Academic Staff

Academic, Teaching and Research Staff

Select a letter to display a list of staff members with surnames which begin with that letter.

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  


A


















Honglin An, Dr
Optics
Ph: +61 2 9114 0848
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: h.an@usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

Alex Argyros, Dr
Microstructured optical fibres
Ph: + 61 2 9114 0872
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: a.argyros@usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

Javid Atai, A/Prof.
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: +61 2 9351 2828
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: atai@ee.usyd.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)

Shaghik Atakaramians, Dr
Terahertz Waveguide and Metamaterials
Ph: +61 2 9351 4019
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: shaghik@physics.usyd.edu.au or shaghik.a@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


B


 

Stephen Bartlett, Prof.
ARC Centre of Excellence for Engineered Quantum Systems
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3169
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: stephen.bartlett@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Joss Bland-Hawthorn, Prof.
Sydney Institute for Astronomy (SIfA)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2621
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:jbh@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

John Canning, Prof
Interdisciplinary Photonics Laboratories
Ph: + 61 2 9351 1934
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: j.canning@usyd.edu.au
Address: F11 (School of Chemistry)

 

Joel Carpenter, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 5207
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:j.carpenter@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Alvaro Casas Bedoya, Mr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2637
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:a.casas@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Erwin Chan, Dr
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 4866
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:ehchan@mail.usyd.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)

 

Alex Clark, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 4015
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email:a.clark@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Martijn de Sterke, Prof.
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Nonlinear Optics Photonic Crystals
Optical Fibres
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2906
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: desterke@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Ben Eggleton, Prof.
Director
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Microfluidics
Dispersion engineering
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3604
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: egg@physics.usyd.edu.au  
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


Simon Fleming, Prof.
Fibre and fibre devices
Ph: +61 2 9114 0851
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: s.fleming@usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


Darren Hudson, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 7697
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: hudson@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

Chad Husko, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9356 5187
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: husko@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


Stuart Jackson, A/Prof.
Fibre lasers
Ph: +61 2 9114 0772
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: s.jackson@usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)
Alexander Judge, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: +61 2 9351 3953
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: ajudge@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

Irina Kabakova, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems
Ph: + 61 2 9351 4015
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: kabakova@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)
Scott Kable, Prof.
Laser Spectroscopy Group
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2756
Fax: +61 2 9351 3329
Email: scott.kable@sydney.edu.au
Address: F11 (Chemistry Building)
Boris Kuhlmey, Dr
Microstructured Optical Fibres
Ph: +61 2 9351 2544
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: b.kuhlmey@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Mikhail Lapine, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: +61 2 9351 4015
Fax: + 61 2 9351 7726
Email: mlapine@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Simon Lefrancois, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: +61 2 9351 5207
Fax: + 61 2 9351 7726
Email: s.lefrancois@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Sergio Leon-Saval, Dr
Microstructured Optical Fibres
Ph: +61 2 9114 1162
Fax: + 61 2 9351 7726
Email: s.g.leon-saval@usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Richard Lwin, Dr
Senior Technical Researcher
Optics
Fax: +61 2 9351 7726
Email: r.lwin@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Eric Magi, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9036 5206
Email: magi@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

David Marpaung, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: +61 3 9351 5207
Email: d.marpaung@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics

 

Pam McNamara, Dr
Australian Centre for Microscopy & Microanalysis
Ph: +61 3 9544 9904
Email: pamela.mcnamara@sydney.edu.au
Address: F09 (Madsen)

 

Ross McPhedran, Prof.
Plasmonics
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3872
Email:r.mcphedran@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Seong-Sik Min, Dr
Ph: +61 2 9114 0849
Email: seong-sik.min@sydney.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Robert Minasian, Prof.
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2241
Email: r.minasian@ee.usyd.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)

 

David Moss, Prof.
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3979
Email: dmoss@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

John O'Byrne, Dr
Sydney Institute for Astronomy
Ph: +61 2 9351 3184
Email: j.obyrne@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Ravi Pant, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 7697
Email: rpant@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Mark Pelusi, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 7697
Email: M.Pelusi@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)

 

Leon Poladian, Dr
Microstructured Optical Fibres
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2049
Email: l.poladian@maths.usyd.edu.au
Address: F07 (Carslaw)


 

Tim Schmidt, A Prof.
Laser Spectroscopy Group
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2781
Email: timothy.schmidt@sydney.edu.au
Address: F11 (Chemistry Building)

 

Jochen Schroeder, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9036 9430
Email: j.schroeder@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


 

Peter Tuthill, Prof.
Sydney Institute for Astronomy
Ph: + 61 2 9351 3679
Email: p.tuthill@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: H90 (Rosehill Street)


 

Chunle Xiong, Dr
ARC Centre of Excellence for Ultrahigh bandwidth Devices for Optical Systems (CUDOS)
Ph: + 61 2 9356 9430
Email: chunle@physics.usyd.edu.au
Address: A28 (School of Physics)


Xiaoke Yi, A/Prof.
Fibre-optics and Photonics Laboratory (FPL)
Ph: + 61 2 9351 2110
Email: xiaokeyi@ee.usyd.edu.au
Address: J03 (Electrical Engineering)