Potential students, students and their parents, industry and members of the public are invited to contact the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies.

Student Enquiry Office

For all Current Student Enquiries:

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864) (in Australia) or +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)
E: or visit Ask Sydney for FAQs
W: Current Student website

Business Hours: 9am-5pm (EST), Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).

Dean's Office

The contacts for the Dean's Office are in KEY PEOPLE below.

The Dean's Office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment, or other student matters. For these and other general correspondence, please contact the faculty student enquiry line on T: +61 2 9351 8719 or the university-wide student enquiry helpline on T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864) or +61 2 8627 1444 (if outside Australia).

The SciTech Library

Level 1, Jane Foss Russell Building
160 City Road
Darlington NSW 2006
T: +61 2 862 78711
F: +61 2 862 78730

Engineering and Information Technologies Marketing Office

Level 5, SIT Building
Faculty marketing enquiries only.
The marketing office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment, or other student matters


Professor Archie Johnston
Executive Assistant to the Dean Ms Jane Cusack
Associate Dean, Research Professor Kim Rasmussen
Associate Dean, Education Professor David Lowe
Head of School, Aerospace Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering Professor Stefan Williams
Head of School, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Professor Dianne Wiley
Head of School, Civil Engineering Professor David Airey (Acting)
Head of School, Electrical and Information Engineering Professor Joe Dong
Head of School, Information Technologies Professor Dagan Feng
Sub-Dean (Coursework) Associate Professor Marjorie Valix
Sub-Dean (Students) Associate Professor Tim Wilkinson
Sub-Dean (Learning and Teaching) Associate Professor Peter Gibbens
Sub-Dean (Research Training) Associate Professor Javid Atai
Sub-Dean (Research Management) Dr Ben Thornber
Chief Operating Officer Mr David Cox
Director of Academic Services Ms Robyn Turner
Associate Director of Finance Mr Rajah Varatharajah
Associate Director of Development Ms Holly Miller
Executive Director, Engineering Sydney Mr Keiran Passmore
Head of Recruitment Mr Steven Burns
Head, Marketing and Communications Ms Gabrielle Smith
Manager, Alumni Engagement Ms Kristy White