About us

Faculty Leadership Team
Professor David Lowe Associate Dean (Education) david.lowe@sydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Peter Gibbens Sub-Dean (Learning and Teaching) peter.gibbens@sydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Marjorie Valix Sub-Dean (Courses) marjorie.valix@sydney.edu.au
Associate Professor Tim Wilkinson Sub-Dean (Students) tim.wilkinson@sydney.edu.au
Ms Catherine Wakefield Education Support Manager catherine.wakefield@sydney.edu.au
Ms Robyn Turner Director of Academic Services robyn.turner@sydney.edu.au

Learning and Teaching Committee

The Learning and Teaching committee is responsible for enhancing the quality of teaching in the Faculty. It promotes good teaching practice, ensures that academic staff is kept up-to-date with the advances in learning and teaching, reviews the student feedback on teaching (USS, SCEQ and SCEQ data) and makes recommendations.

Meeting dates in 2016: 14 April, 26 May, 30 June, 4 August, 22 September, 3 November

Committee intranet (This site is password protected and is available to committee members only)