Program directors

BEd(Primary Education)

Dr Cathy Little

BEd(Secondary Education: Humanities
and Social Sciences), BA
BEd(Secondary Education: Mathematics), BSc
BEd(Secondary Education: Science), BSc

Dr Alison O'Grady

BEd(Early Childhood Education)

Dr Marianne Fenech

Professional Experiences

Dr Debra Talbot

Study Abroad

Dr Jen Scott Curwood

MTeach(Primary Education)

Dr Jon Callow


Professor Donna Baines

Associate Professor Margot Rawsthorne

BEd(Secondary Education)(Human Movement
and Health Education)
BEd(Health and Physical Education)
MTeach(Health and Physical Education)

Associate Professor Donna O'Connor (Program matters)

Dr Kellie Burns (Student matters) (HMHE)

MTeach(Secondary Education)

Associate Professor Jackie Manuel

MTeach(Early Childhood Education)

Dr Marianne Fenech

MTeach(School Counselling / School Psychology)

Associate Professor Susan Colmar


Dr Susan Heward-Belle

Master of Policy Studies

Associate Professor Margot Rawsthorne (Acting Director)

Education I-IV

Associate Professor Debra Hayes

DipEd(Aboriginal) and BEd(Aboriginal Studies)

Dr Cathie Burgess

Social Work Field Education

Dr Tina Kostecki