Foundation Alumni Relations

Beginning with Charles Freeman in 1903, around 5,000 people have graduated in electrical engineering from the University of Sydney.

The Foundation invites past graduates to maintain an involvement with the University and the School through membership of the Foundation and invites them to year reunions at the Graduation Dinner.

Many of our alumni make important contributions to the University through the work of our committees and working parties and I thank them for giving their time so generously.

Several alumni are current or past members of the Foundation Board. They are:

  • Alex Baitch
  • Anthony Goonan
  • David Croft
  • Duncan Hewett
  • Douglas Pitt
  • George Maltabarow
  • John Doherty
  • John Lancaster
  • David Smith
  • Mike Dureau (Chem Eng)
  • Gary Lane
  • John Young (Mech Eng)
  • David Foster
  • Hugh Loewenthal (AGSM)
  • Ian Frew (Chem Eng)
  • Ashok Manglick