Semester dates

The semester dates for Sydney Nursing School are outside of the standard semester dates set by the University and vary according to the course of study.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching Monday 28 April to Friday 23 May
Clinical Monday 26 May to Friday 6 June
Stuvac  Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 20 June
UACV Week Monday 7 July to Friday 11 July
Contingency Clinical* Monday 14 July to Friday 25 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 12 September
Clinical Monday 15 September to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Clinical Monday 6 October to Friday 17 October
Teaching Monday 20 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 14 November
Exams and CPAs Monday 17 November to Friday 21 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 2

   
Supplementary Clinical#  Monday 13 January to Friday 21 February
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching Monday 28 April to Friday 30 May
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 2 June to Friday 6 June
Clinical Monday 9 June to Friday 20 June
Exams Monday 23 June to Friday 27 June
Clinical Monday 30 June to Friday 25 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching Monday 6 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November
Clinical Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 3

   
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 13 January to Friday 21 February
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
CPAs & Clinical Prep Monday 28 April to Friday 2 May
Clinical Homes Monday 5 May to Friday 13 June
Assignments & CPAS Monday 16 June to Friday 20 June
Clinical Monday 23 June to Friday 25 July
Contingency Clinical* Monday 7 July to Friday 18 July
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 21 July to Friday 25 July
Semester 1 Debrief Monday 28 July to Friday 1 August
Teaching Monday 4 August to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching Monday 6 October to Friday 10 October
Clinical Monday 13 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 14 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Master of Nursing Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching Monday 28 April to Friday 6 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 20 June
Clinical Monday 30 June to Friday 25 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching Monday 6 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 14 November
Clinical  Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 2 and Master of Nursing (Part-time) Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching Monday 28 April to Friday 6 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 27 June
Clinical Monday 30 June to Friday 25 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching Monday 6 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November
Clinical  Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 3 and Master of Nursing (Part-time) Year 2

   
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 13 January to Friday 21 February
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching Monday 28 April to Friday 6 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 27 June
Clinical Monday 30 June to Friday 25 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching Monday 6 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November
Clinical  Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

Master of Nursing Year 2 and Combined Degree Year 4

   
Clinical Monday 13 January to Friday 21 February
Teaching Monday 24 February to Friday 7 March
Clinical Homes Monday 10 March to Friday 30 May
Teaching Monday 2 June to Friday 6 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 20 June
CPAs Monday 23 June to Friday 27 June
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 30 June to Friday 25 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 29 August
Clinical Monday 1 September to Friday 10 October
Teaching Monday 13 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 24 November to Friday 19 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Postgraduate Advanced Learning Program

   
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 28 April to Friday 6 June
Stuvac Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 27 June
UACV Week Monday 7 July to Friday 11 July
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 28 July to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching (Study Days to be confirmed) Monday 6 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Post-registration) (Onshore)

   
Teaching Monday 3 March to Friday 18 April
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Teaching Monday 28 April to Friday 6 June
Stuvac Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 27 June
UACV Week Monday 7 July to Friday 11 July
Teaching Monday 28 July to Friday 26 September
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Teaching Monday 6 October to Friday 31 October
Stuvac Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Post-registration) (Singapore)

   
Teaching Monday 10 February to Friday 6 June
STUVAC Monday 9 June to Friday 13 June
Exams Monday 16 June to Friday 27 June
Teaching Monday 14 July to Friday 31 October
STUVAC Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November
Exams Monday 10 November to Friday 21 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)

   
Study Days  Monday 24 February to Friday 28 February
Study Days  Monday 17 March to Friday 21 March
Study Days Monday 14 April to Friday 18 April
UACV Week  Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Study Days  Monday 19 May to Friday 23 May
Seminars  Monday 16 June to Friday 20 June
UACV Week  Monday 7 July to Friday 11 July
UACV Week  Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October

Research students

   
Research Workshops Monday 24 February to Friday 28 February
UACV Week Monday 21 April to Friday 25 April
Research Seminars Monday 16 June to Friday 20 June
UACV Week Monday 7 July to Friday 11 July
UACV Week Monday 29 September to Friday 3 October
Research Workshops Monday 3 November to Friday 7 November