Council of International House

The Council is the governing body of International House with delegated authority from Senate. It consists of 4 ex-officio members, 1 Fellow of Senate, 3 members of Rotary International, 1 person from Sydney University International House Alumni Association, 3 members from the International House Members Association, and up to 9 appointed members.

The ex-officio members are: The Chancellor, The Deputy Chancellor, The Vice-Chancellor & Principal of the University and the Director of International House.

The Council has four committees: Finance, Nomination, Development, and Fellows Committee.

Council Members

Mr Steve Mark (Chairman)

Steve Mark

SAB QLD, Hon Doctor of Laws Macq; Creative Consequences P/L; former Legal Services Commissioner of NSW

Mr Rod Thyer (Chair of Finance Committee)

Rod Thyer

BEc Dip Ed BA CA FTIA; IH Alumnus (1970-72); MMT Partners P/L

Dr Harry Bergsteiner

Harry Bergsteiner

BArch, DipTCP, Sydney; IH Alumnus (1967-70); PhD in Management MGSM; AAIA; MPIA; Honorary Professor, Australian Catholic University; Founding Director, Institute for Sustainable Leadership

Mr Harold Sharp

Harold Sharp

FFIA, Director Australian Rotary Health, Chairman Sponsorship, Rotary International Convention Sydney 2014

Mr Ruchir Punjabi

Ruchir Punjabi

BCST (Adv) Sydney, GAICD; Founder – Langoor; IH Alumnus (2005-07)

Professor Margaret Harris

Margaret Harris

PhD Lond MA; Director of Research Development for the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Sydney

Mr Joshua Lee

Joshua Lee

BCom & LLB Sydney; IH Alumnus (2007-11); Academic Tutor at University of Sydney Business School; President of SUIHAA

Mr David Croft AM

David Croft

BSc BEng Sydney, FTSE, FAICD; Past District Governor of Rotary District 9690

Ms Pam Pritchard

Pam Pritchard

Past School Principal; Chair Board Lifeline Harbour to Hawkesbury; Trainer Rotary District 9680; Past Governor Rotary District 9680

Mr William Salter

Bill Salter

CPA, ACISA, JP; Board Member and Treasurer of Myrtle Cottage Group Incorporated; Past District Governor of Rotary District 9750

Ms Tess Bennetts

Tess Bennetts

BA (Lang) Sydney (expected graduation in 2016); IH Resident (2013-); Chair of International House Members’ Association

Ms Mai Phuong Nguyen

Mai Phuong Nguyen

BSci Sydney (expected graduation in 2015); IH Resident (2013-); Secretary of International House Members’ Association

Ms Bo Yun Lu

Bo Yun Lu

BMedSc Sydney (expected graduation in 2015); IH Resident (2013-); Treasurer of International House Members’ Association

Ex-Officio Members

Ms Belinda Hutchinson AM

Belinda Hutchison

BEc Sydney, FCA; Chancellor

Mr Alan Cameron AO

Alan Cameron

BA LLM Sydney; Fellow of Senate; Deputy Chancellor

Dr Michael Spence

Michael Spence

BA LLB Sydney DPhil PG Dip Theol Oxf; Vice-Chancellor and ex-officio Fellow of Senate

Ms Jessica Carroll

Jessica Carroll

BA MA Sydney, GAICD, JP; Director