Staff by Position in the School

School Academics (from left to right): David Hill, Branka Vucetic, Gregor Verbic, David Levy


Academic Research Technical Administrative

Academic Staff

Head of School
Prof Zhao Yang (Joe) Dong
Prof Philip Leong
Prof Robert Minasian
Prof Branka Vucetic
Professor (Part time)
Prof David Hill
Professor and ARC Future Fellow
Prof Rafael Calvo
Professor of Ubiquitous Mobile Networking
Prof Abbas Jamalipour
Emeritus Professor
Em Prof Trevor Cole
Associate Professor
A/Prof Craig Jin
Associate Professor and QEII Fellow
A/Prof Xiaoke Yi
Associate Professor, ARC Future Fellow
A/Prof Yonghui Li
Associate Professor, Sub-Dean (Research)
A/Prof Javid Atai
Adjunct Professors
Prof Iain Collings
Prof George Maltabarow
Honorary Professors
Prof Godfrey Lucas
Prof Hong Yan
Honorary Associate Professors
Dr Shiping Chen
A/Prof David Levy
Senior Lecturers
Dr Dylan Lu
Dr Jin Ma
Dr Alistair McEwan
Dr Abelardo Pardo
Dr Swamidoss Sathiakumar
Dr Yash Shrivastava
Dr Gregor Verbic
Dr Zihuai Lin
Dr Ke Meng
Dr Dong Yuan
External Lecturers
Dr Decler Hague
Mr Terry Lampard
Dr Keith Mitchell
Dr Frank Moisiadis
Dr Peter Stepien
Mr Arek Yapoudjian
ResMed Chair of Biomedical Eng.
Prof Philip De Chazal
Associate Dean (Education)
Prof David Lowe

Research Staff

Research Fellows
Dr Archie Chapman
Dr Guo Chen
Dr Nicolas Epain
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
Dr Linh Nguyen
ARC APD Fellow
Dr Zhendong (Kyle) Zhou
ARC Discovery Early Career Researcher Award (DECRA) Fellow
Dr Wibowo Hardjawana
External Lecturer
Dr Ahn Tuan Nguyen
Postdoctoral Research Associates
Dr Jiachen Hua
Dr Jun Kyu Lee
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Sazzad Hussain
Research Associate
Dr Liwei Li
Research Engineer
Dr Peter Jones
Research Officer
Dr Madhuka Jayawardhana
Senior Research Associate
Dr David Milne
Senior Research Officer
Dr Angela Carberry
University of Sydney Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr Yan Xu
User Experience Specialist
Ms Dorian Peters

Technical Staff

IT Operations and Liaison Manager
Ms Rodica-Maria Popp
Professional Officers
Dr Rui Hong Chu
Dr Thomas Huang
Dr Johnson Thie
Technical Assistant
Mr Danny Phillips
Technical Project Lead
Mr Owen Brasier

Administrative Staff

School Manager
Ms Melissa Yeung
Administrative Officer
Ms Rita Wong
Administrative Officer
Ms Linda Yeung
Administrative Officer
Ms Ping Zhang
Finance Officer
Mrs Rummy Gill
Project Officer
Miss Stella Yang