Contact us

Future students

Visit the University's future students pages for general information about the University.

Future student enquiries
Domestic students Submit a question T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)
International students Submit a question T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)
T: +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)

Current students

The Student Administration Office is located on level 3, room 307, Education Building A35.
Open Monday to Thursday 10–4pm and Friday 10–1pm.

Faculty of Education and Social Work current student enquiries
BEd (Combined degrees) Brad Mercer T: +61 2 9351 7041
E: brad.mercer@sydney.edu.au
BEd (Early Childhood, Primary, HMHE) Eva Papas T: +61 2 9351 7018
E: eva.papas@sydney.edu.au
BEd (Aboriginal Studies) and DipEd (Aboriginal) Noeleen Smith T: +61 2 9351 6113
E: noeleen.smith@sydney.edu.au
AFB programs Sherrie Connors T: +61 2 9351 2606
E: sherrie.connors@sydney.edu.au
Master of Social Work (Qualifying) Michael Narciso T: +61 2 9351 7046
E: michael.narciso@sydney.edu.au
Graduate-entry teaching Nathan Allan T: +61 2 9351 5027
E: nathan.allan@sydney.edu.au
Postgraduate coursework Gilbert Cheng T: +61 2 9351 4054
E: gilbert.cheng@sydney.edu.au
Maria-Grace Guerreiro T: +61 2 9351 5027
E: maria.guerreiro@sydney.edu.au
Postgraduate Research Venice Jureidini-Briozzo T: +61 2 9351 7049
E: venice.jureidini@sydney.edu.au
Liz Gibson T: +61 2 9351 6268
E: edsw.rslo@sydney.edu.au
International students Gilbert Cheng T: +61 2 9351 4054
E: gilbert.cheng@sydney.edu.au
Timetables Michael Narciso T: +61 2 9351 7046
E: michael.narciso@sydney.edu.au
Student administration management
Manager of student administration Maria McQuilty T: +61 2 9351 4301
E: maria.mcquilty@sydney.edu.au
Manager of undergraduate studies Brad Mercer T: +61 2 9351 7041
E: brad.mercer@sydney.edu.au
Manager of postgraduate studies Maria-Grace Guerreiro T: +61 2 9351 5027
E: maria.guerreiro@sydney.edu.au
Manager of postgraduate research Venice Jureidini-Briozzo T: +61 2 9351 7049
E: venice.jureidini@sydney.edu.au

Professional experiences

Professional Experience program coordinators
Early Childhood Felicity Bywater T: +61 2 9036 9539
E: felicity.bywater@sydney.edu.au
Primary Alex Hector T: +61 2 9351 7047
E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au
Secondary, DipEd (Aboriginal) & BEd (Aboriginal Studies) Richard Porter T: +61 2 9036 9540
E: richard.porter@sydney.edu.au
Human Movement Secondary Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 and Year 4 Internship Alex Hector T: +61 2 9351 7047
E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au
Professional Experiences management
Directors Dr Tony Loughland T: +61 2 9351 6287
E: tony.loughland@sydney.edu.au
Kathleen Rushton T: +61 2 9351 6351
E: kathy.rushton@sydney.edu.au
Acting manager of professional experiences Alex Hector T: +61 2 9351 7047
E: profexp_manager@sydney.edu.au

Social work field education

Social work field education coordinators
Field Administration Officer (Mon, Wed) Felicity Bywater T: +61 2 9036 9539
E: felicity.bywater@sydney.edu.au
Field Education 1 (3rd year students) Dr Susan Heward-Belle T: +61 2 9351 6888
E: susan.hewardbelle@sydney.edu.au
Field Education 2 (4th year students) Suzy Velkou T: +61 2 9351 6897
E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au
Practice Learning 1 MSW(Q) Dr Susan Heward-Belle T: +61 2 9351 6888
E: susan.hewardbelle@sydney.edu.au
Practice Learning 2 MSW(Q) Suzy Velkou T: +61 2 9351 6897
E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au
Social Work field education management
Director Dr Joanne Clarke T: +61 2 9351 2281
E: joanne.clarke@sydney.edu.au
Manager of Social Work Field Education Suzy Velkou (Mon, Wed, Thu) T: +61 2 9351 6897
E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au
Andrea Small (Mon, Tue, Fri) T: +61 2 9351 2652
E: andrea.small@sydney.edu.au

