Pearson Australia and ATEA Teacher Educator of the Year Award

Pearson Australia, in association with the Australian Teacher Education Association (ATEA), established a Teacher Educator of the Year Award to encourage and recognise innovative teaching practices in teacher education at a university level.

Winners share a dedication to teaching and are recognised for their significant contribution in one of more of the following: lecturing, tutoring, student support and/or the development of quality teaching materials in the form of website, course materials or software.

Nominations should be submitted using the official nomination form and sent before late April each year.

The prize – a plaque and $3000 – is presented at the ATEA Annual Conference in June.

Further details are available from the Pearson Teacher Educator of the Year Award website.