Semester dates

Please the that the following semester dates are published subject to final approval by the Academic Board 27 November 2017.

The semester dates for Sydney Nursing School are outside of the standard semester dates set by the University and vary according to the course of study.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 18 May
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 21 May to Friday 25 May
Teaching Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June
Clinical Monday 4 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Clinical* Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching Monday 1 October to Friday 5 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 8 October to Friday 12 October
Clinical Monday 15 October to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November
Clinical* Monday 26 November to Friday 21 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 2

   
Teaching Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April 
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 8 June
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Clinical Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching Monday 1 October to Friday 2 November
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November
Clinical Monday 26 November to Friday 21 December

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Bachelor of Nursing (Advanced Studies) Year 3

Clinical Monday 8 January to Friday 2 March
Teaching Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 4 May 
CPAs, Stuvac & Clinical Prep Monday 7 May to Friday 11 May
Clinical Monday 14 May to Friday 8 June
Teaching Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Clinical Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching Monday 1 October to Friday 12 October
Clinical Monday 15 October to Friday 2 November
Stuvac Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November
Contingency Clinical*/Supplementary# Monday 26 November to Friday 21 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Master of Nursing Year 1

   
Teaching Monday 6 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to 6 April
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 25 May
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June
Clinical Monday 4 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Clinical Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching Monday 1 October to Friday 19 October
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October
Clinical Monday 29 October to Friday 16 November
Exams Monday 19 November to Saturday 24 November
Clinical Monday 26 November to Friday 21 December

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 2

   
Teaching Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 8 June
Stuvac Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Clinical Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching Monday 1 October to Friday 2 November
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November
Clinical  Monday 26 November to Friday 21 December

Master of Nursing Combined Degree Year 3

   
Teaching Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 8 June
Stuvac Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Clinical Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching Monday 1 October to Friday 2 November
Stuvac and CPAs Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November
Clinical  Monday 27 November to Friday 21 December
Contingency Clinical*/ Supplementary Monday 8 January to Friday 23 February

Master of Nursing Year 2 and Combined Degree Year 4

   
Teaching Monday 26 February to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Teaching Monday 9 April to Friday 13 April
Clinical Monday 16 April to Friday 11 May
Focus on Family Care Monday 14 May to Friday 18 May
Teaching Monday 21 May to Friday 8 June
Stuvac Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Supplementary Clinical# Monday 2 July to Friday 27 July
Teaching Monday 30 July to Friday 31 August
Clinical Monday 3 September to Friday 12 October
Teaching Monday 15 October to Friday 2 November
Stuvac Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November
Contingency Clinical* Monday 26 November to Friday 21 December

*Students are required to be available during designated 'Contingency' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times.

# Students are required to be available during designated 'Supplementary' periods in case clinical placements are unavailable at earlier times. Students not requiring a supplementary clinical will be on end of semester break.

Postgraduate Advanced Learning Program

   
Teaching Monday 22 January to Friday 26 February
PRDU5003 Monday 29 January to Friday 2 February
Clinical Monday 5 February to Friday 2 March
Teaching Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Teaching (Study Days to be advised) Monday 9 April to Friday 8 June
Stuvac Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
UACV Week Monday 2 July to Friday 6 July
Teaching (Study Days to be advised) Monday 23 July to Friday 21 September
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September
Teaching (Study Days to be advised) Monday 1 October to Friday 2 November
Stuvac & CPA's Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Post-registration) (Singapore)

   
Teaching Monday 5 February to Friday 8 June
STUVAC Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
Exams Monday 18 June to Saturday 30 June
Teaching Monday 23 July to Friday 2 November
STUVAC Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Exams Monday 12 November to Saturday 24 November

Bachelor of Nursing (Honours)

Orientation Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February
Seminars Monday 12 March to Friday 23 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
Seminars Monday 9 April to Friday 20 April
Seminars Monday 30 April  to Friday 11 May
Seminars Monday 28 May to Friday 8 Jne
UACV Week Monday 11 June to Friday 15 June
UACV Week Monday 24 September to Friday 28 September

Research students

Orientation Monday 26 February to Friday 2 March
UACV Week Monday 2 April to Friday 6 April
UACV Week Monday 2 July to Friday 6 July
Research Week Monday 9 July to Friday 13 July
Reviews Monday 24 September to Friday 2 November
Workshops and Reviews Monday 5 November to Friday 9 November
Reviews Monday 12 November to Friday 16 November