Higher degree research student information

Academic support

All academic matters should be referred to your academic supervisor in the first instance or your Postgraduate Coordinator. Postgraduate Coordinators are designated specifically to support higher degree research students within a Faculty Research Group, Unit or Centre. If you are not able to speak with your Postgraduate Coordinator for any reason, you may contact the relevant Convenor or Director or alternatively, contact the Manager, Graduate Research Studies. If you are dissatisfied with the response matters can be raised with the Associate Dean, Research and Innovation, however you will initially be asked if you have liaised with your Supervisor or Postgraduate Coordinator.

The current Postgraduate Coordinators are:

Kieron Rooney (Exercise, Performance and Health)
Paulo Ferreira (Clinical Rehabilitation Sciences)
Claudia Mello-Thoms (Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences)
Joanne Arciuli and Alison Purcell (Disability & Community)
Rob Heard (Health Systems & Global Populations)
Lynda Matthews (Ageing, Work & Health Unit)

Administrative support

All administrative issues regarding candidature should be addressed with the Research and Innovation staff. This includes re-enrolment, variations to canditature, annual progress reports and thesis submission and examination.

Administrative issues relating to support services within the Faculty Research Group, Centre or Unit should be discussed with your Research Group Administrator.

Three Minute Thesis Competition

The Faculty of Health Sciences is again running a 3 Minute Thesis competition on Wednesday 10th June 2015!

Information on the Faculty event have been updated and are available here: FHS 3MT Homepage. This page also includes access to the registration form.

Student Representatives

If you would like to raise an issue with the Faculty then your Student Representatives may be able to help do this. You can contact the representatives directly.

The current student representatives are:

Jennifer Baldwin, and
Tong Li.