Our People

Director and Delta Electricity Chair in Sustainable Energy Development

Professor Tony Vassallo Professor Tony Vassallo
T +61 2 9351 6740

Key Staff

Professor Brian Haynes
Director of Research
T +61 2 9351 6740
Professor Andrew Harris
Director of the
Laboratory of Sustainable Technology
T +61 2 9351 2926
Professor Tim Langrish
Head of School

Research Staff

  • David Conroy
  • Min Tat (David) Goy
  • Martin Schneider - PhD Candidate
  • Xihe (James) Sun - PhD Candidate

Tu Tu - PhD candidate

Supervisor: Professor Tony Vassallo
Education: 2010, BE (Electrical-Power), University of Sydney

Gobinath Pillai Rajarathnam - PhD Candidate
Zinc/bromine flow batteries: Smart materials for high-performance energy storage
Supervisor: Professor Tony Vassallo
Education: Present Ph.D. Candidate in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, The University of Sydney, Australia; 2012, BE (Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering), The University of Sydney, Australia
2010, International Exchange to Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom.