Table of undergraduate units of study: Faculty of Science

Faculty of Science subject areas (Table 1)

Details of all units of study available from the Faculty of Science (Table 1) subject areas (see list below) can be found in the Faculty of Science Handbook.

Note: Faculty of Science units of study are NOT available to students enrolled in the combined Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws degree.

The Table 1 subject areas are as follows:

  • Agricultural Chemistry
  • Anatomy and Histology
  • Biochemistry
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biology
  • Cell Pathology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Environmental Studies
  • Financial Mathematics and Statistics
  • Geography
  • Geology and Geophysics
  • History and Philosophy of Science
  • Immunobiology
  • Information Systems
  • Marine Science
  • Mathematics
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Microbiology
  • Molecular Biology and Genetics
  • Nanoscience and Technology
  • Neuroscience
  • Nutrition and Metabolism
  • Pharmacology
  • Physics
  • Physiology
  • Plant Science
  • Psychology
  • Soil Science
  • Statistics.

Students should refer to the Faculty of Science website for the latest information on unit of study descriptions, assessment or other requirements.