Continuing professional development (CPD)

Once you are qualified for a profession you may need to complete a certain number of hours of continuing professional development to keep your skills up to date. We offer a range of options to help your professional development.

Single units of study

Male business student

We offer a range of units of study, which you can complete without having to enrol in a degree program. These may be ideal for your professional development. By learning in a specialised area directly related to your profession you can update your knowledge. It’s also a great way to try out a potential area of further study. If you subsequently enroll in an award course, it may be possible to credit these units towards a formal qualification.



Faculty-specific continuing professional development courses

The following faculties run CPD courses both for CPD points or for general interest.

Faculty or school Contact Email Phone
Architecture Penny Andreou arch.sac@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 8468
Dentistry Miriel Hobbs miriel.hobbs@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 8370
Conservatorium of Music Justin Ankus justin.ankus@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 1209
Sydney Law School Carla Viola carla.viola@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 0248
Sydney Medical School Jackie Ross jackie.ross@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 8799
Centre for Veterinary Education Hugh White hugh.white@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 7971
Education and Social Work Rachel Payne rachel.payne@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 8520
The University of Sydney Business School Executive Education Joanna Bishop joanna.bishop@sydney.edu.au +61 2 9351 6631

Centre for Continuing Education

The Centre for Continuing Education (CCE) at the University of Sydney is a leading provider of professional education to the corporate sector. You can take your career to the next level, develop your team, or gain that competitive advantage with relevant and up-to-date professional knowledge.