Research seminars - 2014 archive

Modeling and Scale-up of Agitated Drying of Particles
Professor Benjamin J. Glasser
Thursday 16 December 2014

Design and operation optimization of LNG mixed refrigerant processes
Mengyu Wang
Thursday 4 December 2014

A Conceptual Framework for Carbon-Centred Industrial Symbiosis
Aldric Steffanny Tumilar
Wednesday 26 November 2014

Carbon Mysteries - Unsolved phenomena in carbon materials science
Emeritus Professor Peter Thrower
Tuesday 25 November 2014

DFT study and microkinetic modeling of ammonia oxidation on Platinum
Juan David Gonzalez
Monday 24 November 2014

Development of Novel Nanocatalyst for Green Chemical Processes
Huajuan Ling
Friday 21 November 2014

Developing new microbial consortia for biomining of low-grade nickel minerals
Hee-Chan Jang
Monday 17 November 2014

Treatment of Biorefinery Wastewaters by Electrodialysis
Audrey Luiz
Wednesday 12 November 2014

Trading Renewable Energy by using Carbon Dioxide: a New Options Towards a Greener Chemistry & Energy Future
Gabriele Centi & Siglinda Perathoner
Thursday 6 November 2014

Mathematical Modelling and Time-Valued Energy Analysis of Solar Kilns for Wood Drying
Mahmudul Hasan
Friday 31 October 2014

Energy and Development: Emerging Lessons from South Africa
Emeritus Professor Jim Petrie
Thursday 21 August 2014

Planning a Transmission Power System with High-Penetration of Renewable Energy Sources and Energy Storage Systems
David Conroy
Friday 25 July 2014

Carbon and Graphene-based Materials for Energy-relevant Electrocatalytic Processes
Professor Shi-Zhang Qiao
Thursday 24 July 2014

Artificial leaves: a pathway toward CO2 photo-sequestration/utilization
Mobin Arab
Friday 11 July 2014

Facile Synthesis of Boron-doped Graphitic Materials for Oxygen-Reduction Purposes in Fuel Cells
Ehsan Pourazadi
Friday 4 July 2014

CFD Simulation of Gas-Liquid Phase Change in Microchannels
Zhenyi (Simon) Guo
Wednesday 2 July 2014

Scale-up of the spray-drying process for bioactive fruit extracts
Mona Edrisi
Friday 27 June 2014

Improving In-Process Crystallization and Developing the Templating Process for Spray- Dried Food Powders
Amirali Ebrahimi Ghadi
Wednesday 25 June 2014

Enhancements in Spray-Dried Powder Functionality, Using Multistage Fluidized-Bed Drying and a New Templating Process
Morteza Saffari
Thursday 19 June 2014

Wastes to Products: Towards New High-Value Products from Extraction of Orange Peel and Spray Drying of the Extracts
Dian Shofinita
Wednesday 18 June 2014

Micro4Nano, using CMOS microtechnologies for realizing highly-sensitive Single Molecule BioSensors
Danilo Demarchi
Tuesday 17 June 2014

Adhesion Study of Polymeric Coatings on Cement Pipe Substrates
Rupika Sendanayaka Achchige
Thursday 12 June 2014

Corrosion Study of Polymer Coatings in Sewer Concrete Pipes
Mohammad Karim Nazemi
Tuesday 10 June 2014

Synthesis of Nitrogen-Doped Graphene for High Performance Supercapacitance and Efficient Electrocatalysis
Shaikh Nayeem Faisal
Tuesday 3 June 2014

Biodegradable Polymer for Food Packaging and Agricultural Applications
Bahareh Bahramian
Friday 30 May 2014

Catalysis Engineering - What Can Engineering Mean for Catalysis?
Professor Freek Kapteijn
Wednesday 12 March 2014

Characterization of dynamic clusters of mAbs using high shear rheology, small angle scattering and neutron spin echo
Dr Isidro (Dan) Zarraga
Friday 7 March 2014

Enhance Energy Storage through Carbon Nanostructure Composite
Nikan Noorbehesht
Friday 14 February 2014