Academic Staff

Academic, Teaching and Research Staff

Select a letter to display a list of staff members with surnames which begin with that letter.

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  


A


















Honglin An, Dr
Honorary Research Fellow
Ph: +61 2 9114 0848
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: h.an@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

Alex Argyros, Prof.
Honorary Professor
Ph: + 61 2 9114 0872
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: a.argyros@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

Javid Atai, A/Prof.
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: +61 2 9351 2828
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: javid.atai@sydney.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)

Shaghik Atakaramians, Dr
Terahertz Waveguide and Metamaterials
Ph: +61 2 9351 4019
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: shaghik.atakaramians@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


B


 

Stephen Bartlett, Prof.
ARC Centre for Engineered Quantum Systems (EQuS) Quantum Physics research group
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3169
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: stephen.bartlett@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Joss Bland-Hawthorn, Prof.
Sydney Institute for Astronomy (SIfA)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2621
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:jbh@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

John Canning, Prof
School of Chemistry
Ph: + 61 2 9351 1934
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: john.canning@sydney.edu.au
Address: F09 (Madsen)

 

Alvaro Casas Bedoya, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2637
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:a.casas@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Martijn de Sterke, Prof.
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Nonlinear Optics Photonic Crystals
Optical Fibres
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2906
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: desterke@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Ben Eggleton, Prof.
Director
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Microfluidics
Dispersion engineering
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3604
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: egg@physics.usyd.edu.au  
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


Simon Fleming, Prof.
Fibre and fibre devices
Ph: +61 2 9114 0851
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: simon.fleming@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Darren Hudson, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 7697
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: hudson@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


  Boris Kuhlmey, A/Prof.
Microstructured Optical Fibres
Ph: +61 2 9351 2544
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: boris.kuhlmey@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Sergio Leon-Saval, Dr
Microstructured Optical Fibres
Ph: +61 2 9114 1162
Fax: + 61 2 9351 7726
Email: sergio.leon-saval@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Richard Lwin, Dr
Senior Technical Researcher
Optics
Ph: +61 2 9114 0852
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: richard.lwin@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Eric Magi, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9036 5206
Email: magi@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

David Marpaung, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: +61 3 9351 5207
Email: david.marpaung@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Pam McNamara, Dr
Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Ph: +61 3 9544 9904
Email: pamela.mcnamara@sydney.edu.au
Address: external

 

Ross McPhedran, Prof.
Honorary Emeritus Professor
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3872
Email:r.mcphedran@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Seong-Sik Min, Dr
Ph: +61 2 9351 2940
Email: seong-sik.min@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Robert Minasian, Prof.
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2241
Email: robert.minasian@sydney.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)


 

John O'Byrne, A/Prof.
Sydney Institute for Astronomy
Ph: +61 2 9351 3184
Email: john.obyrne@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Stefano Palomba, Dr
Nanoplasmonic Laboratory
Ph: + 61 2 9351 5304
Email: stefano.palomba@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Mark Pelusi, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 7697
Email: mark.pelusi@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Leon Poladian, A/Prof.
Microstructured Optical Fibres
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2049
Email: leon.poladian@sydney.edu.au
Address: F07 (Carslaw)


 

Peter Tuthill, Prof.
Sydney Institute for Astronomy
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3679
Email: peter.tuthill@sydney.edu.au
Address: H90 (Rosehill Street)


 

Chunle Xiong, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 5207
Email: chunle.xiong@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


Xiaoke Yi, A/Prof.
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2110
Email: yi.xiaoke@sydney.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)