Professional learning

Office of Professional Learning
Project Coordinators Nina Goodwin T: +61 2 9351 6329
E: nina.goodwin@sydney.edu.au
Rachel Payne T: +61 2 9351 8520
E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au
Tatum Touma T: +61 2 9351 2922
E: tatum.touma@sydney.edu.au
Convenor of Special Education Retraining Associate Professor David Evans T: +61 2 9351 8463
E: david.evans@sydney.edu.au
Community Languages Program
Academic Coordinator Associate Professor Ken Cruickshank T: +61 2 9351 6313
E: ken.cruickshank@sydney.edu.au
Program Coordinator Aimée Saunders-Phillips T: +61 2 9036 5074
E: commlang@sydney.edu.au
Program Administrator Michelle McAlinden T: +61 2 9351 4038
E: michelle.mcalinden@sydney.edu.au

Research administration

Research administration office
Acting Manager Jane Harvey T: +61 2 9351 7051
E: jane.harvey@sydney.edu.au
Research Officer Camilla Pilgrim T: +61 2 9351 8945
E: camilla.pilgrim@sydney.edu.au

Community relations

Community relations
Director Associate Professor Michael Anderson T: +61 2 9351 7810
E: michael.anderson@sydney.edu.au
Scholarships, Prizes and Development Officer Rosina Gallace T: +61 2 9351 7043
E: rosina.gallace@sydney.edu.au

Finance

Finance office
Associate Director Erin Sreejayan T: +61 2 9351 6286
E: erin.sreejayan@sydney.edu.au
Finance Officers Syedda Ali T: +61 2 9351 3652
E: syedda.ali@sydney.edu.au
Jinfeng Huang T: +61 2 9351 4707
E: jinfeng.huang@sydney.edu.au
Anthea Lo T: +61 2 9351 6277
E: anthea.lo@sydney.edu.au

Office of the Dean

Faculty management and administration
Acting Dean Associate Professor Fran Waugh T: +61 2 9351 4207
E: esw.dean@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant to the Dean Robert Keigthley T: +61 2 9351 2422
E: robert.keigthley@sydney.edu.au
Acting Pro Dean Professor Robyn Ewing T: +61 2 9036 6524
T: +61 2 9351 3846
E: robyn.ewing@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant to the Pro Dean Kimberly Hammond T: +61 2 9036 6524
E: kimberley.hammond@sydney.edu.au
Faculty Manager Shona Smith T: +61 2 9351 2632
E: shona.smith@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, Doctoral Studies Professor Gabrielle Meagher T: +61 2 9351 6610
E: gabrielle.meagher@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, Research Associate Professor Susan Goodwin T: +61 2 9351 3282
E: susan.goodwin@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, International Relations Associate Professor Lesley Harbon T: +61 2 9351 2022
E: lesley.harbon@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Programs Dr David Hirsh T: +61 2 9351 6417
E: david.hirsh@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching Dr Robyn Gibson T: +61 2 9351 6423
E: robyn.gibson@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, Undergraduate/Graduate-entry
(Welfare & Student Progression)
Associate Professor Alyson Simpson T: +61 2 9351 6344
E: alyson.simpson@sydney.edu.au
Associate Dean, Undergraduate/Graduate-entry
(Policy & Programs)
Dr Jennifer Way T: +61 2 9351 6272
E: jennifer.way@sydney.edu.au
Project Manager of Learning and Teaching Belinda Chambers T: +61 2 9351 6243
E: belinda.chambers@sydney.edu.au
Facilities and Resources Manager John Usman T: +61 2 9351 6349
E: john.usman@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant Ann Stravopodis T: +61 2 9036 5368
E: anastasia.stravopodis@sydney.edu.au

Web team

Faculty web unit
Multimedia Design Coordinator Dorian Peters T: +61 2 9351 5139
E: dorian.peters@sydney.edu.au
Web Content Coordinator Be Bonham T: +61 2 9351 6384
E: belinda.bonham@sydney.edu.au
Web Applications Developer / Webmaster Andrew Jeon T: +61 2 9351 2601
E: andrew.jeon@sydney.edu.au