Contact us

General student-related enquiries

Visit the University's study pages for information about the University.

Student category

Domestic students

Submit a question

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)

International students

Submit a question

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)

T: +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)

Other information

E: Ask a question

W: University Current Students website

Business Hours: 9am–5pm (EST), Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).

Alternatively, existing Education and Social Work students may visit the Professional Engagement and Program Support Team, level 3, Education Building A35. The office is open Monday to Thursday 10am–4pm and Friday 10am–1pm. Details below.



Professional Engagement and Program Support Team

Manager: Maria McQuilty

Program support managers

Bachelor of Social Work

BEd (Early Childhood Education)

BEd (Primary Education)

Eva Papas

T: +61 2 9351 7018

E: eva.papas@sydney.edu.au

BEd (Secondary: HPE/HMHE)

BEd (Secondary: AbStud)

BEd (Secondary), BA/BSc [combined degrees]

Master of Social Work (Qualifying)

Michael Narciso

T: +61 2 9351 7046

E: michael.narciso@sydney.edu.au

MTeach [all programs]

Liz Gibson

T: +61 2 9351 7041

E: liz.gibson@sydney.edu.au

Postgraduate coursework [all programs]

Maria-Grace Guerreiro

T: +61 2 9351 7048

E: maria.guerreiro@sydney.edu.au



Teacher Education Professional Experience

Acting manager: Alex Hector

Professional Experience coordinators

BEd (Early Childhood Education)

MTeach (Early Childhood Education)

BEd (Secondary: HPE/HMHE)

MTeach (Secondary: HPE/HMHE)

Mayen Benson

T: +61 2 9351 4134

E: mayen.benson@sydney.edu.au

BEd (Primary Education)

MTeach (Primary Education)

Sally Rogers

T: +61 2 9356 9539

E: sally.rogers@sydney.edu.au

BEd (Secondary Education)
[all programs except HPE/HMHE]

MTeach (Secondary Education)
[all programs except HPE]

Sharon Mose

T: +61 2 9036 9540

E: sharon.mose@sydney.edu.au

Administration

Co-director

Dr Kathleen Rushton

T: +61 2 9351 6351

E: kathy.rushton@sydney.edu.au

Co-director

Dr Debra Talbot

T: +61 2 9351 6287

E: debra.talbot@sydney.edu.au



Social Work Field Education

Managers: Suzy Velkou (Mon, Wed, Thu) and Andrea Small (Mon, Tue, Fri)

Field Education coordinators

BSW Field Education 1 [3rd year students]

Dr Margaret Spencer

T: +61 2 9351 1930

E: margaret.spencer@sydney.edu.au

BSW Field Education 2 [3rd year students]

Professor Fran Waugh

T: +61 2 9351 4207

E: fran.waugh@sydney.edu.au

MSW(Q) Practice Learning 1

Dr Susan Heward-Belle

T: +61 2 9351 6888

E: susan.hewardbelle@sydney.edu.au

MSW(Q) Practice Learning 2

Suzy Velkou

T: +61 2 9351 6897

E: suzy.velkou@sydney.edu.au

Administration

Director

TBA

T: TBA

E: TBA



Professional Learning

Office of Professional Learning

Project Coordinators

Nina Goodwin

T: +61 2 9351 6329

E: nina.goodwin@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Payne

T: +61 2 9351 8520

E: rachel.payne@sydney.edu.au

Convenor of Special Education Retraining

Associate Professor David Evans

T: +61 2 9351 8463

E: david.evans@sydney.edu.au


Community Languages Program

Academic Coordinator

Associate Professor Ken Cruickshank

T: +61 2 9351 6313

E: ken.cruickshank@sydney.edu.au

Program Coordinator

Michelle McAlinden

T: +61 2 9351 4038

E: commlang@sydney.edu.au



Research Partnerships and Engagement

Director: Patrick Brownlee

Administration

Research Support Officer (Mon–Wed)

Camilla Pilgrim

T: +61 2 9351 8945

E: camilla.pilgrim@sydney.edu.au

Project Administrator, Research Partnerships

Rebecca Rathbone

T: +61 2 9351 7008

E: rebecca.rathbone@sydney.edu.au



International, Alumni and Community Relations

International, Alumni and Community Relations office

Development Officer, Scholarships, Prizes, International and Alumni

Rosina Gallace

T: +61 2 9351 7043

E: rosina.gallace@sydney.edu.au

Administration

Director, International and Alumni

Professor Fran Waugh

T: +61 2 9351 4207

E: fran.waugh@sydney.edu.au

Director, Community Relations

Professor Michael Anderson

T: +61 2 9351 7810

E: michael.anderson@sydney.edu.au



Finance

Finance office

Officers

Syedda Ali

T: +61 2 9351 3652

E: syedda.ali@sydney.edu.au

Jinfeng Huang

T: +61 2 9351 4707

E: jinfeng.huang@sydney.edu.au

Anthea Lo

T: +61 2 9351 6277

E: anthea.lo@sydney.edu.au

Administration

Associate Director

Erin Sreejayan

T: +61 2 9351 6286

E: erin.sreejayan@sydney.edu.au



Office of the Dean

Faculty leadership and administration

Dean

Professor Diane Mayer

T: +61 2 9351 2422

E: esw.dean@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Linda Simpson

T: +61 2 9351 2422

E: linda.simpson@sydney.edu.au

Pro Dean Research

Professor Janette Bobis

T: +61 2 9351 4536

E: janette.bobis@sydney.edu.au

Pro Dean Education

Associate Professor Alyson Simpson

T: +61 2 9351 6344

E: alyson.simpson@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant to the Pro Dean

Kimberly Hammond

T: +61 2 9036 6524

E: kimberley.hammond@sydney.edu.au

Faculty Manager

Shona Smith

T: +61 2 9351 2632

E: shona.smith@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Research

Associate Professor Ruth Phillips

T: +61 2 9351 6899

E: ruth.phillips@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Student Experience

Dr Robyn Gibson

T: +61 2 9351 6423

E: robyn.gibson@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Teacher Education

Dr Wayne Cotton

T: +61 2 9351 6278

E: wayne.cotton@sydney.edu.au

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Programs

Associate Professor David Hirsh

T: +61 2 9351 6417

E: david.hirsh@sydney.edu.au

Social Work and Policy Studies Convenor

Professor Donna Baines

T: +61 2 9114 2199

E: donna.baines@sydney.edu.au

Project Manager of Learning and Teaching

Belinda Chambers

T: +61 2 9351 6243

E: belinda.chambers@sydney.edu.au

Executive Officer (Academic Staffing)

Robert Keigthley

T: +61 2 8627 5058

E: robert.keigthley@sydney.edu.au

Facilities and Resources Manager

Nathan Allan

T: +61 2 9036 5344

E: nathan.allan@sydney.edu.au

Executive Assistant

Ann Stravopodis

T: +61 2 9036 5368

E: anastasia.stravopodis@sydney.edu.au



Web Team

Faculty Web Unit

Multimedia Design Coordinator

Dorian Peters

T: +61 2 9351 5139

E: dorian.peters@sydney.edu.au

Web Content Coordinator

Be Bonham

T: +61 2 9351 6384

E: belinda.bonham@sydney.edu.au

Web Applications Developer/Webmaster

Andrew Jeon

T: +61 2 9351 2601

E: andrew.jeon@sydney.edu.au