Contact us

General student-related enquiries

Visit the University's study pages for information about the University.

Student category

Domestic students

Submit a question

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)

International students

Submit a question

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)

T: +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)

Other information

E: Submit a question online

W: The University of Sydney Student Administration website

Alternatively, existing Education and Social Work students may visit the Office of Professional Engagement and Program Support, level 3, Education Building A35. The office is open Monday to Thursday 10am–4pm and Friday 10am–1pm. Details below ▼.



Professional Engagement and Program Support Team

Acting Manager: Michael Narciso

Program support managers

BEd [all programs]

Bachelor of Social Work

Eva Papas

T: +61 2 9351 7018

E: eva.papas@sydney.edu.au

MTeach [all programs]

Master of Social Work (Qualifying)

Liz Gibson

T: +61 2 9351 7041

E: liz.gibson@sydney.edu.au

Program support leadership

Acting Manager, Professional Engagement and Program Support

Michael Narciso

T: +61 2 9351 7046

E: michael.narciso@sydney.edu.au

Education Director

Dr Kelly Freebody

T: +61 2 9036 6038

E: kelly.freebody@sydney.edu.au

Student Experience Coordinator

Associate Professor Robyn Gibson

T: +61 2 9351 6423

E: robyn.gibson@sydney.edu.au

Teacher Education Coordinator

Dr Wayne Cotton

T: +61 2 9351 6278

E: wayne.cotton@sydney.edu.au

Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator

Associate Professor Aek Phakiti

T: +61 2 9351 6312

E: aek.phakiti@sydney.edu.au

List of program directors


Teacher Education Professional Experience coordinators

BEd (Early Childhood Education)

MTeach (Early Childhood Education)

BEd (Secondary: HPE/HMHE)

MTeach (Secondary: HPE/HMHE)

Mayen Benson

T: +61 2 9351 4134

E: profexp.earlychildhood@sydney.edu.au

or

    profexp.hmhe@sydney.edu.au

BEd (Primary Education)

MTeach (Primary Education)

Alex Hector

T: +61 2 9351 7047

E: profexp.primary@sydney.edu.au

BEd (Secondary Education)
[all programs except HPE/HMHE]

MTeach (Secondary Education)
[all programs except HPE]

Sharon Mose

T: +61 2 9036 9540

E: profexp.secondary@sydney.edu.au

Teacher Education Professional Experience leadership

Acting Manager, Professional Engagement and Program Support

Michael Narciso

T: +61 2 9351 7046

E: michael.narciso@sydney.edu.au

Manager, Professional Experience

Alex Hector

T: +61 2 9351 7047

E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au

Director, Professional Experience

Dr Debra Talbot

T: +61 2 9351 6287

E: debra.talbot@sydney.edu.au


Community Languages Program

School Manager

Maria McQuilty

T: +61 2 9351 4301

E: maria.mcquilty@sydney.edu.au

Program Coordinator

Michelle McAlinden

T: +61 2 9351 4038

E: commlang@sydney.edu.au

Academic Coordinator

Associate Professor Ken Cruickshank

T: +61 2 9351 6313

E: ken.cruickshank@sydney.edu.au



Social Work Field Education

Managers: Suzy Velkou (Mon, Wed, Thu) and Andrea Small (Mon, Tue, Fri)

Field Education coordinators

Director, Social Work Field Education

Dr Margaret Spencer

T: +61 2 9351 1930

E: margaret.spencer@sydney.edu.au

MSW(Q) Practice Learning 1

Dr Susan Heward-Belle

T: +61 2 9351 6888

E: susan.hewardbelle@sydney.edu.au

MSW(Q) Practice Learning 2

Dr Amanda Howard

T: +61 2 9351 4091

E: amanda.howard@sydney.edu.au



Professional Learning

Office of Professional Learning

Project Coordinators

Nina Goodwin

T: +61 2 9351 6329

E: nina.goodwin@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Payne

T: +61 2 9351 8520

E: rachel.payne@sydney.edu.au



Research Partnerships and Engagement

Director: Patrick Brownlee

Administration

Research Support Officer (Mon–Wed)

Camilla Pilgrim

T: +61 2 9351 8945

E: camilla.pilgrim@sydney.edu.au



International and Community Relations

International and Community Relations office

SSESW scholarships

Nathan Allan

T: +61 2 9036 5344

E: nathan.allan@sydney.edu.au

Administration

International Coordinator

Dr Matthew Thomas

T: +61 2 8627 4304

E: matthew.thomas@sydney.edu.au

Director, Community Relations

Professor Michael Anderson

T: +61 2 9351 7810

E: michael.anderson@sydney.edu.au



Finance

Finance office

Officers

Syedda Ali

T: +61 2 9351 3652

E: syedda.ali@sydney.edu.au

Jinfeng Huang

T: +61 2 9351 4707

E: jinfeng.huang@sydney.edu.au

Anthea Lo

T: +61 2 9351 6277

E: anthea.lo@sydney.edu.au

Administration

Associate Director

Erin Sreejayan

T: +61 2 9351 6286

E: erin.sreejayan@sydney.edu.au



Office of the Head of School

School leadership and administration

Head of School

Professor Fran Waugh

T: +61 2 9351 2422

E: esw.dean@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Linda Simpson

T: +61 2 9351 2422

E: linda.simpson@sydney.edu.au

Research Director

Professor Janette Bobis

T: +61 2 9351 4536

E: janette.bobis@sydney.edu.au

Education Director

Dr Kelly Freebody

T: +61 2 9036 6038

E: kelly.freebody@sydney.edu.au

School Manager

Maria McQuilty

T: +61 2 9351 4301

E: maria.mcquilty@sydney.edu.au

Research Higher Degree Coordinator

Dr Ilektra Spandagou

T: +61 2 9351 6379

E: ilektra.spandagou@sydney.edu.au

Student Experience Coordinator

Associate Professor Robyn Gibson

T: +61 2 9351 6423

E: robyn.gibson@sydney.edu.au

Teacher Education Coordinator

Dr Wayne Cotton

T: +61 2 9351 6278

E: wayne.cotton@sydney.edu.au

Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator

Associate Professor Aek Phakiti

T: +61 2 9351 6312

E: aek.phakiti@sydney.edu.au

Social Work and Policy Studies Coordinator

Professor Donna Baines

T: +61 2 9114 2199

E: donna.baines@sydney.edu.au

Curriculum and Policy Implementation Manager, Office of Education

Belinda Chambers

T: +61 2 9351 6243

E: belinda.chambers@sydney.edu.au

Facilities and Resources Manager

Ann Stravopodis

T: +61 2 9036 5368

E: anastasia.stravopodis@sydney.edu.au



Web

Web Content Coordinator: Be Bonham