.xaymardan@sydney.edu.au
christina.adler@sydney.edu.au
Research (DMD1 / DMD2) Dr Shanika Nanayakkara and
Professor Greg Murray (Assistant)
+61 2 8890 8799
+61 2 8890 6380
shanika.nanayakkara@sydney.edu.au
greg.murray@sydney.edu.au
Integrated Clinical Dentistry A (DMD3 / DMD4) Dr Judith Werner and
Dr Nathan Fenning (Assistant)
+61 2 8821 4347
+61 2 8890 7281
judith.werner@sydney.edu.au
nathan.fenning@sydney.edu.au
Integrated Clinical Dentistry B (DMD3 / DMD4) Associate Professor Ayman Ellakwa and
Dr Smitha Sukumar (Assistant)
+61 2 98457161
ayman.ellakwa@sydney.edu.au
smitha.sukumar@sydney.edu.au
Integrated Clinical Dentistry C (DMD3 / DMD4) Prof Hans Zoellner and
Dr Eric Carter (Assistant)
+61 2 8890 7892 hans.zoellner@sydney.edu.au
Research (DMD3 / DMD4) Professor Greg Murray and
Dr Shanika Nanayakkara (Assistant)
+61 2 8890 6380
+61 28890 8766
greg.murray@sydney.edu.au
shanika.nanayakkara@sydney.edu.au
Electives (DMD3 / DMD4) Ms Robyn Watson    
Unit of Study & Year Coordinators (BOH)
Foundations of Oral Health I & II Peta Warren +61 2 8890 4720 peta.warren@sydney.edu.au
Oral Health Clinical Practice I & II Andrew Terry +61 2 0351 8337 a.terry@sydney.edu.au
Integrated Oral Health Clinical Practice I & II Dr Kimberly Mathieu Coulton and
Ms Grace Wong (Assistant)
+61 2 8890 4720
+61 2 8890 4720
kimberly.coulton@sydney.edu.au and
grace.wong@sydney.edu.au
Foundations of Oral Health III & IV Karen Lansdown +61 2 8890 4720 karen.lansdown@sydney.edu.au
Oral Health Clinical Practice III & IV Rebecca Chen +61 2 8890 4720 rebecca.chen@sydney.edu.au
Life Sciences I & II Dr Jinlong Gao and
Heather Apthorpe (Assistant)
+61 2 9845 8766 jinlong.gao@sydney.edu.au and
heather.apthorpe@sydney.edu.au
Life Sciences III & IV Dr Jinlong Gao and
Heather Apthorpe (Assistant)
+61 2 9845 8766 jinlong.gao@sydney.edu.au and
heather.apthorpe@sydney.edu.au
Foundations of Oral Health V & VI Ms Cathryn Forsyth +61 2 9633 2333 cathryn.forsyth@sydney.edu.au
Comprehensive Oral Health Management I & II Ms Grace Wong and
Dr Kimberly Mathieu Coulton (Assistant)
+61 2 8890 4720 grace.wong@sydney.edu.au and
kimberly.coulton@sydney.edu.au
First Year Cohort Coordinator Dr Kimberly Mathieu Coulton +61 2 8890 4720 kimberly.coulton@sydney.edu.au
Second Year Cohort Coordinator Karen Lansdown +61 2 8890 4720 karen.lansdown@sydney.edu.au
Third Year Cohort Coordinator Ms Grace Wong +61 2 8890 4720 grace.wong@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer BOH1, 2 & 3 Arthi Chauhan +61 2 8821 4367 arthi.gopal@sydney.edu.au

Assessment

Title Name Contact no Email
Faculty Chair Ms Wendy Currie    
Postgraduate Associate Professor Ky-Ahn Nguyen +61 2 9845 8766 ky-anh.nguyen@sydney.edu.au
DMD1 / DMD2 Dr Delyse Leadbeatter +61 2 9351 8383 delyse.leadbeatter@sydney.edu.au
DMD3 / DMD4 Professor Elizabeth Martin +61 2 9845 7183 elizabeth.martin@sydney.edu.au
BOH Dr Kimberly Mathieu Coulton +61 2 8890 4722 kimberly.coulton@sydney.edu.au

