Doctor of Social Work (DSW)

Management of higher degree by research (HDR) candidatures and thesis examinations is centrally located at the HDR Administration Centre.

Program structure

Year 1

Students need to complete two core units of study and two elective units (each unit of study being worth 6 credit points). The exact units of study will be recommended by the student's supervisor).

Year 2

Thesis and doctoral seminar

Year 3

Continue with thesis and doctoral seminar.

Units of study

Core units of study

Pathways unit of study

Course convenor

Dr Ilektra Spandagou