Student representation on campus

Faculty Governance and Student Representation

There are a number of student representative positions on University and Faculty committees and decision making bodies. The Academic Board has student members and each Faculty has a Faculty Board. The Faculty of Health Science's Board has seven student members. Student members of the Faculty Board are able to be members of Faculty Committees.

The Faculty Board meets twice per semester and faculty committees generally meet monthly. The Board and Committees cover a range of issues relating to the academic matters of the Faculty.

Faculty Committees with Student Representation

Faculty Board of Health Sciences
  • Undergraduate
    Max Chien
    Denise Ong
    Sue May Wong
    Brittany Caitlin Ridley
  • Postgraduate
    Tong Li, email:
    Amy Vassallo, email:
    Joybrata Banerjee, email:
Higher Degree Research Committee
  • HDR student nominated representative
    Catriona Louise Rose (1 April 2016-31 March 2017)

  • HDR student nominated representative (2 year term of office)
    Angelo Sabag (1 April 2016 - 31 March 2018)
Education Committee
  • Undergraduate student representative
    Sue May Wong
  • Postgraduate student representative – Coursework
    Joybrata Banerjee
Student Consultation Committee
  • Undergraduate
    Max Chien, Denise Ong, Brittany Caitlin Ridley and Sue May Wong
  • Postgraduate
    Tong Li, Amy Vassallo and Joybrata Banerjee
  • International student nominated by the Dean
    Martina (26 April meeting), Mona Mok (24 May meeting) and Clement Lim (2 August meeting)
  • Indigenous student nominated by the Dean
    Sarah Large
  • Student representatives from the student body of the faculty nominated by the Dean
    Jill Kelly Tin Kin Wang, William Cen, Stephanie Wong, Kesley Louise Mcintosh and Alison McDonald
  • Student Nominee from the Cumberland Student Guild
    Hiu Gwan San
  • Student Nominee from SUPRA
    Christian Jones
  • Student Nominee from SRC

Term of office: 1 year unless otherwise specified.

Student Representative Council

The Student’s Representative Council (SRC) is the peak representative body for undergraduate students on campus.

Sydney University Postgraduate Representative Association

SUPRA is an independent representative association providing advice, advocacy and support services to the postgraduate students at the University of Sydney.