Research and Postgraduate Support

Title Name Contact no Email
Chair of Lifespan Oral Health Professor Joerg Eberhard +61 437 487 452joerg.eberhard@sydney.edu.au
Dental Education UnitAssociate Professor Tania Gerzina+61 2 8890 8721tania.gerzina@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean Research Professor Neil Hunter +61 2 8890 8762 neil.hunter@sydney.edu.au
Research and Postgraduate Studies Administration Officer Tracey McClure +61 2 8890 7892 tracey.mcclure@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer (Postgraduate) Alison Reid +61 2 8890 9030 alison.reid@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Education Officer (Postgraduate) Nicole Taylor +61 2 9351 8303 nicole.taylor@sydney.edu.au
Administrative Officer (Research) Tina Fulham +61 2 8890 4368 betina.fulham@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant - Orthodontics Rebecca Chan +61 2 9351 8314 rebecca.chan@sydney.edu.au
Research Officer Dr Terry Whittle +61 2 8890 7734 terry.whittle@sydney.edu.au
Research Officer Elizabeth Kelly +61 2 8890 7290 elizabeth.kelly@sydney.edu.au

Academic Governance

Title Name Contact no Email
Curriculum and Assessment StrategyDr Delyse Leadbeatter+61 2 9351 8383delyse.leadbeatter@sydney.edu.au
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander LeadMs Cathryn Forsyth+61 2 9633 2333cathryn.forsyth@sydney.edu.au
Faculty Disability Liaison OfficerMs Wendy Currie+61 2 9633 2333wendy.currie@sydney.edu.au
Academic Integrity CoordinatorDr Alexander Holden+61 2 8890 6977alexander.holden@sydney.edu.au
DMD3 MentoringProfessor Elizabeth Martin+61 2 8890 7183elizabeth.martin@sydney.edu.au
Policy and ResolutionsMs Wendy Currie+61 2 9633 2893wendy.currie@sydney.edu.au
Postgraduate Programs Associate Professor Ky-Ahn Nguyen +61 2 9845 8766 ky-anh.nguyen@sydney.edu.au
Rural and Clinical GovernanceProfessor Heiko Spallek+61 2 8821 4364heiko.spallek@sydney.edu.au
Double Degree CoordinatorDr Jinlong Gao +61 2 9845 8766 jinlong.gao@sydney.edu.au
Simulation Learning EnvironmentsDr Susie Dracopoulos+61 2 9351 8320susie.dracopoulos@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Staffing CoordinatorDr Judith Werner +61 2 8821 4347 judith.werner@sydney.edu.au

Continuing Education in Dentistry

Title Name Contact no Email
Associate Director Miriel Hobbs +61 2 9351 8370 miriel.hobbs@sydney.edu.au
Senior Officer (Business Systems) Ross Corrigan +61 2 9351 8348 ross.corrigan@sydney.edu.au

Marketing and Communications Team

Title Name Contact no Email
Marketing Communications Manager Chris Maunder +61 419 237 606 christopher.maunder@sydney.edu.au
Marketing Communications Senior Specialist Laurie Guthrie +61 2 8627 5178 laurie.guthrie@sydney.edu.au
Marketing Communications Senior Officer Jacki Hecek +61 2 8627 1411 jacki.hecek@sydney.edu.au
Marketing and Communications Officer Dehanne Grant +61 2 8627 5133 dehanne.grant@sydney.edu.au
Marketing and Communications Assistant Megumi Kikuchi +61 2 8627 4334 megumi.kikuchi@sydney.edu.au
Media and PR Advisor Dan Gaffney +61 481 004 782 daniel.gaffney@sydney.edu.au
Assistant Media Advisor Kobi Print +61 2 9114 2199 kobi.print@sydney.edu.au