Focus workshops

These workshops build on the fundamentals workshops. It is recommended that staff complete a fundamentals workshop before enrolling in a focus workshop.

Participants in these workshops will gain greater awareness of best practice when utilising the university Learning Management System (LMS) for enhancing the student experience across the virtual and physical learning spaces.

Focus workshops offer professional development in the areas of:

  • Assignments
  • Communications - blogs, discussions, journals, and wikis
  • Grade Centre
  • Groups
  • Tests and surveys

2014 Workshops

These workshops are not suitable for those who are unfamiliar with the basic design and navigation of the university LMS. Generally, participants will have created or taught using a website in the university LMS. There will be opportunities in this workshop for participants to discuss specific design and functionality questions.

Focus on Assignments

  • Monday 7 July 2014 10am - 12 noon
  • Thursday 17 July 2014 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday 10 September 2014 10am - 12 noon

Login to CareerPath to register for a workshop on Assignments

Focus on Grade Centre

  • Thursday 3 July 2014 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday 23 July 2014 10am - 12 noon
  • Monday 8 September 2014 2pm - 4pm

Login to CareerPath to register for a workshop on Grade Centre

Focus on Groups

  • Wednesday 16 July 2014 10am - 12 noon
  • Monday 15 September 2014 10am - 12 noon

Login to CareerPath to register for a workshop on Groups

Focus on Tests and Surveys

  • Thursday 10 July 2014 10am - 12 noon
  • Monday 29 September 2014 10am - 12 noon

Login to CareerPath to register for a workshop on Tests and Surveys

Focus on Communciation

  • Monday 14 July 2014 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday 19 September 2014 2pm - 4pm

Login to CareerPath to register for a workshop on Communications

Location

Workshops are held in the:

eLearning Academic Development Room
Level 3 - G12 Services Building, Darlington Campus