STEP Research Network members

The research network is comprises a number of academic staff from the Sydney School of Education and Social Work at the University of Sydney, as well as external academics and higher-degree-research students. Further information about members who are on the school staff is available by clicking on their names below.

Position/role Name/s


Dr Helen Proctor, Dr Remy Low and Dr Nicole Mockler


Professor Michael Anderson, Patrick Brownlee, Professor Robyn Ewing, Associate Professor Deb Hayes, Kevin Lowe, Professor Diane Mayer, Kathleen Rushton, Dr Rachel Wilson, Dr Nicole Brunker, Dr Kelly Freebody, Dr Debra Talbot, Dr Matthew AM Thomas