Disability Research Student Group (DRSG)

The Disability Research Student Group was established to:

  • discuss issues relevant to the research interests of students, in particular disability related research
  • provide an informal forum where graduate students, a staff member or visitor can present their project, and
  • to provide a great opportunity to meet other HDR candidates


The sessions are open to students from all Faculties and Schools and focus on many aspects of thesis researching and writing.

The sessions are facilitated by Professor Roger Stancliffe, Centre for Disability Research and Policy (Leader, Disability Services work stream).


Meetings occur on the first Friday of each month at

Room 201 (Level 2)
Medical Foundation Building K25
92-94 Parramatta Road Camperdown NSW 2050


For directions please see: Medical Foundation Building


For further information please contact

Timetable* for 2019

Friday 1 February 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

Adam Johnston
(current research)
Macquarie Uni, Law School
“From Citizen to Charity case: A critical analysis of the NDIS.”

Ivy Yen
(current research)
“Understanding mission and purpose: an insight from NDIS for-profit providers”

Friday 1 March 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

Susan Bailey (current research)
“The two of us”

Guest Speaker:

Gordon Duff
General Manager, Sector Development & Research. National Disability Service

Research to Action Guide (R2A) and the need for knowledge mobilisation

Friday 5 April 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 3 May 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 7 June 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 5 July 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 2 August 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 6 September 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 4 October 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 1 November 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA

Friday 7 December 2019, 10 am - 12 pm

Presenter/s:

TBA



* this timetable is not final and is subject to change