Partners of HealthGov

  • Global Health Workforce Alliance, World Health Organisation
  • Sydney Health Policy Network (Special Interest Group), The University of Sydney

Current Healthgov Members

Professor Stephanie Short is the current Convenor for HealthGov. If you wish to join this network, please contact Kanchan Marcus on


Madhan Balasubramanian, Australian Research Centre for Population Oral Health, School of Dentistry, The University of Adelaide
Professor Lesley Barclay
Professor Belinda Bennett
Professor Anthony Blinkhorn
Dr Ana-Maria Bliuc
Dr John Buchanan
Dr Melanie Boursnell, CRE Research Fellow – Maternal and Perinatal Research, The Kolling Institute of Medical Research, University of Sydney
Marie Bismark, University of Melbourne


Professor Terry Carney
Professor Mary Chiarella
Dr Fran Collyer
Professor Suresh Cuganesan, The University of Sydney Business School


Dr Sarah Dennis, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Primary Health Care and Equity, UNSW
Dominic Diocera, Policy Officer, Victoria
Andrew Dix, NSW Medical Board
Associate Professor Paul Dugdale


Dr Giselle Gallego, Community Based Health Care Research Unit, Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr James Gillespie
Margaret Grant, Graduate Lawyer & Consultant - Health Sector, Chamberlains Law Firm
Dr Gulin Fethiye Gedik, WHO, Western Pacific Region Office in Manila, Philippines
Michael Greco, Patient Opinion, Australia


Valentin Hadjiev, Law & Justice Research Centre, QUT
Dr Kirsten Harley
Professor Lesleyanne Hawthorne
Associate Professor Judith Healy
Dr Anthony Hogan
Deborah Hyland, Director, Clinical Safety, Quality & Governance NSW Department of Health


Olivia Jakobs, Medical and Dental Professional Standards Unit, ACT


Dessislava Kuznetsova, Governance and Public Policies, Open Society Institute, Sofia


Dr Sarah Lewis
Associate Dean Michelle Lincoln
Professor Firman Lubis, Department of Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Indonesia (deceased)
Alex Lynch, Health Policy and Advocacy


Dr Keith Masnick, Optometrist
Dr Fiona McDonald
Dr Heather McKenzie
Professor Elias Mpofu


Bronwyn Nardi, Senior Director of Workforce Planning and Coordination, Qld Health
Joel Negin, Sydney School of Public Health Research Fellow, Menzies Centre for Health Policy, University of Sydney


Fiona Pacey, RHD, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Sydney
Dr Donella Piper, Lawyer, ACT High Court
Evgeniya Plotnikova, School of Social and Political Studies, University of Edinburgh


Vijaya Ramamurthy, PhD Candidate & Research Associate, The John Curtin Institute of Public Policy, Curtin University of Technology
Kate Reakes, University of South Australia


Professor Charles Sampford
Associate Professor Toni Schofield
Professor Stephanie Short (Convenor)
Dr Jennifer Smith-Merry
Thomas Soem, DVC (Int), Research Institute for Asia and the Pacific, University of Sydney
Paul Shinkfield, Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Authority


Rebecca Taylor, Centre for Health Stewardship, ANU
Professor Hasbullah Thabrany, University of Indonesia
Dr David Thomas, Public & Community Health, UNSW
Ms Mabel Tsui
Dr Stian H Thoresen, Research Associate, Centre for Research into Disability and Society and School of Occupational Therapy and Social Work, Faculty of Health Sciences, Curtin University
Professor Dr Laksono Trisnantoro, Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Gadjah Mada
Dr Jacqueline Tudball, National Prescribing Service
Helen Turnbull, Avant Law Pty Ltd
Rebecca Turner


Dr Anar Ulikpan, School of Population Health, The University of Queensland


Professor Craig Veitch
Elizabeth Van Ekert, Program Manager and Professional Services Adviser, MDA National Insurance Pty Ltd


Dr David Walker, Oral health, Sydney Medical School
Professor Merrilyn Walton
Dr Edward White, Director, Osman Consulting Pty Ltd; Conjoint Professor, School of Psychiatry, UNSW
Professor Jill White
Margaret Williamson, National Prescribing Service
Dr Karen Willis