Membership of the Council includes representatives of industry, government and the University.

Current industry and government members include:

  • Mr Mick Boyle, CEO, Abergeldie (Chair)
  • Dr Kourosh Kayvani, Head of Innovation, Aurecon
  • Ms Jane Nixon, Associate, Arup
  • E/Prof Harry Poulos, Principal Consultant, Coffey
  • Mr Geoff Young, Principal, Douglas
  • Mr Mike Kavanagh, Principal Project Manager, GHD
  • Mr Tony Costantino, Executive Director, Lend Lease
  • Mr David Saxelby, Past President, Australian Constructors Association
  • Mr Peter Thornton, Principal, Transportation Associates
  • Mr Barry Young, Principal, TTW
  • Mr John Pickhaver, Executive Director, Macquarie Capital
  • Mr Greg Evans, Director, Asset Maintenance, Roads & Maritime Services
  • Mr Iain Scoular, Senior Advisor, E3Advisory
  • Mr Peter Baynard-Smith, CEO, Engineers Without Borders
  • Dr Jeff Hsi, Technical Principal, EIC Activity (CIMIC Group)

The University is represented by:

  • Professor David Airey, Head of the School of Civil Engineering
  • Professor Lyn Crawford, Director of the Project Management Program
  • Professor Kim Rasmussen, Chair of CASE
  • Professor Itai Einav, Director of SciGEM
  • Professor John Patterson, Director of the Centre for Wind, Waves and Water
  • Professor Mikhail Prokopenko, Director of the Complex Systems Research Group
  • Mr Keiran Passmore, Executive Director, Engineering Sydney, Faculty of
    Engineering & IT
  • Mr Malcolm Boyd, Executive Officer, Council for Civil Engineering Sydney