Semester dates

The semester dates for Sydney Nursing School are outside of the standard semester dates set by the University and vary according to the course of study.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Teaching Monday 24 April to Friday 2 June
Clinical Monday 5 June to Friday 16 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 22 May to Friday 26 May
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
UACV Week Monday 3 July to Friday 7 July
Clinical* Monday 10 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 6 October
Clinical Monday 16 October to Friday 10 November
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Contingency Clinical Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 9 October to Friday 13 October
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 2

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Teaching Monday 24 April to Friday 9 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 12 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Clinical Monday 3 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 22 September
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Teaching Monday 2 October to Friday 3 November
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November
Clinical Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 3

Clinical Monday 9 January to Friday 3 March
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 5 May
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
CPAs & Clinical Prep Monday 8 May to Friday 12 May
Clinical Monday 15 May to Friday 9 June
Teaching Monday 12 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Clinical Monday 3 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 22 September
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Teaching Monday 2 October to Friday 13 October
Clinical Monday 16 October to Friday 3 November
Stuvac Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November
Contingency Clinical*/Supplementary# Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Master of Nursing Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Teaching Monday 24 April to Friday 26 May
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
Clinical Monday 5 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Clinical Monday 3 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 22 September
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Teaching Monday 2 October to Friday 20 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October
Clinical Monday 30 October to Friday 17 November
Exams Monday 20 November to Friday 24 November
Clinical Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 2

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Teaching Monday 24 April to Friday 9 June
Stuvac Monday 12 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Clinical Monday 3 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 22 September
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Teaching Monday 2 October to Friday 3 November
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November
Clinical  Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 3

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Teaching Monday 24 April to Friday 9 June
Stuvac Monday 12 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Clinical Monday 3 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 22 September
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Teaching Monday 2 October to Friday 3 November
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November
Clinical  Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December
Contingency Clinical*/ Supplementary Monday 16 January to Friday 24 February

Master of Nursing Year 2 and Combined Degree Year 4

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
Clinical Monday 17 April to Friday 19 May
Teaching Monday 22 May to Friday 2 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 5 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 3 July to Friday 28 July
Teaching Monday 31 July to Friday 1 September
Clinical Monday 4 September to Friday 13 October
Teaching Monday 16 October to Friday 3 November
Stuvac Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Postgraduate Advanced Learning Program

   
Teaching Monday 23 January to Friday 3 February
Clinical Monday 6 February to Friday 3 March
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 14 April
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Teaching (Study Days to be advised) Monday 24 April to Friday 9 June
Stuvac Monday 12 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
UACV Week Monday 3 July to Friday 7 July
Teaching (Study Days to be advised) Monday 24 July to Friday 22 September
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September
Teaching (Study Days to be advised) Monday 2 October to Friday 3 November
Stuvac & CPA's Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Post-registration) (Singapore)

   
Teaching Monday 6 February to Friday 9 June
STUVAC Monday 12 June to Friday 16 June
Exams Monday 19 June to Friday 30 June
Teaching Monday 10 July to Friday 3 November
STUVAC Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Exams Monday 13 November to Friday 24 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)

Residential Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February
Orientation Monday 27 February to Friday 3 March
Seminars Monday 13 March to Friday 31 March
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
Seminars Monday 24 April to Friday 12 May
Seminars Monday 22 May to Friday 9 June
UACV Week Monday 3 July to Friday 7 July
Research Week Monday 10 July to Friday 14 July
UACV Week Monday 25 September to Friday 29 September

Research students

Orientation Monday 27 February to Friday 3 March
UACV Week Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April
UACV Week Monday 3 July to Friday 7 July
Research Week Monday 10 July to Friday 14 July
Reviews Monday 25 September to Friday 3 November
Workshops and Reviews Monday 6 November to Friday 10 November
Reviews Monday 13 November to Friday 17 November