Table of undergraduate units of study: Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Students should refer to the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences website for the latest information regarding unit of study descriptions, assessment or other requirements. The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences website contains the timetabling information for units offered in 2015 (

Please note: Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences units of study, excluding those offered by the School of Economics, are NOT available to students enrolled in the Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws combined degree.

Table A Arts and Social Sciences subject areas (excluding School of Economics subject areas)

For full details of other available Arts and Social Sciences (Table A) units of study and subject areas (see list below), please refer to the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences handbook

The Table A subject areas are as follows:

  • Agricultural Economics
  • American Studies
  • Ancient History
  • Anthropology
  • Arabic Language and Cultures
  • Archaeology
  • Art History
  • Asian Studies
  • Australian Literature
  • Biblical Studies
  • Buddhist Studies
  • Celtic Studies
  • Chinese Studies
  • Cultural Studies
  • Digital Cultures
  • English
  • Environmental and Resource Economics
  • European Studies
  • Film Studies
  • French Studies
  • Gender Studies
  • Germanic Studies
  • Government and International Relations
  • Greek (Ancient)
  • Hebrew (Classical)
  • Hebrew (Modern)
  • History
  • Indigenous Australian Studies
  • Indonesian Studies
  • International and Comparative Literary Studies
  • Italian Studies
  • Japanese Studies
  • Jewish Civilisation, Thought and Culture
  • Korean Studies
  • Latin
  • Linguistics
  • Modern Greek Studies
  • Music
  • Pali (no major is available)
  • Performance Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Political Economy
  • Sanskrit
  • Social Policy
  • Sociology
  • Spanish and Latin American Studies
  • Studies in Religion
  • World Religions
  • Writing (no major available).