Contact us

For all student related enquiries

Visit the University's study pages for general information about the University.

All student enquiries

Domestic students

Submit a question

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)

International students

Submit a question

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)

T: +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)

Other information:

E Ask a question or visit Ask Sydney for FAQs

W Current Student website

Business Hours: 9am-5pm (EST), Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).

Alternatively, students may visit the Student Administration Office, level 3, Education Building A35. The office is open Monday to Thursday 10am–4pm and Friday 10am–1pm.


Non student related enquiries

Please see below for a list of Faculty administrative contacts.

Professional Experiences

Professional Experience program coordinators

Placement Coordinator

Nicole Dyk

T: +61 2 9351 4134

E: nicole.dyk@sydney.edu.au

Primary

Alex Hector

T: +61 2 9351 7047

E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au

Secondary, DipEd (Aboriginal) and
BEd (Aboriginal Studies)

Richard Porter

T: +61 2 9036 9540

E: richard.porter@sydney.edu.au

Human Movement Secondary Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 and Year 4 Internship

Alex Hector

T: +61 2 9351 7047

E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au

Professional Experiences management

Co-Director

Dr Kathleen Rushton

T: +61 2 9351 6351

E: kathy.rushton@sydney.edu.au

Co-Director

Debra Talbot

T: +61 2 9351 6287

E: debra.talbot@sydney.edu.au

Acting manager of professional experiences

Alex Hector

T: +61 2 9351 7047

E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au

Social work field education

Social work field education coordinators

Field Education 1 (3rd year students)

Dr Margaret Spencer

T: +61 2 9351 1903

E: margaret.spencer@sydney.edu.au

Field Education 2 (4th year students)

Professor Fran Waugh

T: +61 2 9351 4207

E: fran.waugh@sydney.edu.au

Practice Learning 1 MSW(Q)

Dr Susan Heward-Belle

T: +61 2 9351 6888

E: susan.hewardbelle@sydney.edu.au

Practice Learning 2 MSW(Q)

Suzy Velkou

T: +61 2 9351 6897

E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au

Social Work field education management

Director of Social Work Field Education

Dr Joanne Clark

T: +61 2 9351 2281

E: joanne.clark@sydney.edu.au

Manager of Social Work Field Education

Suzy Velkou (Mon, Wed, Thu)

T: +61 2 9351 6897

E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au

Andrea Small (Mon, Tue, Fri)

T: +61 2 9351 2652

E: andrea.small@sydney.edu.au

Professional Learning

Office of Professional Learning

Project Coordinators

Nina Goodwin

T: +61 2 9351 6329

E: nina.goodwin@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Payne

T: +61 2 9351 8520

E: rachel.payne@sydney.edu.au

Convenor of Special Education Retraining

Associate Professor David Evans

T: +61 2 9351 8463

E: david.evans@sydney.edu.au

Community Languages Program

Academic Coordinator

Associate Professor Ken Cruickshank

T: +61 2 9351 6313

E: ken.cruickshank@sydney.edu.au

Program Coordinator

Michelle McAlinden

T: +61 2 9351 4038

E: commlang@sydney.edu.au

Research administration

Research administration office

Manager

Patrick Brownlee

T: +61 2 9351 7051

E: patrick.brownlee@sydney.edu.au

Research Officer

Camilla Pilgrim

T: +61 2 9351 8945

E: camilla.pilgrim@sydney.edu.au

Community relations

Community relations

Director

Professor Michael Anderson

T: +61 2 9351 7810

E: michael.anderson@sydney.edu.au

Scholarships, Prizes and Development Officer

Rosina Gallace

T: +61 2 9351 7043

E: rosina.gallace@sydney.edu.au

Finance

Finance office

Associate Director

Erin Sreejayan

T: +61 2 9351 6286

E: erin.sreejayan@sydney.edu.au

Finance Officers

Syedda Ali

T: +61 2 9351 3652

E: syedda.ali@sydney.edu.au

Jinfeng Huang

T: +61 2 9351 4707

E: jinfeng.huang@sydney.edu.au

Anthea Lo

T: +61 2 9351 6277

E: anthea.lo@sydney.edu.au

Office of the Dean

Faculty leadership and administration

Dean

Professor Diane Mayer

T: +61 2 9351 2422

E: esw.dean@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Linda Simpson

T: +61 2 9351 2422

E: linda.simpson@sydney.edu.au

Pro Dean Research

Professor Janette Bobis

T: +61 2 9351 4536

E: janette.bobis@sydney.edu.au

Pro Dean Education

Associate Professor Alyson Simpson

T: +61 2 9351 6344

E: alyson.simpson@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Pro Dean

Kimberly Hammond

T: +61 2 9036 6524

E: kimberley.hammond@sydney.edu.au

Faculty Manager

Shona Smith

T: +61 2 9351 2632

E: shona.smith@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Research

Associate Professor Ruth Phillips

T: +61 2 9351 6899

E: ruth.phillips@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Student Experience

Dr Robyn Gibson

T: +61 2 9351 6423

E: robyn.gibson@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Teacher Education

Dr Wayne Cotton

T: +61 2 9351 6278

E: wayne.cotton@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Programs

Associate Professor David Hirsh

T: +61 2 9351 6417

E: david.hirsh@sydney.edu.au

Social Work and Policy Studies Convenor

Professor Donna Baines

T: +61 2 9114 2199

E: donna.baines@sydney.edu.au

Project Manager of Learning and Teaching

Belinda Chambers

T: +61 2 9351 6243

E: belinda.chambers@sydney.edu.au

Executive Officer (Academic Staffing)

Robert Keigthley

T: +61 2 8627 5058

E: robert.keigthley@sydney.edu.au

Facilities and Resources Manager

Nathan Allan

T: +61 2 9036 5344

E: nathan.allan@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant

Ann Stravopodis

T: +61 2 9036 5368

E: anastasia.stravopodis@sydney.edu.au

Web team

Faculty web unit

Multimedia Design Coordinator

Dorian Peters

T: +61 2 9351 5139

E: dorian.peters@sydney.edu.au

Web Content Coordinator

Be Bonham

T: +61 2 9351 6384

E: belinda.bonham@sydney.edu.au

Web Applications Developer / Webmaster

Andrew Jeon

T: +61 2 9351 2601

E: andrew.jeon@sydney.edu.au