Semester dates

The semester dates for Sydney Nursing School are outside of the standard semester dates set by the University and vary according to the course of study.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 2 March to Friday 3 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching Monday 13 April to Friday 22 May
Clinical Monday 1 June to Friday 12 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 22 June to Friday 27 June
UACV Week Monday 6 July to Friday 10 July
Contingency Clinical* Monday 13 July to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 11 September
Clinical Monday 14 September to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Clinical Monday 5 October to Friday 16 October
Teaching Monday 19 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 13 November
Exams and CPAs Monday 16 November to Friday 20 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 23 November to Friday 18 December
Supplementary Clinical Monday 11 January to Friday 19 February 2016

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 2

   
Teaching Monday 2 March to Friday 3 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching Monday 13 April to Friday 5 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 15 June to Friday 26 June
Clinical Monday 29 June to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Teaching Monday 5 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 13 November
Clinical Monday 16 November to Friday 18 December
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 11 January to Friday 19 February 2016

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 3

   
Teaching Monday 2 March to Friday 3 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching Monday 6 April to Friday 24 April
CPAs & Clinical Prep Monday 27 April to Friday 1 May
Clinical Homes Monday 4 May to Friday 12 June
Teaching Monday 15 June to Friday 19 June
Assignments & CPAS Monday 22 June to Friday 26 June
Clinical Monday 29 June to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Teaching Monday 5 October to Friday 9 October
Clinical Monday 12 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 13 November
Contingency Clinical*/Supplementary Monday 23 November to Friday 18 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Master of Nursing Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 2 March to Friday 3 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching Monday 13 April to Friday 22 May
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Clinical Monday 1 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 22 June to Friday 26 June
Clinical Monday 29 June to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Teaching Monday 5 October to Friday 16 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 9 November to Friday 13 November
Exams Monday 16 November to Friday 20 November
Clinical  Monday 19 October to Friday 6 November
Clinical Monday 23 November to Friday 18 December
Clinical Monday 11 January to Friday 19 February 2016

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 2 and Master of Nursing (Part-time) Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 2 March to Friday 3 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching Monday 13 April to Friday 5 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 15 June to Friday 26 June
Clinical Monday 29 June to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Teaching Monday 5 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 20 November
Clinical  Monday 23 November to Friday 18 December
Supplementary Clinical Monday 11 January to Friday 19 February 2016

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 3 and Master of Nursing (Part-time) Year 2

   
Teaching Monday 2 March to Friday 2 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching Monday 13 April to Friday 5 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 15 June to Friday 26 June
Clinical Monday 29 June to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Teaching Monday 5 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 20 November
Clinical  Monday 23 November to Friday 18 December
Supplementary Clinical Monday 11 January to Friday 19 February 2016

Master of Nursing Year 2 and Combined Degree Year 4

   
Teaching Monday 23 February to Friday 6 March
Clinical Homes Monday 9 March to Friday 1 May
Teaching Monday 4 May to Friday 5 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 15 June to Friday 19 June
CPAs Monday 22 June to Friday 26 June
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 29 June to Friday 24 July
Teaching Monday 27 July to Friday 28 August
Clinical Monday 31 August to Friday 9 October
Teaching Monday 12 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 20 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 23 November to Friday 18 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Postgraduate Advanced Learning Program

   
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 2 March to Friday 3 April
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 13 April to Friday 5 June
Stuvac Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 15 June to Friday 26 June
UACV Week Monday 6 July to Friday 10 July
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 27 July to Friday 25 September
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 5 October to Friday 30 October
Stuvac Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 20 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Post-registration) (Singapore)

   
Teaching Monday 19 January to Friday 5 June
STUVAC Monday 8 June to Friday 12 June
Exams Monday 15 June to Friday 26 June
Teaching Monday 6 July to Friday 30 October
STUVAC Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November
Exams Monday 9 November to Friday 20 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)

   
Study Days  Monday 9 February to Friday 13 February
UACV Week  Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
UACV Week  Monday 6 July to Friday 10 July
UACV Week  Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October

Research students

   
Research Workshops Monday 9 February to Friday 13 February
UACV Week Monday 6 April to Friday 10 April
Research Seminars Monday 29 June to Friday 3 July
UACV Week Monday 6 July to Friday 10 July
UACV Week Monday 28 September to Friday 2 October
Research Workshops Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November